Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 377 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
functional
 from SF,  Mar 22, 2012

I've owned this ottoman for about 2 years, and it's taken a bit of a beating -- people constantly using it as a seat, putting plates/food on it, pulling it around the living room, I even catch people using it for a stool to stand on. I'm surprised how well it's held up! It's very solidly built and has a decent amount of storage inside (I have 4 blankets inside it). The leather is not very good quality, but that was to be expected for the price, and it's been very resistant to scratches/scraps and damage. It's also a very comfortable height for use as a foot rest with a standard height couch. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly made, leather is not great quality but OK for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Mooresville, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

Overall this ottoman will work well for us. The reasons it is not a perfect product is that it arrived with a small blemish on one side of the ottoman. We were able to turn that side toward a wall. And secondly when we attached the feet on to the otttoman they did not screw smoothly in to the holes that were drilled, but once we sat it up on it's feet it looks good. The color and size is perfect. It's small storage area will work well for blanket storage. It is a nice addition to the family room and fit within our budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from VA,  Mar 3, 2012

I love this ottoman it is great quality for price, solid piece! It arrived quick and in excellent condition. I recommend it to everyone ! Rich color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality ,beautiful, seems way more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dallas, TX.,  Jan 6, 2012

Good quality at a great price. The storage is nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So dark you could put it with a black chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy. this ottoman is of high quality
 from Buffalo,NY,  Dec 15, 2011

whenever you order online color is always a concern. we were very pleased that the ottoman was as dark in person as it was in the photo. it is very well made and durable. we are so pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect! it is very dark brown/no redish hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value for the cost!!
 from Ridgecrest CA,  Dec 6, 2011

Love this ottoman, actually matches our existing chair perfectly and is a lovely addition to our livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, dark expresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful construction, solid and high quality craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our mudroom
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Dec 4, 2011

I bought 2 of these to put in my mudroom. They are perfect to store shoes & gloves/hats and are comfy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Ohio,  Nov 25, 2011

This is a great piece. I have used it for over a year and it looks as beautiful as the day I purchased it. My grandkids (or I) hide their toys in it between visits and it is great for that. They go right to it to find their puzzles. games and other little toys that could get lost. The kids cannot get the top off though. That is an adult function. If there was a loop that could hang out, it would help. Or you can turn the lid over and use the tray feature for snacks or game pieces. I love this storage piece!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has held up in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted.
 from Spring Hill,TN,  Oct 29, 2011

We looked at furniture stores and were leary of ordering these from the internet, because of the price but read other reviews and decided to take a chance. Very sturdy to sit on and color looks very nice with our couch and chair. The size is perfect for the spots we wanted to fill them in. They also arrived very well packed and quickly!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with quality. Sturdy and glides on wood floor without any problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

huge, gigantic ottoman. my kids love sitting inside it and cleaning up is a breeze now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Maitland Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

This ottoman is great especially for the price and the cost of shipping you will pay as much as *** to *** on some sites for an ottoman of this size to be shipped but with Overstock the most it will be is $2.95 and sometimes less when specials are running. The size is good and the color goes with most furniture. It is no real leather but a close substitiute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good but it is not real leather for the price it is a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very expensive
 Aug 16, 2015

Has a good amount of storage space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Still have this years late. Great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 May 29, 2015

It is a perfect match for a leather chair which we purchased elsewhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 May 4, 2015

This is a cute little ottoman, but it does not hold much, it's too small to be very useful for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is so very close to my Leather Recliner, which I have had for a long time. Look we all know that it's not real leather but it is a smart looking piece and well made for sure. I've had overstock.com send me a few requests for a review and I wanted to wait a while before I wrote said review to be certain of my satisfaction. I'm pleased to say that I am Satisfied. I would recommend this Ottoman. I"m 6'4", 215 lbs, sit on it often and no problem. OK then that's it for me. Take care all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MinTucson
 May 1, 2015

easy transaction, good storage, we did have to do some repair on it as hinges were coming out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wish we'd bought two! Great product at an excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Right height , but very heavy. Nice storage for afghans, books, etc. Gave it away to a friend who wanted it for her daughter in college.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Apr 9, 2015

Perfect height and size for what I needed and has a classy look. When I first took the ottoman out of the box the screws connecting the lid were not attached. I was worried they had been stripped, but I screwed them back in and all was fine. Love the easy access to the storage within.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 377 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought