Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than meets the eye.
 from San Francisco,  Jun 24, 2008

From the looks of this desk on the website, I liked its very modern and elegant look. Package arrived quickly and safely, nothing damaged. After a 3 hour assembly, I was most impressed with outcome. From a far this table looks attractive and the espresso color accents any room nicely. The color also gives the reinforcing appearance of a desk that has a strong foundation, and it does, this desk is SOLID. I weight 220lbs and feel confident sitting or standing on top of the desk, it does not give, and does not shake. The sublte details of the desk are what really impressed me. You can't see it from the picture, but the frosted glass is trimmed with clear glass to denote edges. All of the glass top sides are also slightly curvilinear, giving it a sleek look, especially where one sits, the glass curves in slightly..nice touch. These curves carry over to the raised printer stand also, but I put my widescreen mointor on there instead and it looks slick, leaving the main desk open with lots of space to write and work. While the dimensions of the desk stated are true, they are for the widest part only, and actually tapers in at the edges thanks to the curves, making it looks slightly smaller than what I expected, but that worked out perfectly. The keyboard tray under the table glides smoothly. I added a espresso pen tray on the side of the keyboard tray and not only is more functional now, but there is still plently of space for my keyboard to be on there, AND be centered on the tray. The magazine tray on the side is helpful in storing papars, magazines, external hard drive, etc. I get lots of compliments on this desk and am far move impressed with it in person that on the website. All in all, if anyone who is looking for a sturdy, modern, functional and attractive desk, this is the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary & functional
 from South Dakota,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this desk based on the favorable reviews of others and I would like to echo their sentiments. I loved the look of the desk from the start. I was looking to downsize from a monstrous corner desk. It definitely freed up space. I like that the computer and printer have designated spaces. The spot for the printer is a bit small. I have a printer/fax machine and there is some overhang, but it is not a precarious fit by any means, just could use another 1/2 inch all around. Everything is in the open, so it forces you to keep a neat desk or just look unorganized - your choice! You can store other items in a nearby storage unit or baskets, for example. There is room for my monitor and a small desk lamp as well as routers under the printer and still plenty of room to work on the actual glass desk top The desk arrived quickly; I knew from tracking it when it was coming. I started putting it together and my husband finished it for me. The directions were better than most I have seen for other purchases, though I did make one mistake by having something backwards that was hard to tell from the diagram, so just make sure to check and double check. It was easily fixed. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well, The packages arrived about three days after the order which I found impressive. As soon as I recieved the packages, I started to put the pieces together. I started at 11:30, and finished at 5:45 so for that reason, i was very unimpressed. The directions are somewhat dificult to understand. I did notice that when I was putting screws in the holes, the espresso finish, that is very thin, peeled off a bit. Therefore, i was nervous to if this was a cheap wood finish. When the wood is in the sun, it is almost a blued finish. This is a very close to black finish, I would categorize espresso more or less as a brown (therefore this isnt really an espresso). Finally when I finished the desk, it looked very appealing to the modern or contemporary style. Overall I do lik the desk and am happy with it. Lets hope it stays good. Hope this review helped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from Mississippi,  Jan 18, 2013

I am a 61 year old femail & I put this desk together, by myself, within about 2 hours. I work from my home so this 2 hours was split between working & assembling desk. The assembly instructions were clear & all parts were identified well. The desk is very sturdy & looks super nice in our college-age daughter's computer/tv room. I expect this desk to last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, high quality desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent & accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from NY,  Dec 27, 2011

Very nice and strong table, nice glass design and easy to assembe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was easy to assemble and looks great!
 from Aransas Pass, Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

This desk was just what we needed. In fact we bought another one for one of our friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk had no defects at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk rocks!
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

I absolutely love this desk. It is so functional and contemporary. I use it on a daily basis in my home office and would recommend it to anyone looking for a computer desk that is not too big but holds all that you need compactly. It has compartments for files as well on the side and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been using this desk every day. My computer, printer, monitor and desk llight fit on top with more room for other items and I love the fact that the keyboard can be pushed in but when in use it is at the perfect height. The materials are excellent and I was not disappointed in this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderfully accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size but frosted glass chipping off
 from Ocala, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

Good size, ideal for home office or space saving. Easy to assemble. But the cosmetic defect (arrived with frosted glass top chipping off near anchor plates) invalidates its most appealing feature which is the frosted glass top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived with defects in glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and designed
 from Imperial beach, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

This desk came with the best directions I have ever seen. All parts were marked 1......16 or nuts & bolts were packed individully, screw a......h. The desk is sturdy and roomy and looks good. The only thing I would have liked is if it were available with the tower housing and pedastal on the left.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid office desk
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 6, 2010

It is a very solid, sturdy desk. It was relatively easy to assemble - the instructions were straighforward and there were no really tricky bits. I recommend that two people assemble it - especially as the glass desk top is quite heavy. I had to use wood glue in two places - the magazine rack and the CPU storage piece - as the supplied screws/bolts did not work. I don't know if I am at fault or if the pieces themselves were faulty. It was a small issue, however - overall, I found this desk far easier to assemble that I expected. It looks great in my small home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but cheap material
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2007

I've just gotten the table. Shipment was fast. Assembly was not difficult at all, but during assembly I noticed the poor quality of the material, as the wood-finish laminate peels off when inserting a screw through the too-small pre-drilled holes , and I wonder if this table will resist the normal use. It looks nice, but the workmanship and materials didn't fill my expectatives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computor Desk
 from F[ley, Al,  Jul 21, 2014

We are very pleased with this computer desk and would recommend it to our friends and family. We are equally satisfied with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Little Computer Desk
 from Vandergrift, PA,  Apr 27, 2014

The glass is a heavy sturdy piece. The printer stand is small, but it is okay enough to hold my printer. I was looking for a small piece so this is perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what others said in their reviews
 from Bradenton, FL,  Sep 21, 2013

Love the desk! It is exactly as pictured and spec'd. Time to assemble was about 1.5 hours - time to enjoy it . . . from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 14, 2011

Excellent product and is suited to its surrounding area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what is advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, much easier than expected to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Monroe, Louisiana,  Jun 25, 2011

We were looking for a contemporary desk to fit in a small space. The desktop is a great size. It was easy to assemble (about 1 hour). Excellent product and a great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Canton, CT,  Mar 22, 2011

I recently moved into a very tiny apartment, giving up my HUGE desk. This desk is PERFECT for my needs, and it almost seems like I have more room than I did before due to the nice size of the glass top. It did take forever to put together, but it was pretty easy. I was initially worried about the CPU fitting on the shelf, but had a lot of room for it. Excellent product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2010

This desk arrived earlier than expected. My husband put it together in less than two hours. All the pieces were there; nothing damaged. I really love it. I was looking for a smaller desk that matched the other dark furniture in my office with the modern feel of a glass top. It is just what I was looking for. It is solid and has enough space for my lap top and books to spread out on and work without overwhelming the office. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 16, 2010

Installation took about 1 1/2 hours. Instructions simple and all the parts where labeled with Part # or Left/Right. The tempered frosted glass was chipping and then the metal attachment disconnected from it so I call the manufacturer and there sending a replacement top in 5 business days - so overall I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Aug 26, 2009

The desk looks so nice. I get lots of compliments. My husband said it went together well and is great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought