Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Low Quality, But Priced Accordingly
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Overall, you get what you pay for. $440 is pretty cheap for a king size bed with storage drawers. The material is very cheap quality and assembly was a pain because the bed would chip, crack, or break under pressure. I don't feel like this piece of furniture will last long, but if I can get a couple years out of it then I wont complain. I also ordered the matching sotrage headboard which was delivered broken. Same cheap quality, which I plan to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks a little darker in person versus the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality. The pressed wood construction is very easily chipped and cracked. The item was delivered with several chips. A portion of the bed broke during assembly which I tried to fix with additional brackets and screws. I dont feal confident that this bed will last. one of the drawer slides was also missing from the package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed frame
 from Germantown TN,  May 17, 2011

Great bed frame, wonderful storage, good sized drawers, assembled in a little over an hour, lots of little screws and stuff, separate them before you start assembling to save your self a head ache.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Mar 3, 2011

have the same problems like other buyers... drawers dont line up.. i tried to switch them around to find the perfect spot.. now two drawers are not line up at all. The look is ok..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 22, 2011

bed arrived very quickly. Instruction were easy to understand and bed went together pretty fast. The quality of the bed was good. The color was true to the pictures shown and the price was one of the lowest for this type of bed. I would definitely buy items from overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is functional, but dangerous
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

The bed is nice and functional. The bed looks very nice, but the edges of the wood are very sharp, give me severe scratches every time I accidentally rub against it. Don't buy it, it's even more dangerous if you have kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from LI,NY,  Nov 30, 2010

2 years old now... used to have it on a carpet but moved and it is now on a wood floor... what a difference. Not study at ALL on wood floors. It makes noises every time I sit on it, the draws get out of wack if the bed slides even slightly into a different position (which on a wood floor -it doesn't take much to nudge the bed). Made of particle wood...scratches easily. BUT It gets the job done and looks nice for the price though, which is why i would still recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studio Bed
 from Coulee Dam, WA,  Jul 17, 2010

Purchased this bed frame for a studio apartment. It is of medium quality. We are glad we took the advice of another review, and used wood glue to make it sturdy. It does nick fairly easy and we jamb our toes into it as we are used to a bed that sits on a metal frame. Other than that - it is working for our situation of down sizing. I would recommend this product. It took about 3 hours to put together as we were being careful so as not to have to reput it together in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed review
 from Oregon,  Jul 9, 2010

I like the bed because of its low profile, with a quilt on it not much shows. I love the drawers. It was fairly easy to put together. I'm a woman and did it myself, power tools helped a lot. What I don't like is the fake wood look. but like I said, most of it is covered up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not move...
 from Alabama,  Jun 19, 2010

Looks good but lacks durability. Before putting together the head board was already chipped. After assembled both of the presswood 'inner gables' quickly ripped apart. By quickly, I mean same day(while moving bed). Also took half a day for my wife and I to put together. On the bright side, the manufacturer appears to be sending replacement parts. Hopefully, they will last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2010

Just purchased the bedframe easy to put togther via the instructions, only reason I didn't give it a 5 star was that after its put together you need to pick up and move left to right to get most of the drawers to close flush, still have 2 that are not exactly flush to the frame. But worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 27, 2010

After just one night sleeping on it, we found this bed to be much more stable and firm than the box-spring and metal frame it replaced. Assembly will take a while, but for us all components were included, and the instructions clear. One thing I did that may be useful is to run a bead of wood glue along surfaces before assembly. Take the drawers, for instance, and you are putting together six of them; it felt good to run some Elmers wood glue into the slots before the bottom was slid into place. It should make the drawers just that bit stronger. It would probably only take dropping a drawer to make it disassemble otherwise. Loads of bedding has disappeared into the drawers but are still handy. To repeat, the bed seems very stable and quiet, and I look forward to using it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Boston,  Mar 14, 2010

This is a terrifically built bed. It's sturdy, nice in color, the drawers on the sides are very useful. I love everything about it - no screeching, no spring boxes, it's great. The only thing I would say is that it came with no instructions for how to put it together and my husband had to figure it out as he went. Fortunately, he is savvy at that sort of thing, but if you are not, it might be a little complicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design Fair quality
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 12, 2010

The design with drawers underneath is very neat. But if you have carpet in the room do expect the bed to make sweeky sounds. We purchased new Barryton Plush King Mattress from Costco. When my toddler jumps on the bed you can hear the wood sounds underneath. It's lack of stability and need stronger wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool piece
 from Washington state,  Feb 24, 2010

This is a pretty cool piece of furniture. The drawers are nice and big and we were actually able to eliminate the dresser out of our room completely. We are very happy with it and for the price couldn't have gotten a nicer, more space efficient bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better bed
 from Hyattsville, Md,  Jan 6, 2010

Having read other reviews and having experience with assembly of other furniture products, I approached this with some care. I would recommend having a 'square' on hand as well as the screwdriver and supplied allen wrench. You must take your time with this assembly and I recommend that you not use a drill to screw the parts together. the torque can cause this type of wood product to crack and splinter. If the frame of the bed is not exactly square at the time of final assembly with the footboard, the drawers will not close properly . Once fully assembled and second round of retightening all bolts is complete, this bed is very solid. This is much better than the frame system I had prior to this purchase. My only disappointment is with the shortness of the drawers. These drawers would have not touched under a queen size. The drawer kit must fit both sizes...sort of defeats the purpose for additional storage under this large of a frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great platform bed
 from Anacortes, WA,  Dec 31, 2009

This is a great bed for the money. We purchased a memory foam mattress and needed a platform to get it off the ground and this fit the bill. With all the bedding on it, the frame didn't show much. The drawers are a real bonus! Slide in and out easily. We got the frame assembled in about an hour. The pieces are pretty heavy, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2009

I was very surprised on how fast I received my item, and it's condition was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Branson, MO,  Dec 12, 2009

Didn't have a hard time putting this together. It was an all day activity to put the bed, headboard, and the two night stands together. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Option
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2009

It took a while to assemble, but once put together it looks great. I was a bit disappointed that the footboard and headboard are veneer over particle board. I was hoping for solid wood. The sideboards and drawer fronts are solid wood. The bed goes great with the Everitt Espresso Storage Headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso King Size Platform Storage Bed
 from Akron, Ohio area,  Sep 20, 2009

We ordered this bed along with the bookcase headboard and we love it! The drawers are roomy and we did not use the shelves in the headboard. It was not hard to put together - it took my husband and I about 4 hours to put both together - but we enjoyed spending the time together. Definitely use a cordless drill or power screwdriver to make assembly quicker and easier. The only problem was that either one of the screws or nuts was not threaded right. There was enough support to still use the bed and I got online and asked them to send me one of each and they arrived in about one week. We are thrilled with the bed and the storage space. I had things stored under the bed that I don't need very often (we have little storage space in our home) and I put them under the bed prior to putting the drawers in - so I made extra storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought