Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap looking and hard to assemble
 from Bull city, NC,  May 6, 2007

I love the design of this bed...but the finsihed product looks like it came from a discount department store.It was also a nightmare to put together, it took 4 people and 2 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't flush your money down the toilet
 from los angeles,  Sep 3, 2007

poor paint, poor wood, i would have been better off buying any other furniture for that price. don't buy it. 'nuff said

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2008

It looks sturdy in pictures, but in reality it's not. It took hours to put together (admittedly I am not particularly advanced in the use of tools, but still). The directions could have been much better. More importantly, the mattress doesn't quite fit (bed slightly too wide) and I don't feel like it's sturdy at all. This bed will be moved into the guest room in a few months when I buy a real frame. Bottom line, if you want to know what a frame is really like, you want to see it in person. This one looks good, even in person, but a few minutes on the bed and one realizes it is low quality. (And even I can look good on the internet!) I feel like I wasted my money, because I'll never be happy with this frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2008

I ordered this bed for myself I am a woman and this bed is great. Putting it together would of been easier if I used some common sense...LOL. It was difficult only because I made it that way. It looks great. Not quite as good quality wood but very worth the price. And it is very comfortable does not squeak or flimsy at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A space saver
 from Omaha,NE,  Feb 27, 2008

I love the fact that this product came in so many different colors. It was easy to put together with 2 people, but takes a little time. I wanted this because I have little storage and more clothes than one person should own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso full mates 6 drawer bed
 from St Charles Missouri,  Jan 26, 2014

i bought the bed for my son. The assembly was long and hard, too many pieces. Once the bed was together the slats did not fit properly. The drawers are not alined and debris or dust falls into the drawers covering clothing inside. However the drawers roll in and out great. The bed itself is unstable, and squeaks. Ive has the bed less than a year and wants seriously to take it apart and return. A lot of work

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

We have had this bed for almost two years and it still looks like new. I bought this for a 13 year old girl and we have had no issues with it at all. It has held up perfectly. We have been thinking of getting one for ourselves. Could not have picked a beter choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice platform storage bed
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2013

Two reason i did not give this five stars:while it is an excellent frame, it needed more wood to make it ok for a memory foam mattress and a lot of it is particle board.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed frame
 from Moab, Utah,  Jan 5, 2013

I like everything about this bed. First off, I would rather buy a bed frame local or built by a carpenter here but, I found out that was completely unaffordable. So, I shopped here. The frame arrived when Overstock.com said it would, it came complete w/out damage, easy instructions, correct time frame it took me to build it, smooth sliding drawers, etc. Someone wrote that" they wouldn't put heavy textbooks in it" and I think that was great advice (I wasn't planning on that but, good to know). I rearrange furniture all the time in my house BUT I would not dare take this bed apart. Because its composite and not real wood, taking it apart would strip all the holes and render this purchase defunct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy components
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

this product is poorly made. i read some more reviews and actually tried to cancel my order before it was shipped but wasn't able to. i tried to make best of it and prepared to have a professional with tools assemble it the particle board broke as i was unpacking it. additionally the nuts are a touch too loose for the size of screw and look more decorative than functional in some cases. and the slats are flimsy - one of the connector pieces is unstable as the particle board pre-drilled hole broke off. poor quality but i guess for the money it is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform storage bed
 from Cleveland suburbs OH,  Oct 27, 2012

This was a nice purchase. It was easy to assemble, and is exactly what was needed. I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little wobbly after being put together, bought it for my daughter, she loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2012

My daughter & her husband bought a new home & I bought this for their guest room along with a side table. It took my husband and I a few hours to assemble all the drawers and put it together, but it was worth it. It fit in nicely in the small room, has a clean look and a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

This product was easy to put together and it is a solid bed. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid bed and drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super solid!
 from ny ny,  Nov 9, 2011

This isn't a centerpiece bed or anything, but it looks lovely in our small bedroom, and it's SUPER sturdy, plus the drawers are great. It fits out mattress (a pillowtop queen) beautifully, and is very comfortable. For the money, this is miles ahead of, say, an ikea bed, no question. Again, not like a knockout piece you'd park in the center of a proper master bedroom necessarily, but it's very nice and I"m quite happy with it. Also: * Yeah, putting it together is a hassle, but you only have to do it once... * And the people who say it's flimsy are nutso - we've had this two months and haven't heard so much as a squeak.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

The bed is pretty good for the price. It's a bit hard to assemble, but I did it all by myself. Overall a good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price...it's a little hard to put together, but it seems like it's together ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed with storage under bed drawers
 from Saint Augustine FL,  Jun 7, 2011

I love the 6 large drawers. I have a small bedroom (8'x10') and this bed is perfect. The only problem is with the dark espresso color. The finish seems to scratch and chip easy and I wish the mfgr had enclosed a color crayon to cover the scratches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better
 from Raleigh NC,  Apr 5, 2011

It looked great on the web... but once it got here it was a nightmare. Damaged pieces, poor quality and just awful fit and finish. It's not really what I had hoped for. The storage doors will be uneven against the bed unless the bed is JUST right. Had the wood break at the screws twice. Drawers don't move smoothly. If I hadn't bought it as an occasional use bed, I would have tossed it by now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Particle board doesn't cut it
 from Vista, Ca,  Feb 21, 2011

I bought this bed about 9 months ago for my 14 yr old son. The supports that connect the sides together and attach the drawer slides are already falling apart. I'll have to go in and retro fit the crossboards with plywood. One drawer hardly opens at all and you can't move the bed at all unless you have someone for each corner, or you do more damage to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jan 21, 2011

Timely delivery and the bed is a perfect fit. Would recommend having someone on hand with handy work experience. The instructions are detailed but a very long process!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter's Bed
 from Floral Park, NY,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought this for my 17 yr. old daughter last December.... she wanted a bigger bed.... and while I love the way it looks, it didn't hold up the way I had envisioned. The drawers are not made all that well, and one broke..(I don't know if my daughter is too rough with the opening and closing of the drawer?) I had to use gorilla glue to put it back together. But I love the color and my daughter also loves the way it looks, but we wish the drawers were made better. There is plenty of storage available and iIt looks great when the drawers are closed. The bed is now up against one wall, so the broken drawer is not noticealbe... otherwise, it's a nice bed. I probably should have just ordered a bed with higher legs (like the one I ordered) because then you can just put clothing bins underneath and not have to worry about drawers... The structure of the bed iteself is nice... If it wasn't for the broken drawer, I'd have given it a 5... : ) We also purchased the memory foam mattress to go with it and my daughter loves it.. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top