Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Espresso 4-drawer buffet
 from Montana,  Nov 21, 2012

The buffet arrived in 4 days! I've ordered shoes that took 2 weeks! We love it, and while it took some putting together, the result is worth it. Recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Buffet
 from California,  Nov 15, 2012

The first buffet would not assemble correctly. We had to repackage and send back. They did send UPS to pick up. Reordered the second buffet (same item). Assembly went smoothly. The broken knob was replaced free of charge. The knob arrived quickly with extras also! The buffet seems to be fine so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawer pull outs a little sticky. Does not glide. Broken knob. Overall product seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer !!!
 from New Orleans,  Oct 2, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. Looks great, great price! After assembly, friends and family couldn't believe how much it really costs. Although assembly takes a little time, it's fairly repetitious. Follow the steps, do not skip a step or you may be disassembling and then reassembling. Overall, great product! Happy Customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from New York,NY,  Sep 5, 2012

Beautiful product, clean design. It is.strong and sturdy. It can store many items and leaves room for display pieces IMPORTANT: It is a 2 person job. Highly recommend. easy to track delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresses up my home entryway!
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2012

Very impressed with this Expresso 4-Drawer Buffet. Heavy piece of furniture made up of real wood. Three packages came well packed and reinforced. Items were packed as needed for assembly so only had to open one at a time. All hardware and parts were well labeled to match instructions. Did take about 3 hours to put together so be prepared to take your time. We (two adults) broke it up by doing about an hour or so each evening making the experience much less stressed and enjoyable. The use of an electric screwdriver came in handy to place the back piece on. Absolutely love the results! I am using this piece in my entryway instead of a sofa console. Wanted something deep enough to store my CM scrapbooks in but decorative enough for a great first impression. This piece suited the bill with plenty of additional storage space for all those other "little things" that come in handy near the front door. Awesome purchase...quick delivery...easy assembly...fabulous results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expresso color was exactly what I expected...very deep brown when sun shines...almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Real wood. Heavy. Well put together with pegs and screws to keep pieces together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in both size and makeup of materials.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

I love this buffet. I recieved it within a few days after ordering it, and the buffet was easy to put together. The assembly took about 3 hours, it would have gone faster with two adults rather than one adult and a 4 yr old. I didn't mind having to assemble everything myself. It is something i enjoy. However if you do not like to assemble furniture yourself, I wouldn't recommend this. I have gotten many compliments on my buffet. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made. very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing touch on the dining room
 from McCook Lake, SD,  Jun 22, 2012

My husband and I were leary of buying furniture online, but after the great reviews this product got, we went for it and are not disappointed! The product was shipped super fast and my husband put it together while I was at work. He said it took him about four hours to get it all together, and the finished product is beautiful. As other reviews noted, it is very dark and looks black in my house, but my dining room table is an expresso color and they coordinate just fine. The drawers do not "glide" in and out like I wish they would, but I won't be using them very much (just to store placemats and other items) so it's not an issue for me. This product looks like it is from a much more expensive PB store, but is a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend it! An added bonus if you have children is that the boxes were great for making forts after we unpacked all the pieces of the buffet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is almost black in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Midwest, USA,  Jun 5, 2012

My 8 year old son and I assembled this in 5 hours. All pieces were solid wood. Finish is nice, and the finished piece looks like something you would pay $1000 for in a furniture store. We are using it as an entertainment center and it works well for this purpose. Drawer slides are cheap and could be replaced, but the piece looks nice and functions well for us. We would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, good quality finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from Texas,  May 26, 2012

I am very happy with my buffet. It looks exactly like the picture and the description. It is durable, functional, and beautiful. The shelfs are adjustable, and I was able to fit a ton of dishes inside it. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful piece - huge - holds tons.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2012

This beautiful piece holds tones of stuff. Larger than anything I saw elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black than expected - in a good way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet
 from Upland, Ca,  May 21, 2012

I was so excited to see this buffet on Overstock.com. I have been looking at a similar buffet at another retailer for several years, just dreaming about owning it, but it was too expensive. It looks beautiful in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more black in the pictures, but was close enough for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description matched perfectly with the item I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Katy, TX,  May 15, 2012

Loved the piece! Super sturdy, very well shipped and great instructions for assembly. Everyone was right, took a long time to put together, looks black except in direct sunlight you see the hints of espresso and faint reds... measurements are as described, not very deep but lots of storage space none the less. perfect for out living room tv nook... placed a wall mouont tv on the wall over the buffet... was able to drill round holes in the back for DVD and reciever cords... just beautiful! have already recommended to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, Very dark brown to black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, back piece is super thin rubberwood, but thats ok for our needs, tv console
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - easy to put together!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 25, 2012

This was an add on for our dining room and matches our expensive big store table perfectly. Easy to put together, good quality and looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from New England,  Apr 18, 2012

This is a beautiful, solid piece of furniture. It came in 3 enormous boxes - 1 weighed 90 lbs, the other two more like 60 lbs each. I live in a 2nd floor apartment and definitely needed help to get it up the stairs! It was very well packed - no damage to the outside boxes. There are a zillion pieces but all are very well labeled. The directions are clear and concise. I put a lot of it together on my own but had help in the final stages when the heavy lifting was involved. There is so much storage space in this unit! I live in a tiny studio and this has been a great addition. I looked at a lot of different but similar units and I liked this one because of its relative narrow profile (front to back). I saw the same unit in a department store at 3 times the price that it was on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, A LOT of assembly required
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I am pleased with this product, however assembly took 2 people 4+ hours. The instructions could definitely be improved. I am fairly handy, however I wish we'd hired a professional to tackle this one. It looks nice, but one of the doors is still a little off kilter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very, very dark brown, nearly black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice solid buffet
 from South Dakota,  Mar 14, 2012

This was a lot of money to spend on something sight unseen but I was not disappointed. It was a bit darker than I had thought it would be but it works pretty well with my other furniture. I knew when I bought this that it would be too difficult for me to assemble myself but a local handyman tackeled it in his shop and then finished assembly at my house. He said the directions were ok but too vegue when assembling the drawers -so glad I didn't try to tackle the assmebly myself. It is a very nice peice, nice and heavy and the drawers pull nicely. The shelves are adjustible so I can now display some old family dining pieces in a safe area. The grandkids (toddlers) don't even bother the buffet. I have always been pleased with the delivery & quality of all the items I have ordered from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very dark but not black--more of a dark chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage desription on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 24, 2012

We had been looking for a buffet type table for our living room, and kept going back to this one. We were skeptical about purchasing such a large piece without seeing it in person, but had such luck on Overstock previously with a couple of larger furnishing items [at a much lower price point] that we went ahead and took the chance. Great decision. It fits perfectly, is decent quality, and was fairly easy to put together, though took several hours. Overall, we are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from New Jersey,  Feb 24, 2012

Beautiful finished product! I put it together myself. It took a few hours, but the instructions were very good. I love the color and have gotten many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from Raymond,Ms.,  Feb 14, 2012

Very pleased with this product, we have had a kitchen table made from this material for 9 years and it holds up well and looks great. It was easy to assemble we added a glass top and we have had many people ask where we found it. After looking locally for the same product and not finding anything in this type of configuratuion my wife stumbled on this and lucky she did, very satisfied customers here (not to mention the price was half as much as some other sites, for the exact same buffet)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is ok
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 13, 2012

This piece looks as pictured, but the quality of the materials was just ok. It dings very easily - I would not recommend if it is in an area where you have a lot of traffic, especially pets or children. Putting it together was a challenge. I have put together a number of RTA furniture pieces, and this was the most difficult by far. some of the pieces are large and it is difficult to put together by yourself - would definitely recommend having another person to help. When attaching the drawer rails to the bottom of the drawers, the sides of the drawers started to split (done by hand, not a drill). Still usable, just not great quality. One of the shelves arrived with a split. I am working with customer service to resolve - they have been very responsive; they are just out of stock on the piece right now, so I don't know if they can replace, or if they will give me a credit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly - dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was not great. some pieces split easily when screwing together. gets dings easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought