Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece!!
 Oct 8, 2015

My daughter picked this out and what a great choice! Pretty easy to assemble!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Well Made!
 Oct 2, 2015

This was the finishing touch to my dining room... I am very happy with the quality, functionality and look of this piece. It is worth the money. Regarding the assembly, it took my son a little over 3 hours. There are a lot of pieces (made my old brain into a pretzel looking at it!) but for someone good at assembly it came together beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this buffet!
 Sep 8, 2015

I am so pleased with this purchase. This buffet is beautiful and goes perfectly with the espresso dining table and chairs I recently got from Overstock. It is a dark espresso and I can see why many reviewers would think it looked black, but it matches my other espresso dining room furniture perfectly! This thing was a HUGE pain in the rear to assemble, and you for sure need two people and an electric drill. I might have paid more to not have to be the one assembling it. Even so, I love this piece! It is beautiful, elegant, sturdy, large enough to fit my 10 piece china set with plenty of room to spare, and the shelves are tall enough to fit my fancy pants glasswear. I would buy this again for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love it!
 Aug 20, 2015

Looks like a ******* **** unit that sells for more than double!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Piece
 Aug 12, 2015

Excellent Quality. Very pleased with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece...but
 Jul 28, 2015

For the most part if was what I expected, took two of us ~ 3 hours to put together. However, some holes address off and the doors do not fit properly, will have to drill new holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffett
 Apr 13, 2015

Beautiful cabinet, works well with my room, however, for the price the quality isn't there. should not cos more that *** dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Dec 21, 2014

The item is very nice once you get it put together. The top sides and front are rubber wood but the inside of the drawers and shelves are pressed wood. Delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Buffet!
 Dec 17, 2014

I love this buffet. I have been looking for a buffet to go with my black table and this one works great. Easy to put together too but does require two people for some of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Quality Furniture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 14, 2014

We needed a buffet to complete our dining room and this piece fit the bill. It is well constructed and it is not particle board, but solid wood. The assembly for this piece is a two person job and you should follow the instrucrtions step by step. Once assembled this piece is stunning. It is large and will fill a wall space easily. Another nice feature is that the buffet is a tall buffet rather than some that I have seen that are shorter. I highly recommmend this piece and thank you for making it available on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Metro Detroit,  May 20, 2014

I wanted this product to use as a TV stand/entertainment center. Bought this based on other reviews on this site. Assembly was a challenge, but overall it was worth it. The money saved by not buying this from the high end store selling a similar product was well worth having to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, trouble with doors
 from philadelphia,  Apr 28, 2014

Product is heavy. The color is a very dark brown, which I like. The drawers are small and difficult to open. Wish I had more drawer space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Mississippi,  Feb 4, 2014

This sideboard/buffet is a big piece of furniture. Be sure you measure properly before you order it and put it together! But it is just beautiful--sturdy, well-crafted, and functional (holds ALL my dishes and stemware). My only problem is the top drawer sticks--but that may be our fault. BTW--as other reviewers have said--if you don't have a lot of time and patience, don't even bother ordering this piece. If you're like me and have more time than money and you want a high-end look--this is it. The day this arrived at my house, I had just seen one exactly like it in my Pottery Barn catalog for ****(w/shipping). This is a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buffet/TV cabinet
 from Salem, OR,  Dec 28, 2013

I am a 59 year old female and I was able to put this together by myself. Did not make one mistake. The directions are correct and if you lay out everything exactly like the instructions/pictures show you shouldn't have a problem. It is quite heavy but not unmanageable. Just put together when you are feeling patient and have a few hours. AND be sure you have a battery screwdriver!! There are a ton of pieces, but once you get it together you wont be disappointed. Gorgeous piece of furniture. Using it as a TV cabinet and for components. Using the drawer for video game hardware for the grandkids. its very hard to find a cabinet for TV's with drawers, so went with this buffet. I like the TV higher than the normal shorter TV stands/cabs. Also bought this on black Friday so got an incredible deal with free shipping. Any way, that's my review. Hope it helps. One more thing, it does look black which is what I wanted, but if you turn on bright likes you can see the streaks of brown/expresso color, but in normal to dim light it is black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Rockford, MI,  Dec 10, 2013

The buffet is exactly what I was looking for. I have a large black-framed mirror hanging over it, and the buffet matches with it really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet drawers did not open and close properly.
 from chicago,  Nov 1, 2013

The buffet looked exactly like the picture, very nice looking. The problem was that the hardware was made of aluminum and very soft. Many of the screws and locking cams broke off when tightened by hand, therefore there was not enough hardware. The worst problem was that although the drawers all lined up nicely they were very difficult to open and close. The problems were totally unacceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised.
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Oct 23, 2013

This buffet is exactly as it was advertised. It holds a ton which is what I needed in my downsizing. It took my husband about three hours to put it totally together and I am very pleased with this buffet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partly Pleased
 from Red Bay, Alabama,  Aug 30, 2013

The product arrived on time & undamaged. It is practically black in color, doesn't match perfect to the espresso color of the hutch I was trying to match it to, but I am using it together anyway. This seems to be a good strong piece of furniture but if you have never put any of this type of furniture together, you will need help. I had preveous experience and it was still quite a task. It is very heavy, you will need some help. All the parts were in it and instructions were pretty clear to me ( experience). It is fine for the type of furniture that you assemble yourself but it not like a wood piece that is built in factory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, Looks Great
 from Montgomery, Al,  Jun 19, 2013

This buffet was quite a challenge for my husband and myselt. (2 Adults). Six hours in assembly. Only one area needs to be addressed with better instructions and that is putting the inside drawer slides in. Looking at pictures and instructions we put the slides on upside down. However, we decided to jump ahead and build a drawer before we put the top and back on. I was very upset when I tried the drawer and kept looking at instructions and could not see what we had done wrong. I did think to look at one of my kitchen drawers and saw that the inside slide looked upside down so we had to switch the slides from one inside wall to the other. Man was I relieved. After that we just followed instructions. Am very happy with final product and based on other pieces I looked at in stores and other magazines like Ballard Designs Great Price and no shipping. Yea Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my new buffet & so does my husband!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 21, 2013

I was very hesitant about ordering a big piece of furniture without seeing it in a store but after chatting with customer service & reading reviews I was reassured the color & quality was what I was looking for. My husband & I assembled the buffet which took some time but was fairly easy. the drawers slide open easily & the shelves are adjustable. There's so much storage.....I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate. The color is more black than espresso which I am really pleased about since my dinette set is black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought