Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good sleep, better rest
 from Saint Albans, New York,  Jun 26, 2010

Honestly, have you seen a better platform bed for the price? Needed something small and compact, take up no more room than my old bed. Needed extra storage space, so the six neat drawers at the bottom took care of that. I reinforced this with memory foam mattress and topper, so things get a little dreamy around here. Makes my room look so stylish and modern it's a pleasure to come home and fall on it. I love the dark wood finish, it corresponds to eveyrthing in the room, easy to clean. This just a neat little full- sized platform bed, very study and durable. Good for extra guest sleeping over, easy to make up , casual bedding-- just throw nice coverlet over it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

solid workmanship, like the way it looks, love the drawers. in my studio apartment, the extra storage is fantastic. only complaint is that all of the exposed edges are unfortunately square - am contemplating taking a sander to the edges along the top as they are sharp enough to be uncomfortable when sitting on the edge of the bed with my shallow mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from OH,  Dec 20, 2009

First, know that this is shipped in three(3) boxes. We received one box, 30x30x4" labeled box 1 of 1. All it contained was the storage drawers. I tried to use the email customer service but had a hard time communicating the problem - they kept requesting I give them parts numbers for the missing pieces. (we had no instructions either). I finally called on the phone and it was taken care of fairly quickly. They told me they would re-ship the entire bed, and I could just dispose of the extra drawer pieces. Thank heavens we had extra pieces because the drawer sides tended to split and break so we ended up mixing & matching from both shipments. Also - the first set of drawers had particle board backs and the second had the light-weight wood that matched the sides of the drawers. I thought it was very odd that different shipments had different materials. Once assembled the bed looks good & functions well. I like that it offers storage without taking up much more room than just a mattress/ box spring. It doesn't make the room look smaller either, and my 6 year old is very happy with his new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Bed
 from Chicago,  Dec 9, 2009

I have had this bed for two years. Looks great. Drawers work great. No problems. Nothing broken. Missing one bolt when assembling but overstock shipped to me quickly!Only one issue is the boards that supports mattress shift a lot... nothing broken but it is annoying!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfactory
 Aug 22, 2009

Bed is overall satisfactory, the only problem being that some of the drawers do not close quite tight. The directions were very good and it was very easy to assemble. I had help, so it just took one afternoon to complete.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from denver, co,  Jul 30, 2009

great value for a nice looking bed and lots of storage. after shopping around this is by far the best deal available! thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 20, 2009

The frame is much more sturdy than I thought it would be. My son is 6' 4" and he fits on it safely. A good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from California,  Jul 8, 2009

When we found this bed on overstock.com , it was love at first sight. We wanted something that has lots of drawers for my daughter. Since we live in an apartment, the bed was a space saver. Though it took us couple of hours to assemble (with my daughter) but it was worth it. The materials were all sturdy and easy to assemble. Now, my daughter loves sleeping in it. I will recommend this bed for everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Satisfied
 from Sherrill, NY,  Mar 25, 2009

This bed went together nicely. It looks great and the drawer space is excellent! Worth what we paid for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 6, 2008

All of the pieces arrived in great condition, with no breaks, scratches,etc... The bed arrived about 3 to 5 days after I ordered it, which surprised me. It takes a great deal of time to put together, so I'd recommend you wait 'till you have a morning or afternoon free. Follow the manufacturers recommendations, when it comes to assembly the drawers; use a screwdriver and not a drill. I'd also recommend using a screwdriver, when putting together the top of the head-board, as it's easy to drill to far with an electric drill, which my husband found out the hard way. Overall, I was very impressed with this bed. I fits perfect into my small room, and provides excellent storage space. The drawers were a bit smaller than I expected, and the bottoms are not made to hold heavy objects. Still it works great for visitors, as my mother and father-in law noted. I'd definitely recommend this bed to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great product. It comes with really clear instructions. It took me about six hours to put together by myself. I like my new bed frame. It is nice having extra space in a confined room. My only complaints are that the planks that support the mattress are splintery. Also, some of the wood used to make the drawers were not straight. This made it difficult to put them together and they don

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a teenager
 from san gabriel, california,  Jul 24, 2008

directions were pretty easy to follow. my daughter and i put it together. quality is decent. looks good though. i love the drawers underneath the bed! i shopped around a lot and overall this was the best...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED FOR LITTLE SPACES
 from Cullman, AL,  May 13, 2008

My husband and I love all the extra storage and the bed is just beautiful in our bedroom. Perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great bed!
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Apr 19, 2008

Very well made platform bed with lots of storage room in the drawers. Nice looking especially if you purchase the headboard as well. This bed is STURDY!! with lots of slats and reinforced by the areas where the drawers fit under the slats. Not confusing at all to put together. It may seem to some the drawers don't fit properly, if you move them around a bit trying out different slots, you will find they fit perfectly, not sure why this is..it's a secret, lol I absolutely would recommend buying this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 11, 2008

The bed was just as I expected. It takes some assembly but it's simple assembly. An electric screwdriver is definately a plus as there are a lot of pieces to assemble. It's very sturdy and the drawers work well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2007

This is just what we wanted. The bed seems to be very sturdy and the drawers provide the needed space for a small room. I would recommend this to anyone who needs extra room for clothes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from New York , NY,  Oct 8, 2007

The bed looks fine when you finally finish assembling it. However, the drawers stick out and the frame can twist while moving it around. Overall, though, it is a great bed for the price and especially for people who need extra storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top