Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from South Carolina,  Feb 14, 2011

After looking at many far too expensive dining room sets, I decided on this one. It really is a fabulous deal when you start looking around. I saw a similar table at another store for $600, but the chairs were almost $250 each. It arrived quickly in several boxes. The assembly was straightforward, but took two people about four hours to assemble. I really like the look of the solid legs and the apron under the table. The color is an attractive very dark brown. Once assembled, it seems very sturdy. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the top of the table is three separate pieces. I did not realize that when I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buy again
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 24, 2010

Beautiful color - love the dark richness. Such an elegant set for the price. Came just in time for the holidays. Had to put together myself, but was easy enough with the instructions that were included. Would definitely buy this set if I had to do it over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 May 24, 2010

The dining set looks great in our dining room. It is a little higher than I though but good proportions. It was easy to assemble -- only took a few hours. The screws to attach the table top are a little too long and unfortunately pushed through the top slightly. Was able to pound then out and not able to detect. The finish gets scratched pretty easily on the chairs. I have a 1 year old that likes to hammer with anything so we have a few scratchs and dents already. Overall it is a sturdy and great table for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ashlyn table
 Feb 24, 2010

This is a great product! Now that it is put together it looks absolutely amazing! It was a little tricky to assemble and does take about 4 hrs to complete so make sure you have an afternoon set aside to do it. We have had it in our dining room for a month now and it is still looking great!! The chairs are very comfortable to sit on even without any kind of cushion. Definitely would buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining set review
 from Arvada, CO,  Nov 24, 2009

This set was easy to build and looks just fantastic. I was worried about having furniture shipped to me, but the item arrived in only a few days and the quality was superb with no problems. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Product
 from Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

It took me 4 hours to assemble just the table, then was so heavy I couldn't flip it over. Not all the pieces fit well together and the legs weren't sturdy at all. I am trying to return it and would never ever by something from the company again. It comes with Elmer's glue to help the pieces stay together, but it doesn't dry and it doesn't stick. As soon as I tried to flip it, the legs became loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It had a red tint do it instead of being just chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but the product sucs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I bought it!
 from Seattle WA,  May 23, 2013

This table is small, and the pieces did not all fit together, unlike what others have said. This was a small step above Ikea, but much higher price. I am very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and timely delivery
 from Sugarland, TX,  May 13, 2013

Liked a lot the set of table and chairs. Good duality. Made in Malaysia and I know from the past that they make some good stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VEry good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top