Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Quality Furniture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 14, 2014

We needed a buffet to complete our dining room and this piece fit the bill. It is well constructed and it is not particle board, but solid wood. The assembly for this piece is a two person job and you should follow the instrucrtions step by step. Once assembled this piece is stunning. It is large and will fill a wall space easily. Another nice feature is that the buffet is a tall buffet rather than some that I have seen that are shorter. I highly recommmend this piece and thank you for making it available on Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Metro Detroit,  May 20, 2014

I wanted this product to use as a TV stand/entertainment center. Bought this based on other reviews on this site. Assembly was a challenge, but overall it was worth it. The money saved by not buying this from the high end store selling a similar product was well worth having to assemble it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, trouble with doors
 from philadelphia,  Apr 28, 2014

Product is heavy. The color is a very dark brown, which I like. The drawers are small and difficult to open. Wish I had more drawer space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Mississippi,  Feb 4, 2014

This sideboard/buffet is a big piece of furniture. Be sure you measure properly before you order it and put it together! But it is just beautiful--sturdy, well-crafted, and functional (holds ALL my dishes and stemware). My only problem is the top drawer sticks--but that may be our fault. BTW--as other reviewers have said--if you don't have a lot of time and patience, don't even bother ordering this piece. If you're like me and have more time than money and you want a high-end look--this is it. The day this arrived at my house, I had just seen one exactly like it in my Pottery Barn catalog for ****(w/shipping). This is a deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buffet/TV cabinet
 from Salem, OR,  Dec 28, 2013

I am a 59 year old female and I was able to put this together by myself. Did not make one mistake. The directions are correct and if you lay out everything exactly like the instructions/pictures show you shouldn't have a problem. It is quite heavy but not unmanageable. Just put together when you are feeling patient and have a few hours. AND be sure you have a battery screwdriver!! There are a ton of pieces, but once you get it together you wont be disappointed. Gorgeous piece of furniture. Using it as a TV cabinet and for components. Using the drawer for video game hardware for the grandkids. its very hard to find a cabinet for TV's with drawers, so went with this buffet. I like the TV higher than the normal shorter TV stands/cabs. Also bought this on black Friday so got an incredible deal with free shipping. Any way, that's my review. Hope it helps. One more thing, it does look black which is what I wanted, but if you turn on bright likes you can see the streaks of brown/expresso color, but in normal to dim light it is black.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great buffet. The thing is SOLID and looks much more expensive than it is. It goes together well and doesn't feel cheaply made. The only area where they skimped was on the drawer rail hardware. They are pretty whatever, but I don't plan on storing anything in them that I will need to access often, if ever, so not a big deal for me. I did think that I should mention the COLOR. A lot of the reviews led me to expect a black buffet. It isn't black. In a moderately lit room it almost exactly matches an ikea "black-brown" finish (but much nicer, obviously). However, when natural light hits it there is definitely a slight warm red undertone, which I wasn't expecting or necessarily wanting, but it is so dark that it's hardly noticeable and doesn't clash with my otherwise cool colored house so I don't mind. This is an amazing piece for the price. Get it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Rockford, MI,  Dec 10, 2013

The buffet is exactly what I was looking for. I have a large black-framed mirror hanging over it, and the buffet matches with it really well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The buffet looked exactly like the picture, very nice looking. The problem was that the hardware was made of aluminum and very soft. Many of the screws and locking cams broke off when tightened by hand, therefore there was not enough hardware. The worst problem was that although the drawers all lined up nicely they were very difficult to open and close. The problems were totally unacceptable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised.
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Oct 23, 2013

This buffet is exactly as it was advertised. It holds a ton which is what I needed in my downsizing. It took my husband about three hours to put it totally together and I am very pleased with this buffet!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partly Pleased
 from Red Bay, Alabama,  Aug 30, 2013

The product arrived on time & undamaged. It is practically black in color, doesn't match perfect to the espresso color of the hutch I was trying to match it to, but I am using it together anyway. This seems to be a good strong piece of furniture but if you have never put any of this type of furniture together, you will need help. I had preveous experience and it was still quite a task. It is very heavy, you will need some help. All the parts were in it and instructions were pretty clear to me ( experience). It is fine for the type of furniture that you assemble yourself but it not like a wood piece that is built in factory.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, Looks Great
 from Montgomery, Al,  Jun 19, 2013

This buffet was quite a challenge for my husband and myselt. (2 Adults). Six hours in assembly. Only one area needs to be addressed with better instructions and that is putting the inside drawer slides in. Looking at pictures and instructions we put the slides on upside down. However, we decided to jump ahead and build a drawer before we put the top and back on. I was very upset when I tried the drawer and kept looking at instructions and could not see what we had done wrong. I did think to look at one of my kitchen drawers and saw that the inside slide looked upside down so we had to switch the slides from one inside wall to the other. Man was I relieved. After that we just followed instructions. Am very happy with final product and based on other pieces I looked at in stores and other magazines like Ballard Designs Great Price and no shipping. Yea Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my new buffet & so does my husband!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 21, 2013

I was very hesitant about ordering a big piece of furniture without seeing it in a store but after chatting with customer service & reading reviews I was reassured the color & quality was what I was looking for. My husband & I assembled the buffet which took some time but was fairly easy. the drawers slide open easily & the shelves are adjustable. There's so much storage.....I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate. The color is more black than espresso which I am really pleased about since my dinette set is black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buffet
 from Brooklyn, ny,  May 13, 2013

This buffet is made so well and went together so easily .. It compliments my dining room furniture.. Wasn't sure I was going to find something to match my PB table in expresso and I did.. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Piece of furniture for the price. It is real wood not particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect buffet
 from Spring Hill, Fl,  May 2, 2013

The assembled buffet looks great in my dining room but it was harder to put together than expected. The size is good for any sized room. Very pleased with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was adequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from CA,  Apr 29, 2013

Very nice, substantial piece of furniture for the price. I bought this to use as an entertainment center because most are too short and small for my taste, but this was PERFECT. I fit lots of dvds and components on the shelves and the drawers are so handy for extra remotes, etc. Installation was time consuming because it is so big and heavy but overall not difficult for an experience furniture assembler (since I order from overstock a lot, I qualify :). The only issue was that one of the screws in the bottom came up through the wood even though I was very careful to hand tighten and not to overdo it. It was easily concealed and otherwise it went together beautifully. So happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Apr 25, 2013

Great item. Beautiful piece and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2013

Very happy with this purchase- I was about to buy a similar buffet from potterybarn for double the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from New Jersey,  Apr 11, 2013

What a great find - saw this in chic chain store for more than twice the price. Easy to put together, but you'll need a friend to help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a great addition to our living room. We had been searching for a non traditional tv stand that could double as functional storage space. This was the perfect piece. The sturdiness and solid quality is just what we needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buffet
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 21, 2013

I buy a lot of furniture on Overstock, usually because my tastes change and I don't want to bother investing a lot of money in a piece that I'll want to replace in a couple of years anyway... This buffet pleasantly surprised me. I purchased it to use as a media center (as another reviewer used it) in our family room. My husband spent a couple of hours putting it together with our teenaged daughter, and said the instructions were easy to understand if you'd put together furniture before; a newbie might take longer. Once my husband got it together, I decided it was too nice for a media center and really belonged in the dining room. Its dark color (it looks black except in direct sunlight) coordinates with our painted black farmhouse table, and its ample storage allowed me to finally store all of my china in the dining room and free up much needed kitchen storage. While I usually replace furniture pieces every few years as they wear out or become outdated looking, I fully intend to keep this buffet around for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate (very dark)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top