Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This buffet looks terrfic and is well made!
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 8, 2011

A terrfific deal. Quality is great. Really completed the look of my kitchen! I love this piece of furniture. The drill is a must to put it together :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Buffet
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2011

My daughter and son-in-law received this buffet as their Christimas gift from me and they are absolutely thrilled with it. They love the size (a little longer than most buffets) and the storage space. The color, although very dark brown, is what they expected and works well in their living/dining area. Since it came KD it was time consuming to install but that was expected from reading prior reviews. Best of all for me.....the price was great compared to everything else we viewed both on-line and in the stores. Delivery time was excellent, arriving within a week of ordering. Only one negative and that has to do with the shipper and not Overstock. Since no one was at home the delivery folks, instead of putting the three large boxes on the porch under cover left them in front of the garage where they possibly could have gotten water damage. It's Seattle and was raining and even though plastic was put over the boxes the bottom of them got wet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2011

Even though it took my husband and I almost 4 1/2 hrs. to put it all together (without mistakes or redos), we are very, very happy with it. The quality is quite good, it looks great and serves our purpose expressly. We are very happy with out purchase, especially at such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso 4 drawer buffet
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2011

few hours to put together but worth it for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no one will ever know we put it together our selves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buffet
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2011

Buffet is great - VERY similar to one I've had my eye on for quite some time now. I'm very pleased with the purchase. It definitely is espresso color, but passes just fine next to our black dining room set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is espresso - but definitely can pass for black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture, good value
 from Central FL,  Nov 29, 2011

It did take a long time to put together but the directions were good. We are using this as a media console under our flat screen TV rather than a buffet & it looks fantastic, for much less money than any comparable piece of furniture I could find, even on Overstock. At first, we thought the drawers didn't work well but I realized that if you are using it as a buffet & holding silverware etc. you may not want the drawers to pull all the way out. The color is VERY dark brown, almost black & darker than I expected, but it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great & much more expensive than it was. It is very heavy & feels substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Germantown, MD,  Nov 28, 2011

I'm thrilled with this purchase. The size is great and it matches out other dining room furniture perfectly. Beautifully displays our china and has a lovely finish (it's very dark). Compared to other similar pieces the price couldn't be beat and the quality was the same, if not better, than pieces that were twice the price. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Image is true to actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The piece is very sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUFFET
 from Clarkesville, Georgia,  Nov 25, 2011

My sister and I put this together-no problem. The instructions were precise and all the little parts were labeled which made it so easy to assemble! The buffet itself is fabulous! Don't hesitate to buy it if you have even been considering getting the one from **** that looks just like this!! At $400 less than theirs and FREE shipping to boot! A no-brainer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is VERY good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from Chicago,  Nov 16, 2011

I waited for 1 year to purchase a buffet for my dining room to match the table. The problem I was having was that by the time I factored in delivery charges, buffets in my price range quickly became too expensive. I also wanted a high-quality piece of furniture that would last for years. This buffet is perfect. The price was great and the $2 shipping charge is unbeatable. It takes HOURS to put together (seriously!!). In the end, you have a beautiful buffet that is as practical as it is pretty. I have my 12-piece china set displayed and linens in the middle drawers. There's lots of storage space. It also fit perfectly into a recessed area in dining room. It will be a great piece for Thanksgiving as we'll have plenty of room to line dishes up on top of the buffet. The only complaint is that the back of the buffet is a cheap plywood. Really? They couldn't spare one more piece of wood? It's fine, but we'll have to be careful moving it and it can only be up against a wall. Really cheapens it up, but we can deal with it. Order it and carve out 4 hours to assemble (then enjoy!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Espresso is very dark brown/black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, with the exception of the plywood back. Looks like Pottery Barn for a fraction of the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, great, great piece of furniture
 from Washington DC,  Nov 15, 2011

I'm very pleased with this buffet. It looks great, it's the right color (close to black, but not black), and it is very stylish. I wish it had a hutch to go with it. Assembly: Assembly was fairly easy, though time-consuming. All the parts are separated into numbered bags (such a big help), and I was able to assemble it myself, though it took approximately 3 hours to do so. Not because it was difficult to understand but simply because there are lots of screws, dowels, etc. I also had limited space to work, so that added some time. Overall, assembly was great. A power drill (with screwdriver attachments) will help save your hands. Otherwise, you'll be pretty tired at the end of it. Functionality: The drawers slide smoothly, though not quite as smoothly as if the runners were on ball bearings. Not that it's a bad thing, just something I noted. The drawers have decent storage space in them---the insides are roughly the dimension of a standard, rectangular place mat. I could have gone drawers with greater length and width, but they have good depth to them. The glass doors have ample storage, adjustable shelves, and a good closure. I expected the glass itself to be a bit heavier, but it's not a drawback. Lots of good area on top to use for whatever. The whole unit is somewhat narrower (as measured from from to back) than others out there, which is precisely what we were looking for. It's currently placed on the edge of a traffic pattern but doesn't get in the way. Look: It looks great. Very clean lines, very classy. Very attractive piece. The other reviewers have it right. Overall:We couldn't be happier with our purchase! A similar unit from some other place would have been roughly twice as expensive. If the look and color fit what you're going after, you can't go wrong with this buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate---it is a very dark brown that in most lights looks rather black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is good quality, and the construction itself is sturdy. Very pleased with the product's quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate---the reviews were also very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from North Carolina,  Nov 11, 2011

The buffet did take considerable time for me and my wife to assemble and would have been miserable had we not had an electric drill. The manual was clear enough for us....I do recommend reading a couple steps ahead before starting the step you are on because a couple times the pictures in the latter steps clarified what the earlier steps left ambiguous. We are pleased with the product for the price. It's obviously not a piece you delight in opening the drawers because of how well built and smooth it is and its all velvety inside or has lights that come on when you open the glass door, but it has the "new tradition" look we like and matches perfect with the color of the rest of our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buffet
 from WA,  Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful espresso wood buffet. Arrived quickly and packaged well. It took a couple of hours to put together by experienced handyman husband, everything needs assembly including drawers. Looks like expensive piece from **. Nice details and solid. Displaying white platters, crystal, and putting silverware and linens in drawers. White is nice contrast with dark wood. Knobs are bronze metal. Would have paid $1000 for this piece, but glad I didn't have to! Thanks Overstock for providing excellent product with low shipping at a reasonable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 4, 2011

The product was exactly what I was looking for, the design was exactly the same as others I had looked at and it came in the dark espresso color which I've used throughout our home. I was a little apprehensive about the darkness of the color due to several posts I had read, but I chose to go for it. When I opened the first box to check the color I was worried. It looked black. Then I decided to open one of the larger pieces just to make sure and I was so excited! The first piece I looked at was the interior of a drawer and not the exterior finish which is definately a dark espresso brown. I was so thrilled - it was perfect. I was able to put the buffet together myself, but it would have gone a lot faster with 2 sets of hands. The hardware and the individual pieces were all very well marked which made the assembly easy. It was a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid structure with ample hardware to connect it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Missouri,  Sep 30, 2011

Love this...my only complaint is that it took two of us several hours to assemble because NOTHING is assembled. Once done though it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot say enough about this buffet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 19, 2011

Okay, so I was dreading building this buffet - but trust me, if you are one of those type A's, you won't have any issues. Just lay out the hartdware, go through each step at a time, and you will have yourself a gorgeous piece of furniture. Took my fiance and myself about 3 hours from opening the box to putting in the last drawer. Not too shabby. Looks so good with my dining table set which is black with off-white chairs. I was going for a contemporary/modern &W look and this fits the bill. Love love the glass doors with my beautiful B&W china and mikasa crystalware showing. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? espresso brown/black-ish - same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Bradford, PA,  Sep 11, 2011

I have been viewing this product for months but was uncertain about purchasing "DIY" furniture. I didn't need to worry. The instructions were easy to read and follow. All connectors were appropriately labled and there were extra pieces. All wooden pieces fit easily together. I bought 2 buffets. My husband and I put the first one together in 2 evenings, the second was together in 2 hours. I am amazed at the quality of the piece - it looks lovely in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description. The consumer reviews helped greatly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - I am very happy with the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except that it did not convey how nice the piece actually looks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece for the price
 from Coconut,  Sep 4, 2011

I was looking for a hutch or china cabinet in and expresso color and found this piece online. I had never ordered furniture online and of course was a bit skeptical spending a large sum of money online. I saw a similar piece at XXXXX which was almost twice as much. Anyway took my chances. Arrived within a week or so I believe. There were four boxes I think. It felt a little overwhelming to assemble at first, but Ive assembled furniture before and the instructions were clear and all the parts were there. I was surprised of how sturdy the item was and it felt like a really nice classic piece of furniture I would buy at a upscale furniture store. The color is beautiful and I get many compliments on it. Definitely a great buy for the money!!!! Just bought another item on overstock.com today!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is of great quality. Very solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2011

A friend of mine put this together himself, and while time consuming was doable. Instructions were clear, and all the pieces (and there are a lot of them) were present and accounted for. Each piece was labeled which really made it easy to see what went where. My suggestions in putting it together are to use an electric screw driver, and use wood glue with the dowels. As others have noted it is dark, but it is not a solid black - there is brown throughout but only apparent depending on the light source. The thing I liked most about this piece is it's narrow (depth wise) which made it very easy to place where I needed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso 4-drawer Buffet
 from Illinois,  Aug 6, 2011

I really enjoy this piece of furniture. It displays my dishes well. I was impressed with the packing when I began to take pieces out of the boxes. There were no scratches or dings. Every package of screws came with a couple extra and they were high quality assembling screws and hardware. It took some time to put it together, but it has easy to follow instructions. Overall, it is a great piece of furniture and I would buy it all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The buffet is a dark brown, almost black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The buffet is a very sturdy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning! We love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 15, 2011

We really really really love this piece. We are actually using it as a "media" cabinet / catch all type piece of furniture. Our TV is mounted on the wall much higher up than the standard media cabinet height. This cabinet is the perfect height to cover up some of the wall space that was showing before with our old lower media cabinet. It wasn't too hard to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption 100% matched the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top