Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice platform storage bed
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2013

Two reason i did not give this five stars:while it is an excellent frame, it needed more wood to make it ok for a memory foam mattress and a lot of it is particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed frame
 from Moab, Utah,  Jan 5, 2013

I like everything about this bed. First off, I would rather buy a bed frame local or built by a carpenter here but, I found out that was completely unaffordable. So, I shopped here. The frame arrived when Overstock.com said it would, it came complete w/out damage, easy instructions, correct time frame it took me to build it, smooth sliding drawers, etc. Someone wrote that" they wouldn't put heavy textbooks in it" and I think that was great advice (I wasn't planning on that but, good to know). I rearrange furniture all the time in my house BUT I would not dare take this bed apart. Because its composite and not real wood, taking it apart would strip all the holes and render this purchase defunct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy components
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

this product is poorly made. i read some more reviews and actually tried to cancel my order before it was shipped but wasn't able to. i tried to make best of it and prepared to have a professional with tools assemble it the particle board broke as i was unpacking it. additionally the nuts are a touch too loose for the size of screw and look more decorative than functional in some cases. and the slats are flimsy - one of the connector pieces is unstable as the particle board pre-drilled hole broke off. poor quality but i guess for the money it is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform storage bed
 from Cleveland suburbs OH,  Oct 27, 2012

This was a nice purchase. It was easy to assemble, and is exactly what was needed. I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little wobbly after being put together, bought it for my daughter, she loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

The bed is pretty good for the price. It's a bit hard to assemble, but I did it all by myself. Overall a good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price...it's a little hard to put together, but it seems like it's together ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed with storage under bed drawers
 from Saint Augustine FL,  Jun 7, 2011

I love the 6 large drawers. I have a small bedroom (8'x10') and this bed is perfect. The only problem is with the dark espresso color. The finish seems to scratch and chip easy and I wish the mfgr had enclosed a color crayon to cover the scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better
 from Raleigh NC,  Apr 5, 2011

It looked great on the web... but once it got here it was a nightmare. Damaged pieces, poor quality and just awful fit and finish. It's not really what I had hoped for. The storage doors will be uneven against the bed unless the bed is JUST right. Had the wood break at the screws twice. Drawers don't move smoothly. If I hadn't bought it as an occasional use bed, I would have tossed it by now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Particle board doesn't cut it
 from Vista, Ca,  Feb 21, 2011

I bought this bed about 9 months ago for my 14 yr old son. The supports that connect the sides together and attach the drawer slides are already falling apart. I'll have to go in and retro fit the crossboards with plywood. One drawer hardly opens at all and you can't move the bed at all unless you have someone for each corner, or you do more damage to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jan 21, 2011

Timely delivery and the bed is a perfect fit. Would recommend having someone on hand with handy work experience. The instructions are detailed but a very long process!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter's Bed
 from Floral Park, NY,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought this for my 17 yr. old daughter last December.... she wanted a bigger bed.... and while I love the way it looks, it didn't hold up the way I had envisioned. The drawers are not made all that well, and one broke..(I don't know if my daughter is too rough with the opening and closing of the drawer?) I had to use gorilla glue to put it back together. But I love the color and my daughter also loves the way it looks, but we wish the drawers were made better. There is plenty of storage available and iIt looks great when the drawers are closed. The bed is now up against one wall, so the broken drawer is not noticealbe... otherwise, it's a nice bed. I probably should have just ordered a bed with higher legs (like the one I ordered) because then you can just put clothing bins underneath and not have to worry about drawers... The structure of the bed iteself is nice... If it wasn't for the broken drawer, I'd have given it a 5... : ) We also purchased the memory foam mattress to go with it and my daughter loves it.. : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sleep, better rest
 from Saint Albans, New York,  Jun 26, 2010

Honestly, have you seen a better platform bed for the price? Needed something small and compact, take up no more room than my old bed. Needed extra storage space, so the six neat drawers at the bottom took care of that. I reinforced this with memory foam mattress and topper, so things get a little dreamy around here. Makes my room look so stylish and modern it's a pleasure to come home and fall on it. I love the dark wood finish, it corresponds to eveyrthing in the room, easy to clean. This just a neat little full- sized platform bed, very study and durable. Good for extra guest sleeping over, easy to make up , casual bedding-- just throw nice coverlet over it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

solid workmanship, like the way it looks, love the drawers. in my studio apartment, the extra storage is fantastic. only complaint is that all of the exposed edges are unfortunately square - am contemplating taking a sander to the edges along the top as they are sharp enough to be uncomfortable when sitting on the edge of the bed with my shallow mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from OH,  Dec 20, 2009

First, know that this is shipped in three(3) boxes. We received one box, 30x30x4" labeled box 1 of 1. All it contained was the storage drawers. I tried to use the email customer service but had a hard time communicating the problem - they kept requesting I give them parts numbers for the missing pieces. (we had no instructions either). I finally called on the phone and it was taken care of fairly quickly. They told me they would re-ship the entire bed, and I could just dispose of the extra drawer pieces. Thank heavens we had extra pieces because the drawer sides tended to split and break so we ended up mixing & matching from both shipments. Also - the first set of drawers had particle board backs and the second had the light-weight wood that matched the sides of the drawers. I thought it was very odd that different shipments had different materials. Once assembled the bed looks good & functions well. I like that it offers storage without taking up much more room than just a mattress/ box spring. It doesn't make the room look smaller either, and my 6 year old is very happy with his new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Bed
 from Chicago,  Dec 9, 2009

I have had this bed for two years. Looks great. Drawers work great. No problems. Nothing broken. Missing one bolt when assembling but overstock shipped to me quickly!Only one issue is the boards that supports mattress shift a lot... nothing broken but it is annoying!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfactory
 Aug 22, 2009

Bed is overall satisfactory, the only problem being that some of the drawers do not close quite tight. The directions were very good and it was very easy to assemble. I had help, so it just took one afternoon to complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from denver, co,  Jul 30, 2009

great value for a nice looking bed and lots of storage. after shopping around this is by far the best deal available! thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 20, 2009

The frame is much more sturdy than I thought it would be. My son is 6' 4" and he fits on it safely. A good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from California,  Jul 8, 2009

When we found this bed on overstock.com , it was love at first sight. We wanted something that has lots of drawers for my daughter. Since we live in an apartment, the bed was a space saver. Though it took us couple of hours to assemble (with my daughter) but it was worth it. The materials were all sturdy and easy to assemble. Now, my daughter loves sleeping in it. I will recommend this bed for everybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Satisfied
 from Sherrill, NY,  Mar 25, 2009

This bed went together nicely. It looks great and the drawer space is excellent! Worth what we paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 6, 2008

All of the pieces arrived in great condition, with no breaks, scratches,etc... The bed arrived about 3 to 5 days after I ordered it, which surprised me. It takes a great deal of time to put together, so I'd recommend you wait 'till you have a morning or afternoon free. Follow the manufacturers recommendations, when it comes to assembly the drawers; use a screwdriver and not a drill. I'd also recommend using a screwdriver, when putting together the top of the head-board, as it's easy to drill to far with an electric drill, which my husband found out the hard way. Overall, I was very impressed with this bed. I fits perfect into my small room, and provides excellent storage space. The drawers were a bit smaller than I expected, and the bottoms are not made to hold heavy objects. Still it works great for visitors, as my mother and father-in law noted. I'd definitely recommend this bed to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought