Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 8, 2008

This bed is one of the worst purchases I have ever made. We have had the bed for less than five months and it is already falling apart. The pressboard cross supports are unable to hold the weight of the mattress and two people. The bolts have torn through the support throwing the bed out of square and making the drawers inoperable. This makes me almost too nervous to sleep on it!Not to mention the drawers....the bottom of the drawers does not receive enough support from the back so the bottom tends to pop out under too much weight. This means you can only fill the drawer halfway full before the drawers start falling apart.Overall I would recommend spending more money to purchase a higher quality bed. This one will cause more problems than it is worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After assembling it, you'll need it!
 from Virginia,  Apr 8, 2008

Be forewarned: this is a big heavy bed, even shipped divided out in 3 boxes. It is transported to the point of assembly much easier if you break those boxes and move the parts in many trips. An electric screwdriver or cordless drill is pretty much essential for this assembly. While not complicated -- this is familiar cam and lock, screws, nuts and bolts and nails, there are many parts and you should set aside a few hours with no interruptions or distractions. Once together, the bed is as advertised -- looks fine, not flashy but functional. The drawers operate smoothly and are a good use of space that would otherwise be lost. We use ours with the 14 inch memory foam mattress, and it's an excellent fit and match. A good bargain -- but plan this one out, have some time, and make your final decision on where you want this bed BEFORE you start assembling! Again, and as the boxes say: HEAVY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sierragirl1
 from Sierra Vista AZ,  Jul 11, 2008

At this point we are not to happy. Now that it is almost together, we can't get 3 of the drawers in, they won't line up, so this is a big problem. We've decided we'll have to take it partially apart to see if we can get them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Mar 3, 2011

have the same problems like other buyers... drawers dont line up.. i tried to switch them around to find the perfect spot.. now two drawers are not line up at all. The look is ok..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed...
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2008

We ordered this platform bed with the 14" memory foam mattres and we love it. The drawers provide much needed storage space and also increase the height of the bed making it seem less like a "platform" bed. It was VERY easy to assemble although having two people certainly helps the process along. The only complaint I have about the bed is the rake. They have support bars that are supposed to keep the bed square (the corners at 90 degrees), but that is not always the case and if the bed is not sqaure, then the drawers have trouble opening up, that's why I gave workmanship a 3, if they could provide more stability, it wouldn't be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a wonderful addition to our renovated master suite! Once all of the pieces arrived that is. The bed was ordered over a month ago and we have finally slept on it for the first time last night. The original boxes came 9 days after the order was placed. The headboard was a mess and there were missing tracks for the drawers, as well as the screws. The next headboard and tracks arrived 10 days later, however the all important screws were missing. Finally, 11 days later the final package arrived. I can't tell you how long it took to put together, since it was done in stages, but according to my husband, it had easy to follow directions. Now that it is together, we love it. The mattress we purchased fits perfectly and the drawers are sturdy and large. The color is nice and even. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from Saint John, IN,  Oct 5, 2008

I f you consider price...it really worth it. My husband and I went to a store to find out about just a foundation for our king size matress with drawers (our bedroom is not that big and we need storage room) ...and the prices were so hight, then I thought to check prices on Overstock and I realized that we were saving a lot of money, but you have to work on the assembly (it would take you a couple of hours...also I recommend to use some glue when assembling drawers to get a perfect work!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 16, 2008

The bed design is a great idea. I love the storage space though the drawers are not as deep as you would expect. In a king bed a lot of potential storage space is wasted in the middle. Pray that your package is well handled because the boards damage easily. If it does survive the shipping; it does turn out to be a great looking bed. I had low expectations and sceptical about shopping online for furniture but I was not sorry I bought this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product ok
 from tennessee,  Jun 11, 2008

We purchased the bed, it looked really nice in the picture, but when the bed came, the laminate, was pealing off in some parts, plus when my husband was putting the drawers together, he had to drill the holes all the way through because it was splitting the particle board when he tried to tighten the bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from florida,  Mar 23, 2008

I would say this is a pretty good buy but you get what you pay for the wood is like that pressed wood stuff. I don't like to buy that material; it makes me think of disposable furniture. I'm more into heavyweight pieces that last, but I really wanted a bed that provides storage since my closets are overflowing. It looks like it needs a head board or something it's really plain. Mine came damaged they were quick about sending replacement parts, but if the wood gets scratched or cracked you can see that its like that confetti pressed together stuff. But overall it's the best I could find for what I was looking for. It's east to put together, but go easy with the power tools the screws go in fast and the drawers are kind of flimsy I could feel the bottoms cracking when I used the drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from long sland, new york,  Sep 12, 2012

it was a lot of work to assemble. Once it was together, it looked beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain to put together, below average quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

When this bed is put together, it looks pretty nice. Looks can be deceiving, however. It took 4-5 hours for two people skilled in **** furniture construction to put this together. The components are cheap and we think with heavy use, this will not last very long. We bought the bed for the functionality of the drawers, however, since the parts are so cheap, we don't think we'll get much use out of them. For extra mattress support, we laid down a layer of masonite over the slats. We were afraid it would buckle if we didn't do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like it does on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful quality, the slatted base cracks and was difficult to put in, drawers don't line up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Folsom, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I received this bed within a short time of ordering it. A very good bargain for this type of bed. The instructions were easy to follow and everything lined up with the exception of one allen screw which required rethreading on my part. It takes about two and one half hours from start to finish providing you have all the tools together before starting and have read the instructions completely. The photo finish on this bed is somewhat thin and chips rather easily but then it's not a high end product so I'm not upset. I fitted a Victorian head and foot board to it so it looks really nice. I'm putting a memory foam mattress on it and look forward to storage and comfort for a long time. Would I reccomend this bed to someone? Definitely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. particle board, very well designed, easy instructions, photo finish a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 27, 2010

After just one night sleeping on it, we found this bed to be much more stable and firm than the box-spring and metal frame it replaced. Assembly will take a while, but for us all components were included, and the instructions clear. One thing I did that may be useful is to run a bead of wood glue along surfaces before assembly. Take the drawers, for instance, and you are putting together six of them; it felt good to run some Elmers wood glue into the slots before the bottom was slid into place. It should make the drawers just that bit stronger. It would probably only take dropping a drawer to make it disassemble otherwise. Loads of bedding has disappeared into the drawers but are still handy. To repeat, the bed seems very stable and quiet, and I look forward to using it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Boston,  Mar 14, 2010

This is a terrifically built bed. It's sturdy, nice in color, the drawers on the sides are very useful. I love everything about it - no screeching, no spring boxes, it's great. The only thing I would say is that it came with no instructions for how to put it together and my husband had to figure it out as he went. Fortunately, he is savvy at that sort of thing, but if you are not, it might be a little complicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso King Size Platform Storage Bed
 from Akron, Ohio area,  Sep 20, 2009

We ordered this bed along with the bookcase headboard and we love it! The drawers are roomy and we did not use the shelves in the headboard. It was not hard to put together - it took my husband and I about 4 hours to put both together - but we enjoyed spending the time together. Definitely use a cordless drill or power screwdriver to make assembly quicker and easier. The only problem was that either one of the screws or nuts was not threaded right. There was enough support to still use the bed and I got online and asked them to send me one of each and they arrived in about one week. We are thrilled with the bed and the storage space. I had things stored under the bed that I don't need very often (we have little storage space in our home) and I put them under the bed prior to putting the drawers in - so I made extra storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra storage
 from Blue grass state,  Mar 12, 2008

Good value easy assembly. Great when paired with memory foam matress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstockcustomer1234
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 26, 2008

Very nice bed. Attractive, well made, Easy to put together. Highly recommend this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from Goose Creek, Sc,  Dec 18, 2013

I fel in love with this look right away. The assembly took hours but the problem with the bed is the quality. I have had this bed for less than six months and the drawers are BROKEN (like literally) because the inner structure BROKE making hte drawers slide in improperly and causing them to CRACK! I found this out when I took the mattress off to find my remote and say that the inner slabs had literally come off the screws and were leaning to the side!!! We take really good care of our stuff but to have this bed almost be useless is crap! I also happened to buy the headboard that comes "recommended" by this site and that is the biggest joke.....the bed does not slide into the headboard slat making the headboard lean forward. Overstock would only take this stuff back if I paid the shipping costs (half the price of the junk they sold) I have officially learned my lesson and will never buy furniture without being able to test it beforehand.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

WARNING - DO NOT BUY THIS. I have had this bed for less than a year and all the drawers are starting to fall apart. I thought I was getting excellent value for a storage bed but perhaps you get what you pay for. Big mistake

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought