Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap looking and hard to assemble
 from Bull city, NC,  May 6, 2007

I love the design of this bed...but the finsihed product looks like it came from a discount department store.It was also a nightmare to put together, it took 4 people and 2 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't flush your money down the toilet
 from los angeles,  Sep 3, 2007

poor paint, poor wood, i would have been better off buying any other furniture for that price. don't buy it. 'nuff said

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2008

It looks sturdy in pictures, but in reality it's not. It took hours to put together (admittedly I am not particularly advanced in the use of tools, but still). The directions could have been much better. More importantly, the mattress doesn't quite fit (bed slightly too wide) and I don't feel like it's sturdy at all. This bed will be moved into the guest room in a few months when I buy a real frame. Bottom line, if you want to know what a frame is really like, you want to see it in person. This one looks good, even in person, but a few minutes on the bed and one realizes it is low quality. (And even I can look good on the internet!) I feel like I wasted my money, because I'll never be happy with this frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2008

I ordered this bed for myself I am a woman and this bed is great. Putting it together would of been easier if I used some common sense...LOL. It was difficult only because I made it that way. It looks great. Not quite as good quality wood but very worth the price. And it is very comfortable does not squeak or flimsy at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable for price paid
 Jan 26, 2015

Assembled fairly easily within about 3.5 hours. Final assembled bed seems fine for basic use. Clearly it isn't meant to hold up to military standards, but it should do well. The drawer bottoms will need additional reinforcement if you put anything heavier than regular clothes in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros/Cons
 Jan 11, 2015

For the price, it's a nice bed but many small issues keep it from being a GREAT bed. 1) Much of the wood is composite (plywood) -- but okay, I expect that at this price. 2) Once assembled (a multi-hour process), it's almost immovable, especially with the mattress weighing it down. Because there are no feet, it doesn't slide easily across the floor. When it does move, it torques the sides of the bed unevenly causing the drawers to bulge out on sides. 3) The Full Size doesn't fit a Full mattress perfectly - there is a 1" gap on both sides which expose the drawers and the contents to dust and just don't look all that great. Now the good part: Overall, the finished product looks very good. It's built fairly sturdy once you get it situated in the right spot and leave it there. I love the 6 drawers, they smell like they're made of pine (as opposed to the composite stuff) -- which is a softer but more pleasing type of wood; you can see the grain, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

We have had this bed for almost two years and it still looks like new. I bought this for a 13 year old girl and we have had no issues with it at all. It has held up perfectly. We have been thinking of getting one for ourselves. Could not have picked a beter choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2012

My daughter & her husband bought a new home & I bought this for their guest room along with a side table. It took my husband and I a few hours to assemble all the drawers and put it together, but it was worth it. It fit in nicely in the small room, has a clean look and a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

This product was easy to put together and it is a solid bed. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid bed and drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super solid!
 from ny ny,  Nov 9, 2011

This isn't a centerpiece bed or anything, but it looks lovely in our small bedroom, and it's SUPER sturdy, plus the drawers are great. It fits out mattress (a pillowtop queen) beautifully, and is very comfortable. For the money, this is miles ahead of, say, an ikea bed, no question. Again, not like a knockout piece you'd park in the center of a proper master bedroom necessarily, but it's very nice and I"m quite happy with it. Also: * Yeah, putting it together is a hassle, but you only have to do it once... * And the people who say it's flimsy are nutso - we've had this two months and haven't heard so much as a squeak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A space saver
 from Omaha,NE,  Feb 27, 2008

I love the fact that this product came in so many different colors. It was easy to put together with 2 people, but takes a little time. I wanted this because I have little storage and more clothes than one person should own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed, Hard assembly. It is too Big for a full.
 Jul 25, 2016

We got this bed for our 3 year old son. Bed is nice, perfect height for little one. It takes a while to assemble. 2 hours at the least. the slats do not stay in place and move easily so we screwed these in to fix that problem. Biggest issue is that the frame is too big for a Full sized mattress, there is a 6 inch gap between the actual bed and the mattress that we are going to have to figure out how to Mcgyver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
served it's purpose for four years
 Jul 19, 2016

Some of the drawers broke within six months. We threw it away when we moved four years after purchse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Challenge, but worth it
 Jul 8, 2016

Love all the storage with this. Great for teen's room. It was a bear to put together and definitely needs more than one person at various points. Worth it in the end. Quite sturdy, and I love the low profile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 Jun 8, 2016

For our small guest room it adds class and function. The slats can move, but when changing the linens I just check. Assembly was okay once my husband had his groove. We purchased a total of three of these two with 12 drawers for our kids. Saves a lot of space in the room for a desk. Less cluttered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bed
 Mar 14, 2016

Need to spend some time to put all the parts together, but I was able to do it by myself. Not a great bed, but it will look nice with a Memory foam mattress, no need for box spring and It has a lot of storage, just be careful with the drawers because sometimes it slides out on its own if not properly aligned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belinda
 Mar 12, 2016

was suppose to be espresso finish. came dark cherry with blonde drawer fronts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it okay
 Feb 28, 2016

bought this without looking at the comments I'm not complaining about it, it is alright but i would spend more money and buy something better but it is a good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bed
 Feb 26, 2016

The construction is just average

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sherry galloway
 Jan 25, 2016

this bed was very easy to put together it had a few short wood piles but it worked out ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought