Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 356 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Little Ottoman
 Jul 13, 2010

Pretty much exactly what I expected from the photo and other reviews. Keep in mind two things: 1. this is bi-cast leather (not genuine leather), so it has more of a vinyl feel; 2. it's not a very big ottoman -- take a close look at the dimensions. We use it as extra seating (for one person), and to store blankets/throws. Overall, it seems to be made very well (seams, hinges, and feet are all solid).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottomon
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 27, 2008

This was a gift for our son for Christmas. We were all very pleased with the ottomon. It looks great, is well constructed and the storage area is generous. I looked all over for a ottomon that was bigger than a cube and was reasonably priced. They are hard to find. No regrets on this purchase and I know it will be used for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Long Island New York,  Jan 2, 2008

Right out of the box the ottoman was fully assembled. The leather is soft, storage is ample, seat is comfortable. What more can you ask for??? Oh yeah a great price. Got that too!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 5, 2008

It is a wonderful buy. Excellent construction. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Elegant
 from California,  Jun 6, 2012

Very nice craftsmanship. Nice feel of the leather. Looks elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage = Happy Sam
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 19, 2012

My husband said, "Samantha, why do you need a storage ottoman? It will only give you an excuse to buy more stuff, just because you have somewhere to store it." I said to him, "Well, John - it will give me somewhere to throw your dirty socks that you always seem to pull off on the sofa, leaving them scattered on the floor." That shut him up! Love this ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!
 from Fullerton, CA,  Oct 26, 2007

We were so pleasantly surprised with everything regarding this purchase! the ottoman is beautiful! The leather is beautiful and sturdy. The inside storage compartment is very large and fully lined. It is perfect for storing a stack of magazines and a blanket. We were also lucky in that it is a perfect match to our espresso leather couch. It is very solidly made - especially the hinges on the lift-top. Plus, it arrived fully assembled and wrapped so tightly that it was in pristine condition. Just unwrap it and plop it down wherever you want it! We're very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium-sized ottoman
 from Greeley Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

My grandmother is in a nursing home with little space to keep her own things. I bought this for her not only as an ottoman but for storage of her blankets and slippers. It seems to be proving very useful and it cleans up very easily - just a swipe of a damp cloth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, lots of storage space
 from New Tazewell, TN,  Mar 15, 2012

I like this piece. It looks nice, and is good quality, although not leather and it doesnt look like leather, it is still decent. The top opens and closes easily, and stays open, which is a good feature. It holds a BUNCH of DVDs and serves as extra seating if needed. Exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ottoman
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Aug 2, 2008

If you are looking for a small storage ottoman, this is for you. Excellent appearance and great functionality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 22, 2007

I had never ordered anything from Overstock before, and I was doubtful that this ottoman would be good quality for the price. It is so much nicer than I expected - rich brown color, well made, good hinges so it stays open until you pull it shut. I would definitely recommend to a friend - it looks like we spent a lot more than we did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Gilroy, CA,  Oct 20, 2007

This ottoman is the perfect size for my family room. I love the storage for a pillow and small blanket. The leather is soft and very rich looking. I am totally satisfied with the quality and price and would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and quality
 from seattle,  Mar 23, 2007

I was overall very pleased with the quality of this ottoman. The leather is smooth, thick and durable but does not have that buttery soft texture of some leathers. The hinged top is very nice quality with a small compartent for storing magazines, remotes etc. but not big enough for a throw blanket. The color isn't what I would call espresso brown though...it really borders more on black. I have shopped around for ottomans and for the money this is an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman! Matches the decor!
 from Leesville,LA,  Jul 13, 2012

Love this ottoman. Looks great and is exactly what was described in the website description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and cozy
 from boston,  Jul 13, 2012

This ottomans is great. It is small and cozy and even a comfortable seating option when needed. I ordered four into our living to have extra seating around the coffee table. When not needed I just place them all over the room and they work perfectly as decorative pieces. And more, finally I have a place where to store all the old newspapers and magazines I do not want to throw out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine little piece
 from oregon,  Jul 5, 2012

I really fancy ottomans. They are great for every occasion and provide the best solution whenever needed. I ordered three ottomans on a really affordable price and placed two in my living and one in the waiting hall. All the unnecessary papers and books can be stored easily without needing additional drawers and the ottomans work perfectly as extra chairs. Love the touch of the material and the fine details and work. Recommend it gladly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and good looking ottoman
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

If you are looking to add a little elegant storage you can rest your tired feet on, this is your ottoman. I was looking at other ottomans 6x the price and I am so happy I bought 2 of this one as they are a fraction of the price, yet have the richness the expensive ottomans had. I highly recommend buying. The items were shipped quickly and it took a few minutes to put the legs on, but we were using them within 5 minutes of taking them out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kennewick, WA,  May 21, 2012

Really good value for a storage ottoman, even a bi-cast. Photo makes it look more distressed and worn which is the look I was going for but this is harder and shiny in person. Top is not as hard as some "cocktail ottomans" but definitely could be softer if you are using for an actual footrest. We bought slides from the hardware store and attached to legs so it moves easliy on carpet. Was very difficult to find an ottoman that was 15" or under. This was pretty much the only option other than a custom made one so we're keeping this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, more shiny in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good.Haven't done a lot of opening and closing of storage so not sure how it will hold up but seems pretty sturdy from the start.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That is perfect and exactly what it is
 from Austin, TX,  May 9, 2012

I have a broken recliner, therefore this footstool is just the perfect height to match the chair. Lots of storage area inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy....good construction Nice leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adding my two cents
 from Jacksonville,  Apr 16, 2012

This ottoman has so many reviews it hardly needs another - but here it is - another RAVE review! I love this. I replaced an old, non-storage ottoman with this one and am loving the extra storage space I have! I think all furniture should have hidden storage because it's so brilliant. This was fully assembled and ready to go when I opened the box. The delivery was so fast! I'd buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 356 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cube Storage Ottoman
Today $85.99
(1)
Christopher Knight Home Weldon Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
Compare $330.54
Save 53%
(12)
Square Storage Ottoman
Today $133.99
(1)
Back to top