Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning! We love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 15, 2011

We really really really love this piece. We are actually using it as a "media" cabinet / catch all type piece of furniture. Our TV is mounted on the wall much higher up than the standard media cabinet height. This cabinet is the perfect height to cover up some of the wall space that was showing before with our old lower media cabinet. It wasn't too hard to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption 100% matched the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, very good quality, completely black
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

Very good buffet, looks great. Had many pieces but great instructions. An electric screw driver is a real must, especially since the back board is attached with screws (which shows what a great quality product this is!) And two people are recommended for the assembly, since it gets very heavy (again, real wood, excellent quality!) I was also very impressed with how easy it was to attach the doors exactly right - usually one needs to play with the hinges until it closes straight, but here there are no screws to play with and it was so easy to assemble properly on the first try. The only downside for me was the color, I expected a dark brown color ("Espresso..") but this is completely and totally black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is completely black, not dark brown that I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, good finish, doors attached easily to the right place
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color, solid and just love it!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jun 30, 2011

Just got this drawer buffet a week ago. I love it. It's matching with my black love seat and others furniture. I got compliments from my friends when they saw it. I took time for me to assemble all the pieces about 6 hours but it worth at all.It's solid and everything just perfect and exactly as seen on the picture. I've had seen some buffet through furniture websites until I decided to get this one and with the price offered by overstock,cannot beat. I just like what I was expecting!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet!
 from Northern VT,  Jun 28, 2011

Love this piece-it is nearly identical to others I have seen, but half the price. Takes some time to put together, but the directions were clear. The color is very very dark espresso, but beautifully matches the dining room table purchased at a well known furniture retailer. We are very happy with the buffet and wish overstock had chairs that matched!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and great quality
 from Glenview, IL,  Jun 19, 2011

It was my first purchase from overstock.com. I was little worry, but very surprise after all. Product was described very well, instruction was very clear, and final product came up better us I expected. NOTE: You definitely need to people to assembly this product. Most difficult part is to assembly the draw's slide. Over wise is ease and presents very well. Very elegant furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I am very impress
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet For The Price
 from Ca,  Jun 1, 2011

We love this Buffet. It definitely looks black but it is beautiful. It took me a while to put it together. the directions could have been a little more clear about the door rails. Make sure and screw the screws all the way in! If you don't the drawer will shut but won't open!! Otherwise, I just followed the directions and it came out perfect. It took about 8 hours to get it completed and WOW!! My Hubby was so impressed!!! This thing is Solid and my crystal looks Great in it!! Two thumbs up!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington,  Jun 1, 2011

Great piece of furniture. It's very similar, if not exactly like one from ***. Over 30% less and no shipping charge. It did take a while to put together, but instructions were easy. My husband had it together in a little over 2 hours. Only thing I'd recommend changing is that the drawer sliders are woobly. Other than that, it's a nice, solid piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and other reviews were helpful and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and it looks just as pictured.
 from Los Angles,  Apr 27, 2011

This buffet turned out just as it is pictured online and with exceptional quality. This was the first time buying online and I was nervious to be buying something by just going off of a picture online instead of going into a store and actually seeing and feeling it. We did have to put it together, which takes time and the space to do it and it did get a bit heavy. So you do need to plan for that. But I was very happy with the buffet. The finish is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very impressed with this purchase!
 from SJ, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I've been looking at the same one at *** , just couldn't get myself to actually pay over a grand for the same piece. I'm glad I finally chose the one with Overstock. The only part that sucked was the assembly...not difficult just time consuming and instructions could be just a bit more clear!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price very good and solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece
 from iowa,  Mar 27, 2011

I purchased this to be an entertainment center. WE LOVE IT! Everyone compliments us on the piece. It makes a statement...a very good statement. It took my husband two hours to put together. He was very pleased with the quality. I honestly can NOT say one bad or slightly bad thing. PERFECT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-mazing!
 from Avila Beach, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

My husband and I searched online for quite awhile for a dark espresso buffet, and we kept coming back to this one. As the other reviews state, this is a sturdy, well-crafted, beautiful piece of furniture for the price. It arrived within a week of ordering it, and we were able to assemble it together in a little over 3 hours. The directions were very easy to follow and even better, all of the pieces were present and fit together perfectly. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes style with an affordable price tag. While I agree the back panel is kind of chintzy, it is against the wall, and no one but you will ever know (nor will anyone guess full assembly was required)! Overstock.com has become our go-to as we decorate our new home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take That ****!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 12, 2011

Looked at this piece on *** website. Loved it but was not willing to pay over $1,000 for it. This is beautiful and nearly identical if not identical to ***. It did take a few hours to put together, but every piece was carefully packaged. No missing parts, no scratches. Heavy solid piece. My husband is usually very wary of on line purchases concerning furniture and is very picky when it comes to the quality of products. He is extremely pleased with this piece of furniture. Definately a very dark espresso/nearly black. Stunning with white dishes showing. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, well made
 from CA,  Mar 7, 2011

Nice looking buffet. Very long. Assembly was time consuming but not difficult. The instructions were clearly laid out. Just make sure you have a lot of space. Bottom drawers stick, but overall quality is good, but not great. Comparible to the PB buffet, but i'm sure PB construction is a bit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive Looking Buffet
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 3, 2011

First, I have to say that I am very pleased with the look of this buffet. It really does look ALOT like PB's Tucker Buffet. I am also happy with the drawer glides. They open and close nicely as do the doors on the cabinets. They do not feel cheap. (From a design point, if the glass in the cabinet was beveled, I think it would bring it up just a little bit more stylistically, but that's just me being super picky.) I really do love it. Having read all of the other reviews, I knew that this was going to take some work putting this thing together. I guess I was wishful that everyone else who put this together wasn't handy and that it just takes them longer to do this sort of thing. WRONG! This buffet takes quite a bit of time to put together. For many parts of if, you must have two people. (Putting the drawers together is a solo job if your husband wants to run away by then -- he'll have to come back to help you hang the doors though.) For this reason, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. BUT I have to say, all the hardware was there and the directions and parts were very clearly organized. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Louisiana,  Feb 14, 2011

Delivery was incredibly fast, even with the winter storms happening all over the country. I was amazed at how well packaged it was, like they've made an artform out of it. Assembly was very straight forward. I am a 5'2" woman and put this together myself (I did get a screwdriver blister since I don't own an electric screwdriver or drill). It is a beautiful, substantial piece of furniture that I will own the rest of my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Buffet!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 1, 2011

This buffet is a great buy for the money. It's almost identical to the buffet I wanted at a high-end store, but about half the price. The differences are noticeable though (you just need to decide if the sacrifices are worth it for you). For example, the back of this buffet is cardboard, not wood (kind of a bummer, but no one will ever know). Also, the draw glides are metal, rather than wood, dovetail drawers. Finally, the knobs that came with our buffet did not fit the drawers correctly. They would not screw in all the way, so my husband and I had to purchase new knobs. Overall, we are pleased with this purchase. The buffet looks great in our dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer Deal
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 10, 2011

I am pretty certain this is the older version of the Pottery Barn buffet. I bought this for my wife for Christmas. All of our other furniture is black and this piece really mixed in well with the black furniture and with our light bamboo floors. I am pretty handy and it did take about 3 hours to put together, but overall, I was super happy with the quality of the furniture and the color being the darkest brown I've ever seen. The instructions were easy to follow for putting it together and I really enjoyed dealing with overstock. They were excellent service wise. My wife loves it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet
 from Florida,  Dec 15, 2010

I purchased this buffet after reading the positive reviews on it. It really does take some time and space to put it together but it is very good looking once it is finished. The only thing I didin't like was the build of the glass doors, the glass is held in by 4 plastic bits rather than sandwiched between anything. All in all, it's a lovely buffet for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from White Pigeon, MI,  Dec 11, 2010

Love this piece... thank you for the comments earlier.. I was looking for a black piece of furniture and it works... it might say Espresso but it sure fits in nice with the rest of my black furniture.. Took a little time to put together .. but is totally worth it.... Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Beautiful
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 6, 2010

Just my luck...I read all the reviews that noted this piece was black in color (not espresso brown as noted) so I purchased it to match my all black dining room furniture. Not sure what everyone was talking about - but it is DARK brown - when the light hits it is it is a rich chocolate brown. Does not look black next to actual black furniture !! However I was so impressed with the quality of the piece I'm keeping it anyway. It is study & well made. Took about an hour & thirty minutes to assemble. No issues, no missing or damaged parts. Came in three heavy & VERY well packaged boxes. Love it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought