Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from Texas,  May 26, 2012

I am very happy with my buffet. It looks exactly like the picture and the description. It is durable, functional, and beautiful. The shelfs are adjustable, and I was able to fit a ton of dishes inside it. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful piece - huge - holds tons.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2012

This beautiful piece holds tones of stuff. Larger than anything I saw elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black than expected - in a good way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet
 from Upland, Ca,  May 21, 2012

I was so excited to see this buffet on Overstock.com. I have been looking at a similar buffet at another retailer for several years, just dreaming about owning it, but it was too expensive. It looks beautiful in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more black in the pictures, but was close enough for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description matched perfectly with the item I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Katy, TX,  May 15, 2012

Loved the piece! Super sturdy, very well shipped and great instructions for assembly. Everyone was right, took a long time to put together, looks black except in direct sunlight you see the hints of espresso and faint reds... measurements are as described, not very deep but lots of storage space none the less. perfect for out living room tv nook... placed a wall mouont tv on the wall over the buffet... was able to drill round holes in the back for DVD and reciever cords... just beautiful! have already recommended to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, Very dark brown to black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, back piece is super thin rubberwood, but thats ok for our needs, tv console
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - easy to put together!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 25, 2012

This was an add on for our dining room and matches our expensive big store table perfectly. Easy to put together, good quality and looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from New England,  Apr 18, 2012

This is a beautiful, solid piece of furniture. It came in 3 enormous boxes - 1 weighed 90 lbs, the other two more like 60 lbs each. I live in a 2nd floor apartment and definitely needed help to get it up the stairs! It was very well packed - no damage to the outside boxes. There are a zillion pieces but all are very well labeled. The directions are clear and concise. I put a lot of it together on my own but had help in the final stages when the heavy lifting was involved. There is so much storage space in this unit! I live in a tiny studio and this has been a great addition. I looked at a lot of different but similar units and I liked this one because of its relative narrow profile (front to back). I saw the same unit in a department store at 3 times the price that it was on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, A LOT of assembly required
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I am pleased with this product, however assembly took 2 people 4+ hours. The instructions could definitely be improved. I am fairly handy, however I wish we'd hired a professional to tackle this one. It looks nice, but one of the doors is still a little off kilter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very, very dark brown, nearly black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice solid buffet
 from South Dakota,  Mar 14, 2012

This was a lot of money to spend on something sight unseen but I was not disappointed. It was a bit darker than I had thought it would be but it works pretty well with my other furniture. I knew when I bought this that it would be too difficult for me to assemble myself but a local handyman tackeled it in his shop and then finished assembly at my house. He said the directions were ok but too vegue when assembling the drawers -so glad I didn't try to tackle the assmebly myself. It is a very nice peice, nice and heavy and the drawers pull nicely. The shelves are adjustible so I can now display some old family dining pieces in a safe area. The grandkids (toddlers) don't even bother the buffet. I have always been pleased with the delivery & quality of all the items I have ordered from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very dark but not black--more of a dark chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage desription on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 24, 2012

We had been looking for a buffet type table for our living room, and kept going back to this one. We were skeptical about purchasing such a large piece without seeing it in person, but had such luck on Overstock previously with a couple of larger furnishing items [at a much lower price point] that we went ahead and took the chance. Great decision. It fits perfectly, is decent quality, and was fairly easy to put together, though took several hours. Overall, we are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from New Jersey,  Feb 24, 2012

Beautiful finished product! I put it together myself. It took a few hours, but the instructions were very good. I love the color and have gotten many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from Raymond,Ms.,  Feb 14, 2012

Very pleased with this product, we have had a kitchen table made from this material for 9 years and it holds up well and looks great. It was easy to assemble we added a glass top and we have had many people ask where we found it. After looking locally for the same product and not finding anything in this type of configuratuion my wife stumbled on this and lucky she did, very satisfied customers here (not to mention the price was half as much as some other sites, for the exact same buffet)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is ok
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 13, 2012

This piece looks as pictured, but the quality of the materials was just ok. It dings very easily - I would not recommend if it is in an area where you have a lot of traffic, especially pets or children. Putting it together was a challenge. I have put together a number of RTA furniture pieces, and this was the most difficult by far. some of the pieces are large and it is difficult to put together by yourself - would definitely recommend having another person to help. When attaching the drawer rails to the bottom of the drawers, the sides of the drawers started to split (done by hand, not a drill). Still usable, just not great quality. One of the shelves arrived with a split. I am working with customer service to resolve - they have been very responsive; they are just out of stock on the piece right now, so I don't know if they can replace, or if they will give me a credit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly - dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was not great. some pieces split easily when screwing together. gets dings easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality worth the price
 from Virginia,  Feb 2, 2012

Condition of the item after delivery: Box came in three boxes was pretty much destroyed, but the plastic cord and Styrofoam protected the pieces very well with no scratches. Pros: Solid wood, but each pieces are manageable by one person Real wood backing (not paper) Great staining, smooth, even Door went on straight (this does not happen with some furniture) All the pilot holes matched perfectly and straight with other pieces (again, this does not happen with some furniture) Over tightening the screws did not cause the wood to split Easy to follow instructions (13 steps) Cons: This is the only thing I did not like, knobs were made of heavy plastic with weighted center, so it felt "solid" when it actuality was not. When I over tightened the screw on one of them it cracked, very easily, like an egg shell. While it's not a total devastation since I thought about changing out the knobs, it was disappointing to discover they may have cut corner and put in doubts in my head where else they may have cut corners as well (but far as I know, I can not see any). Assembly/Suggestions: It took me about 3 hours. You will need an electric screw driver, do not even attempt to try this by hand, at certain spots even my electric screw driver couldn't finish the job and I had to finish it by hand. A soft mallet would also be useful to drive the pieces together into the wooden pegs. I built the item by myself, but having two would be handy, especially when it's time to hang the doors (it's tricky).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury look for less.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I had been eying a similar buffet on another well-known site and it cost over $$$$$ there. I'm glad I didn't pay full price. This buffet is beautiful and sturdy and makes the room look fabulous. Assembly took about two-hours, but there were lots of extra screws and wooden dowels included, just in case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is espresso in sunlight; black in the evening.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

The table is very nice. It is darker than I had hoped. You can see the definition of the wood grain in direct lights, but otherwise it looks black. Assembly took me about 3 hours. The piece are well marked and the directions are good. There are just so many pieces that it takes a while to assemble. I had no need for a "buffet" table so I turned it into a liquor cabinet! The adjustable shelves made this possible. All-in-all, it is very nice for the money and looks great. I just wish it were more Espresso and not black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finished product worth the time & effort
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

Based on reviews I knew this buffet would come in separate boxes with installation required. The shipment came faster than expected (in three separate boxes) and I spent the course of two days putting it together since I wasn't in a hurry. The directions were easy to follow and sectioned the work into manageable steps. The finished product is beautiful and anyone who sees it raves, and my new wedding china and crystal finally has a place to live! There is a natural wood dent on the front trim piece that bugs me but I think I'm the only one who notices it and it's not a dealbreaker. I would buy it all over again if given the chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rubberwood pieces are naturally lower quality than mahogany etc. but the overal quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2012

Received this as a Christmas present (I'd been eyeing it for months). Finally got it put together and I LOVE it. It wasn't the easiest piece to assemble (per my husband....I just watched), but the end result is amazing. I love Overstock! The only thing I don't like is that they keep raising the price of the piece. Just because there is an item that is of good quality and is popular does not mean you should raise the price. If that's going to be a trend on overstock I will be less than thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from CA,  Jan 14, 2012

We are using as an entertainment cabinet. It's very sturdy and I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable Quality for Price
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2011

Purchased this for my son and daughter-in-law for their first new house in the Boston area. They were extremely happy with it. Described the quality as outstanding, the size was perfect for their small dining room and my daughter-in-law assembled it herself with ease. On my end, I found the price to be extremely reasonable given their rave review of it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly satisfied with the buffet
 from florida,  Dec 13, 2011

i had been looking for a cabinet for ages that matched my table and chairs and could not find one in the furniture stores, i decided to look on overstock.com and found exactly what i was looking for, it matches beautiful and the color is the same, its very well made, thankyou overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought