Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent quality for the price
 from Alabama,  Aug 16, 2011

Purchased for children's playroom. It was very easy to put together (20 minutes by myself). The sides and top are very sturdy and I was really happy about the hinges that prevent it from slamming shut. My only real complaints are that the finishes scratches very easily (it had several scratches before I finished putting it together) and the bottom of the chest is a very thin piece of cardboard.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a little cheap. The finish easily scratches off. Bottom very flimsy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2012

The box was not very easy to assemble but it took me about 2 hours to get the pieces all together. It was a beautiful box (color and size) but from the onset, the screws were not easy to firmly bring together. As a result, the box was not sturdy from the time of putting it together. Within 2 weeks, the box finally gave in to the abuse of my kids and was not strong enough to hold steady. The material is and looks good but the box is not firm enough to survive children of young ages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negetive
 from Schofield,WI,  Nov 16, 2012

Need proper cams/screws!! Product useless without them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product if they didn't have cheap cams/screws no extras are sent with this product I been sent broken replacements also still wait for more!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but does not say you may have troubles with cheap cams/screws so what good is it if you can't put it together!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very good toy chest
 from DC,  May 5, 2011

Overall this was a good buy. There is ample space for all of our kid's toys and it fits in really nicely with our other furniture. Some minor negatives are the location of the hinge on the inside takes some space away from the interior. Also the bottom seems a little flimsy but we haven't had any problems yet.

  • How is the quality of the product? Generally good. The bottom piece is a little flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 1, 2014

I bought this for my 6 year old girl and her toys. Being a single parent. This was very easy to assemble. I was done within 30 minutes. And the shipping was extremely fast. It is serving the purpose. Now my living room looks less messy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Dover, NH,  Mar 7, 2013

The cam locks that came with it snapped during assembly. They were made of the most brittle die cast metal I have ever seen. I wrote the manufacturer and they sent me new ones in a timely fashion, which was appreciated. However, they didn't last long. The chest was already falling apart a few months later. My friends 3 year old went to open the chest and it fell to pieces. The chest is made of mdf. The only wood on it it the blocks that the hinges are screwed into. Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described as "wooden", but is completely made of mdf.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mfg customer service is non-responsive
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2012

This product is over-priced. The cams and o-rings snapped off during installation and no extras were provided. Various spots need touch-up paint which is not available. Toy chests are hard to find in the store, so I took a chance purchasing sight unseen. Not a smart move.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth the money. Cams broke during tightening and item needs touch-up paint which is not available.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, paint was worn from product in certain sopts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy chest
 from new jersey,  May 18, 2011

Shipping was fast & package came in great condition overtook never disappointed me yet thanks again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This toy chest was exactly what I wanted.
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jun 4, 2014

The color matches the other dark furniture in the room. It's very sturdy and fairly heavy. Little fingers are not going to get pinched with the cut outs, plus you actually have to push the lid down; it doesn't slam. Didn't come with instructions on how to get kids to put their toys in it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stores toys and looks good!
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Feb 5, 2014

Easy to assemble. Used it to store the toys in my living room - much better looking than our old toy box! Love how it won't slam on fingers. Not the best made but good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from camden ohio,  Jan 28, 2014

they should send extra gromets with bench one broke and we didn't have another to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimi's boy
 from Gallup, NM,  Jan 5, 2014

Nice sturdy toy box. I was very happy with it. So was my grandson!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stirage
 from Newport RI,  Jan 1, 2014

Overall happy but can tell will show scratches soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 14, 2013

It looks nice and it holds most of my sons toys but I can see gaps between the front and side parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2012

Ordered this for our grandchild...took a bit to construct but nothing the average person with a screwdriver and hammer can't handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected from the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough to make me order it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for tucking things away
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2012

We bouight this for our daughters room. She has tons of stuffed animals and soft toys. Just wanted somewhere to tuck things out of the way. I dont receommend it for a "sitting" bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toybox
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 30, 2012

This was a great find for the price. We needed something to blend in to the part of our living room serving as a play area for our 1 year old, and hide unused toys. This did the trick. We were hoping that it could serve as additional seating in a pinch as 'bench top' would imply, but the warnings with the product advise against that. This is the reason I'm not giving 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, but veneer did chip during assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Visalia, Ca,  Jul 11, 2012

This is a product that I would definitely buy again and just might. I have gotten great praise from many friends and family about how smart the toy chest looks and how solid it is. My kids are not nice to furniture and this product has already taken a beating like a champ. Even still there is only a slight discoloring on the lid where one of my children spilled some juice and left it for over an hour before getting it cleaned up. The dark color is so dark that you can barely see the discolored area. My husband and I put the chest together in about 5 minutes. That was the fastest construction of a kid product we have ever done.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The chest was exactly the size that I was expecting. It hold a lot more toys than it looks like it should.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and the coloring was perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was only a very small issue with the space of the holes for the safety hinges.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice :)
 from California,  Jun 14, 2011

Beautiful toy box :) Great quality and just as described. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toy box but needed add'l parts
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 25, 2011

This is a nice toy box. I was pleasantly surprised for the cost. Very, very easy to build! However when building I noticed 2 sides of the tox box were not properly "punched" out for the screws so I had to order new parts through the manufacturer. Their website was easy to navigate and order the new parts for free. Waiting on the new parts now. If you can wait for add'l parts then this product is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought