Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected it to be
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 21, 2013

Needed a table for the corner behind my sectional sofa. This table fits perfectly. Exact height of sofa. Looks great and is very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was much nicer than the pictures showed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful new desk
 from Wimberley, Texas,  Oct 24, 2013

This desk was very easy to put together. It fits perfectly in my guest bedroom. I am so happy I found this desk, and would recommend it. The drawer slide in perfect the first time, no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner desk
 from Massapequa, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

For the price, this is a great space saving corner desk. Item came in one box. My husband was able to put this together in no time; no issues. I am always weary of ordering wood furniture online as getting the stains to match other furniture is so difficult and pictures can appear different than the actual product received. The desk is a deep dark wood, just as pictured. The quality was better than expected and really looks great in my small den. I have already received numerous compliments. I wish there was a matching chair or stool sold separately.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but a little expensive
 from Staten Island, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

This neat litle corner desk saved space in my tiny apartment. Love the color, how it looks and it was easy to assemble. It may not be top-notch wood, but, it works for me. It should be easy to move and I will be taking it with me without problems when I move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for the price
 from Idaho,  Jul 18, 2013

We were looking for a small corner desk. This one is smaller than anticipated, but a great solution if you are working with limited space. For the price it is a pretty decent desk.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2013

I bought this desk when I moved into my new apartment. I wanted something stylish that wouldn't take up a lot of room. This is perfect! The color was exactly what I wanted, a deep, rich espresso color. I purchased "espresso" finished media cabinets from another online retailer and received more of a walnut color but this is true espresso. If you have a small space and need a functional desk and are looking for a very dark brown finish, this is your desk!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 18, 2013

The desk itself is perfect,But the bottom shelf could have been made a little stronger! Good to go!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give it 8 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and sturdy
 from WA,  Jul 8, 2013

I got this desk for my husband to fit in a corner and give him a space to make out bills, etc. It is perfect. He loves it! The only thing he said he would like more is if the drawer were a bit deeper so as to hold a sheet of paper length. I put the desk together myself. It was easy! It is solid wood, very sturdy yet light weight enough for me to pick up. I might get another one for myself in a lighter color. I really liked the bamboo color. The quality is much better than I expected and much better than I could get elsewhere for a comparable price. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't last long
 from NY,  Feb 18, 2014

This was extremely difficult to put together. In fact, it did not even fit properly together. Currently the corner shelf is not attached to the corner leg on my desk. We attempted to push it together to the best of our ability, but after a little less than a month I guess it gave way. This desk probably won't last much longer for me, so it will just have to do for now.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact duplicate as in the photo
 from So. California,  Jan 6, 2014

This desk looks exactly as shown. It is a true espresso color. As stated in previous reviews, it is a small desk and cannot have much more than a computer on it. I bought some espresso Havana chairs (they come in pairs so I had to get 2) and use that as the desk chair. Those chairs fit and match perfectly because they are on the smaller size scale too. The quality of the desk is good, not excellent. It can show superficial scratches more easily up examination, if you're super picky. Also, regarding the assembly. The instructions did have a couple of mistakes (starting with the very first step!) and if you're like me and follow instructions thoroughly and completely, it may be a little frustrating to assemble. I realize most reviews claimed assembly was easy, but I cannot say that. And I've put many pieces of mail order furniture together, including IKEA stuff. However, if you want a small corner desk, this is worth getting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good
 from Monrovia, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Very nice corner desk, just a little smaller than I thought.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from boston,  Sep 26, 2013

overall a nice desk, somewhat simple to put together. Unfortunately arrived with a scratch on the front but we will just use polish to hide the mark. Nice simple design

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Corner Writing Desk
 from Mt. Rainier, MD,  Aug 13, 2013

Easy to put together, sturdy and looks great in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fit just right into the corner
 from Endeavor, WI,  Jul 19, 2013

Thank you this corner desk was just what we needed in the reception area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 27, 2014

I couldn't have designed this to suit my needs any better! Fits perfectly in living room corner and I finally have an area other than our coffee table to work from when I'm at home. Surface fits my tablet/laptop, notebook, small basket for phones, and a narrow filing box. Love the shelf as well. Holds my Neat desk machine perfectly. Relatively easy to assemble; you don't really need two people. Per recommendation of previous reviewer, I bought ******** chair which is perfect height (and, as luck would have it) matches our sofa & chairs perfectly. Sooo happy to have found this. I'm sitting at my new desk right now! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 26, 2014

I took a lot of time & did a lot of research before purchasing this desk. I read all the reviews & most were good, as to why I finally decided to go ahead & buy, glad I did my husband & I love the desk, very sturdy, good quality, & works good in my husbands study/ office, took a little more time than expected to put together but it was well worth it , definitely recommend...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality
 from dublin ca,  May 9, 2014

I got this deliver at home..took time to assemble and few parts did not work. Return it 05/04..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect corner desk for our 55" TV & AV components
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  May 4, 2014

The shape of our new living room put the TV diagonally in a corner and I could not find a console that would fit there without looking too bulky or blocking parts of the room. So this corner desk seemed just right to solve our problem. I'm pretty handy and found it fairly easy to put together, but not everyone would agree, I'm sure. It was challenging toward the end, having all the screws loose until the last moment, and I did need a hand from my husband to position the loosely assembled base over the tabletop. He had his doubts about it fitting the space, not to mention TV and components. I'd taken careful measurements of our stuff and insisted we follow through, though it did appear quite small for the job when eyeballing it. Now if it had not fit, we'd have had little recourse, since you can't return the assembled piece. So measure carefully before you order! Also the wood is quite soft, so take care not to knock the pieces together during assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from New York, NY,  May 2, 2014

This was the exact right size to be a writing desk in a bedroom. It was easy to assemble and looks good in the corner of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Desk
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2014

I have been trying to find a cute, small, and functional corner desk for my master bedroom for over a month. I came across this one and it seemed to fit the bill...it was cute, the right price, and had pretty good reviews. I didn't pull the triger right away because of some of the poor reviews...but decided to go for it after reading all of the positive feedback. First, shipping was free and the desk arrived very timely. I opened it up right way and was a bit concerned about putting it together. I got to work on it and while it wasn't super fun putting together, it was totally fine. I finished it up within a hour or so. One of the reviews, says that the desk was poor quality and made of partical board, but this is not the case. It's made of wood and is actually really good quality. It is study and looks like just as it is pictured. All in all, I am super happy with the desk. I would highly recommend it. Oh and I use it almost daily because I work from home. It fits my laptop, notepad, mouse, cell phone, and drink with room to spare. The drawer is big and holds a lot of stuff and the shelf underneath is fine...not sure that I really have a use for it but if you need a shelf...it will work for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $119.00
Save 32%
(555)
Black Corner Desk and Crossback Chair 2-piece Study Set
Sale $158.39
Was $175.99
Compare $272.37
Save 42%
(51)
Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $119.00
Save 32%
(391)
Black Corner Desk with Turned Legs
Sale $79.19
Was $87.99
(2)
Back to top