Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Apr 4, 2015

Takes longer than is says to put together. However, it is worth it. We like the bed very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheryl Burton
 Mar 31, 2015

This is a nice bed frame. I am very happy I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Mar 13, 2015

has worked well. my son has had this for about a year now and it's holding up great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Mar 4, 2015

Excellent if you dont have much storage space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Mar 3, 2015

The color is good. The size is also good, but it is very light. With a very light hit it will be broken. I mean the wood is not strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable for price paid
 Jan 26, 2015

Assembled fairly easily within about 3.5 hours. Final assembled bed seems fine for basic use. Clearly it isn't meant to hold up to military standards, but it should do well. The drawer bottoms will need additional reinforcement if you put anything heavier than regular clothes in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros/Cons
 Jan 11, 2015

For the price, it's a nice bed but many small issues keep it from being a GREAT bed. 1) Much of the wood is composite (plywood) -- but okay, I expect that at this price. 2) Once assembled (a multi-hour process), it's almost immovable, especially with the mattress weighing it down. Because there are no feet, it doesn't slide easily across the floor. When it does move, it torques the sides of the bed unevenly causing the drawers to bulge out on sides. 3) The Full Size doesn't fit a Full mattress perfectly - there is a 1" gap on both sides which expose the drawers and the contents to dust and just don't look all that great. Now the good part: Overall, the finished product looks very good. It's built fairly sturdy once you get it situated in the right spot and leave it there. I love the 6 drawers, they smell like they're made of pine (as opposed to the composite stuff) -- which is a softer but more pleasing type of wood; you can see the grain, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plosive
 from Taylor,WI,  Sep 25, 2014

I had a small bed room and could not fit a dress in there do the size of the room. I bought this bed and it works great I have a bed and a dresser too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso full mates 6 drawer bed
 from St Charles Missouri,  Jan 26, 2014

i bought the bed for my son. The assembly was long and hard, too many pieces. Once the bed was together the slats did not fit properly. The drawers are not alined and debris or dust falls into the drawers covering clothing inside. However the drawers roll in and out great. The bed itself is unstable, and squeaks. Ive has the bed less than a year and wants seriously to take it apart and return. A lot of work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

We have had this bed for almost two years and it still looks like new. I bought this for a 13 year old girl and we have had no issues with it at all. It has held up perfectly. We have been thinking of getting one for ourselves. Could not have picked a beter choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice platform storage bed
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2013

Two reason i did not give this five stars:while it is an excellent frame, it needed more wood to make it ok for a memory foam mattress and a lot of it is particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed frame
 from Moab, Utah,  Jan 5, 2013

I like everything about this bed. First off, I would rather buy a bed frame local or built by a carpenter here but, I found out that was completely unaffordable. So, I shopped here. The frame arrived when Overstock.com said it would, it came complete w/out damage, easy instructions, correct time frame it took me to build it, smooth sliding drawers, etc. Someone wrote that" they wouldn't put heavy textbooks in it" and I think that was great advice (I wasn't planning on that but, good to know). I rearrange furniture all the time in my house BUT I would not dare take this bed apart. Because its composite and not real wood, taking it apart would strip all the holes and render this purchase defunct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy components
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

this product is poorly made. i read some more reviews and actually tried to cancel my order before it was shipped but wasn't able to. i tried to make best of it and prepared to have a professional with tools assemble it the particle board broke as i was unpacking it. additionally the nuts are a touch too loose for the size of screw and look more decorative than functional in some cases. and the slats are flimsy - one of the connector pieces is unstable as the particle board pre-drilled hole broke off. poor quality but i guess for the money it is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform storage bed
 from Cleveland suburbs OH,  Oct 27, 2012

This was a nice purchase. It was easy to assemble, and is exactly what was needed. I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little wobbly after being put together, bought it for my daughter, she loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2012

My daughter & her husband bought a new home & I bought this for their guest room along with a side table. It took my husband and I a few hours to assemble all the drawers and put it together, but it was worth it. It fit in nicely in the small room, has a clean look and a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

This product was easy to put together and it is a solid bed. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid bed and drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super solid!
 from ny ny,  Nov 9, 2011

This isn't a centerpiece bed or anything, but it looks lovely in our small bedroom, and it's SUPER sturdy, plus the drawers are great. It fits out mattress (a pillowtop queen) beautifully, and is very comfortable. For the money, this is miles ahead of, say, an ikea bed, no question. Again, not like a knockout piece you'd park in the center of a proper master bedroom necessarily, but it's very nice and I"m quite happy with it. Also: * Yeah, putting it together is a hassle, but you only have to do it once... * And the people who say it's flimsy are nutso - we've had this two months and haven't heard so much as a squeak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

The bed is pretty good for the price. It's a bit hard to assemble, but I did it all by myself. Overall a good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price...it's a little hard to put together, but it seems like it's together ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed with storage under bed drawers
 from Saint Augustine FL,  Jun 7, 2011

I love the 6 large drawers. I have a small bedroom (8'x10') and this bed is perfect. The only problem is with the dark espresso color. The finish seems to scratch and chip easy and I wish the mfgr had enclosed a color crayon to cover the scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better
 from Raleigh NC,  Apr 5, 2011

It looked great on the web... but once it got here it was a nightmare. Damaged pieces, poor quality and just awful fit and finish. It's not really what I had hoped for. The storage doors will be uneven against the bed unless the bed is JUST right. Had the wood break at the screws twice. Drawers don't move smoothly. If I hadn't bought it as an occasional use bed, I would have tossed it by now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought