Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quality is ok
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 13, 2012

This piece looks as pictured, but the quality of the materials was just ok. It dings very easily - I would not recommend if it is in an area where you have a lot of traffic, especially pets or children. Putting it together was a challenge. I have put together a number of RTA furniture pieces, and this was the most difficult by far. some of the pieces are large and it is difficult to put together by yourself - would definitely recommend having another person to help. When attaching the drawer rails to the bottom of the drawers, the sides of the drawers started to split (done by hand, not a drill). Still usable, just not great quality. One of the shelves arrived with a split. I am working with customer service to resolve - they have been very responsive; they are just out of stock on the piece right now, so I don't know if they can replace, or if they will give me a credit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly - dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was not great. some pieces split easily when screwing together. gets dings easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality worth the price
 from Virginia,  Feb 2, 2012

Condition of the item after delivery: Box came in three boxes was pretty much destroyed, but the plastic cord and Styrofoam protected the pieces very well with no scratches. Pros: Solid wood, but each pieces are manageable by one person Real wood backing (not paper) Great staining, smooth, even Door went on straight (this does not happen with some furniture) All the pilot holes matched perfectly and straight with other pieces (again, this does not happen with some furniture) Over tightening the screws did not cause the wood to split Easy to follow instructions (13 steps) Cons: This is the only thing I did not like, knobs were made of heavy plastic with weighted center, so it felt "solid" when it actuality was not. When I over tightened the screw on one of them it cracked, very easily, like an egg shell. While it's not a total devastation since I thought about changing out the knobs, it was disappointing to discover they may have cut corner and put in doubts in my head where else they may have cut corners as well (but far as I know, I can not see any). Assembly/Suggestions: It took me about 3 hours. You will need an electric screw driver, do not even attempt to try this by hand, at certain spots even my electric screw driver couldn't finish the job and I had to finish it by hand. A soft mallet would also be useful to drive the pieces together into the wooden pegs. I built the item by myself, but having two would be handy, especially when it's time to hang the doors (it's tricky).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury look for less.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I had been eying a similar buffet on another well-known site and it cost over $$$$$ there. I'm glad I didn't pay full price. This buffet is beautiful and sturdy and makes the room look fabulous. Assembly took about two-hours, but there were lots of extra screws and wooden dowels included, just in case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is espresso in sunlight; black in the evening.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

The table is very nice. It is darker than I had hoped. You can see the definition of the wood grain in direct lights, but otherwise it looks black. Assembly took me about 3 hours. The piece are well marked and the directions are good. There are just so many pieces that it takes a while to assemble. I had no need for a "buffet" table so I turned it into a liquor cabinet! The adjustable shelves made this possible. All-in-all, it is very nice for the money and looks great. I just wish it were more Espresso and not black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finished product worth the time & effort
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

Based on reviews I knew this buffet would come in separate boxes with installation required. The shipment came faster than expected (in three separate boxes) and I spent the course of two days putting it together since I wasn't in a hurry. The directions were easy to follow and sectioned the work into manageable steps. The finished product is beautiful and anyone who sees it raves, and my new wedding china and crystal finally has a place to live! There is a natural wood dent on the front trim piece that bugs me but I think I'm the only one who notices it and it's not a dealbreaker. I would buy it all over again if given the chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rubberwood pieces are naturally lower quality than mahogany etc. but the overal quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2012

Received this as a Christmas present (I'd been eyeing it for months). Finally got it put together and I LOVE it. It wasn't the easiest piece to assemble (per my husband....I just watched), but the end result is amazing. I love Overstock! The only thing I don't like is that they keep raising the price of the piece. Just because there is an item that is of good quality and is popular does not mean you should raise the price. If that's going to be a trend on overstock I will be less than thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from CA,  Jan 14, 2012

We are using as an entertainment cabinet. It's very sturdy and I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable Quality for Price
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2011

Purchased this for my son and daughter-in-law for their first new house in the Boston area. They were extremely happy with it. Described the quality as outstanding, the size was perfect for their small dining room and my daughter-in-law assembled it herself with ease. On my end, I found the price to be extremely reasonable given their rave review of it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly satisfied with the buffet
 from florida,  Dec 13, 2011

i had been looking for a cabinet for ages that matched my table and chairs and could not find one in the furniture stores, i decided to look on overstock.com and found exactly what i was looking for, it matches beautiful and the color is the same, its very well made, thankyou overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece is beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2011

Purchased this piece to use as a media cabinet for a new flat screen TV and am very pleased with the quality. Cable box, CD player and audio receiver all fit on shelves - however I permanently installed the shelves with my own hardware to securely hold the components. Would be great if manufacture gave options to modify back for access to components as well as additional hardware for shelves but if you are handy - this isnú a problem. Piece was easy to assemble but time consuming as suggested. Directions were well laid out - however I did install the drawer runners upside down. Think through that step before assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color description; color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with quality; solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet looks terrfic and is well made!
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 8, 2011

A terrfific deal. Quality is great. Really completed the look of my kitchen! I love this piece of furniture. The drill is a must to put it together :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Buffet
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2011

My daughter and son-in-law received this buffet as their Christimas gift from me and they are absolutely thrilled with it. They love the size (a little longer than most buffets) and the storage space. The color, although very dark brown, is what they expected and works well in their living/dining area. Since it came KD it was time consuming to install but that was expected from reading prior reviews. Best of all for me.....the price was great compared to everything else we viewed both on-line and in the stores. Delivery time was excellent, arriving within a week of ordering. Only one negative and that has to do with the shipper and not Overstock. Since no one was at home the delivery folks, instead of putting the three large boxes on the porch under cover left them in front of the garage where they possibly could have gotten water damage. It's Seattle and was raining and even though plastic was put over the boxes the bottom of them got wet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2011

Even though it took my husband and I almost 4 1/2 hrs. to put it all together (without mistakes or redos), we are very, very happy with it. The quality is quite good, it looks great and serves our purpose expressly. We are very happy with out purchase, especially at such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso 4 drawer buffet
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2011

few hours to put together but worth it for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no one will ever know we put it together our selves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buffet
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2011

Buffet is great - VERY similar to one I've had my eye on for quite some time now. I'm very pleased with the purchase. It definitely is espresso color, but passes just fine next to our black dining room set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is espresso - but definitely can pass for black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture, good value
 from Central FL,  Nov 29, 2011

It did take a long time to put together but the directions were good. We are using this as a media console under our flat screen TV rather than a buffet & it looks fantastic, for much less money than any comparable piece of furniture I could find, even on Overstock. At first, we thought the drawers didn't work well but I realized that if you are using it as a buffet & holding silverware etc. you may not want the drawers to pull all the way out. The color is VERY dark brown, almost black & darker than I expected, but it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great & much more expensive than it was. It is very heavy & feels substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Germantown, MD,  Nov 28, 2011

I'm thrilled with this purchase. The size is great and it matches out other dining room furniture perfectly. Beautifully displays our china and has a lovely finish (it's very dark). Compared to other similar pieces the price couldn't be beat and the quality was the same, if not better, than pieces that were twice the price. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Image is true to actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The piece is very sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUFFET
 from Clarkesville, Georgia,  Nov 25, 2011

My sister and I put this together-no problem. The instructions were precise and all the little parts were labeled which made it so easy to assemble! The buffet itself is fabulous! Don't hesitate to buy it if you have even been considering getting the one from **** that looks just like this!! At $400 less than theirs and FREE shipping to boot! A no-brainer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is VERY good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from Chicago,  Nov 16, 2011

I waited for 1 year to purchase a buffet for my dining room to match the table. The problem I was having was that by the time I factored in delivery charges, buffets in my price range quickly became too expensive. I also wanted a high-quality piece of furniture that would last for years. This buffet is perfect. The price was great and the $2 shipping charge is unbeatable. It takes HOURS to put together (seriously!!). In the end, you have a beautiful buffet that is as practical as it is pretty. I have my 12-piece china set displayed and linens in the middle drawers. There's lots of storage space. It also fit perfectly into a recessed area in dining room. It will be a great piece for Thanksgiving as we'll have plenty of room to line dishes up on top of the buffet. The only complaint is that the back of the buffet is a cheap plywood. Really? They couldn't spare one more piece of wood? It's fine, but we'll have to be careful moving it and it can only be up against a wall. Really cheapens it up, but we can deal with it. Order it and carve out 4 hours to assemble (then enjoy!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Espresso is very dark brown/black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, with the exception of the plywood back. Looks like Pottery Barn for a fraction of the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, great, great piece of furniture
 from Washington DC,  Nov 15, 2011

I'm very pleased with this buffet. It looks great, it's the right color (close to black, but not black), and it is very stylish. I wish it had a hutch to go with it. Assembly: Assembly was fairly easy, though time-consuming. All the parts are separated into numbered bags (such a big help), and I was able to assemble it myself, though it took approximately 3 hours to do so. Not because it was difficult to understand but simply because there are lots of screws, dowels, etc. I also had limited space to work, so that added some time. Overall, assembly was great. A power drill (with screwdriver attachments) will help save your hands. Otherwise, you'll be pretty tired at the end of it. Functionality: The drawers slide smoothly, though not quite as smoothly as if the runners were on ball bearings. Not that it's a bad thing, just something I noted. The drawers have decent storage space in them---the insides are roughly the dimension of a standard, rectangular place mat. I could have gone drawers with greater length and width, but they have good depth to them. The glass doors have ample storage, adjustable shelves, and a good closure. I expected the glass itself to be a bit heavier, but it's not a drawback. Lots of good area on top to use for whatever. The whole unit is somewhat narrower (as measured from from to back) than others out there, which is precisely what we were looking for. It's currently placed on the edge of a traffic pattern but doesn't get in the way. Look: It looks great. Very clean lines, very classy. Very attractive piece. The other reviewers have it right. Overall:We couldn't be happier with our purchase! A similar unit from some other place would have been roughly twice as expensive. If the look and color fit what you're going after, you can't go wrong with this buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate---it is a very dark brown that in most lights looks rather black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is good quality, and the construction itself is sturdy. Very pleased with the product's quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate---the reviews were also very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought