Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap looking and hard to assemble
 from Bull city, NC,  May 6, 2007

I love the design of this bed...but the finsihed product looks like it came from a discount department store.It was also a nightmare to put together, it took 4 people and 2 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't flush your money down the toilet
 from los angeles,  Sep 3, 2007

poor paint, poor wood, i would have been better off buying any other furniture for that price. don't buy it. 'nuff said

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2008

It looks sturdy in pictures, but in reality it's not. It took hours to put together (admittedly I am not particularly advanced in the use of tools, but still). The directions could have been much better. More importantly, the mattress doesn't quite fit (bed slightly too wide) and I don't feel like it's sturdy at all. This bed will be moved into the guest room in a few months when I buy a real frame. Bottom line, if you want to know what a frame is really like, you want to see it in person. This one looks good, even in person, but a few minutes on the bed and one realizes it is low quality. (And even I can look good on the internet!) I feel like I wasted my money, because I'll never be happy with this frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2008

I ordered this bed for myself I am a woman and this bed is great. Putting it together would of been easier if I used some common sense...LOL. It was difficult only because I made it that way. It looks great. Not quite as good quality wood but very worth the price. And it is very comfortable does not squeak or flimsy at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Assembled fairly easily within about 3.5 hours. Final assembled bed seems fine for basic use. Clearly it isn't meant to hold up to military standards, but it should do well. The drawer bottoms will need additional reinforcement if you put anything heavier than regular clothes in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros/Cons
 Jan 11, 2015

For the price, it's a nice bed but many small issues keep it from being a GREAT bed. 1) Much of the wood is composite (plywood) -- but okay, I expect that at this price. 2) Once assembled (a multi-hour process), it's almost immovable, especially with the mattress weighing it down. Because there are no feet, it doesn't slide easily across the floor. When it does move, it torques the sides of the bed unevenly causing the drawers to bulge out on sides. 3) The Full Size doesn't fit a Full mattress perfectly - there is a 1" gap on both sides which expose the drawers and the contents to dust and just don't look all that great. Now the good part: Overall, the finished product looks very good. It's built fairly sturdy once you get it situated in the right spot and leave it there. I love the 6 drawers, they smell like they're made of pine (as opposed to the composite stuff) -- which is a softer but more pleasing type of wood; you can see the grain, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

We have had this bed for almost two years and it still looks like new. I bought this for a 13 year old girl and we have had no issues with it at all. It has held up perfectly. We have been thinking of getting one for ourselves. Could not have picked a beter choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2012

My daughter & her husband bought a new home & I bought this for their guest room along with a side table. It took my husband and I a few hours to assemble all the drawers and put it together, but it was worth it. It fit in nicely in the small room, has a clean look and a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

This product was easy to put together and it is a solid bed. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid bed and drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super solid!
 from ny ny,  Nov 9, 2011

This isn't a centerpiece bed or anything, but it looks lovely in our small bedroom, and it's SUPER sturdy, plus the drawers are great. It fits out mattress (a pillowtop queen) beautifully, and is very comfortable. For the money, this is miles ahead of, say, an ikea bed, no question. Again, not like a knockout piece you'd park in the center of a proper master bedroom necessarily, but it's very nice and I"m quite happy with it. Also: * Yeah, putting it together is a hassle, but you only have to do it once... * And the people who say it's flimsy are nutso - we've had this two months and haven't heard so much as a squeak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A space saver
 from Omaha,NE,  Feb 27, 2008

I love the fact that this product came in so many different colors. It was easy to put together with 2 people, but takes a little time. I wanted this because I have little storage and more clothes than one person should own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 Apr 16, 2015

Good item. Prompt delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Took 3 hrs to put all together including the headboard. But once we were done it looks very nice and sturdy. I'm very glad we didn't go with one with double drawers! It would be way too high. This one is just right. We're very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Apr 4, 2015

Takes longer than is says to put together. However, it is worth it. We like the bed very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheryl Burton
 Mar 31, 2015

This is a nice bed frame. I am very happy I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Mar 13, 2015

has worked well. my son has had this for about a year now and it's holding up great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Mar 4, 2015

Excellent if you dont have much storage space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Mar 3, 2015

The color is good. The size is also good, but it is very light. With a very light hit it will be broken. I mean the wood is not strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plosive
 from Taylor,WI,  Sep 25, 2014

I had a small bed room and could not fit a dress in there do the size of the room. I bought this bed and it works great I have a bed and a dresser too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso full mates 6 drawer bed
 from St Charles Missouri,  Jan 26, 2014

i bought the bed for my son. The assembly was long and hard, too many pieces. Once the bed was together the slats did not fit properly. The drawers are not alined and debris or dust falls into the drawers covering clothing inside. However the drawers roll in and out great. The bed itself is unstable, and squeaks. Ive has the bed less than a year and wants seriously to take it apart and return. A lot of work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought