Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant product
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

This buffet has now become my favorite piece of furniture in my house. I get lots of compliments on it. It has lots of storage. I was able to hold two sets of fine china (12 servings each) into the buffet. One set is on display in the two cabinets, and the other set fits into 3 of the drawers, leaving one drawer for my flatware. It took 4.5 house to assemble, but it was so worth it. It is very heavy, so be sure that you assemble it nearby its final destination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted....a very dark brown...matched our dining room furniture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid piece of furniture. The wood is heavy and the finish is durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this piece!
 from Muncie, IN,  Jan 3, 2013

This is such a high quality piece, very solid for the price! It is a MUST to have an electric screwdriver for assembly. I assembled it by myself, but it did take a few hours. I couldn't be happier with how it looks in my dining room. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect - the reviews helped...I was looking for really dark brown/almost black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very - especially the input from previous reviewers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Fishers, IN,  Dec 19, 2012

I will first start out saying that the base of product when received was slightly defective (2 of the boards didn't quite align right). A new base was sent to us under a week. My husband put this together by himself in 4-5 hours. We did put on stainless steel hardware on the drawers. It is absolutely perfect now, and we are very happy with our purchase. Appears to be good quality as opposed to several others we looked at in the stores (some even at a higher price).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - dark brown (same color as the rest of our espresso furniture)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece
 from East Coast,  Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful looking piece and I am very please. Even though looking at all the pieces laying out looked daunting, it was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Jamestown, NY,  Nov 26, 2012

As a Quality professional with a "ready-to-assemble" furniture company, I was prepared for "knock down" furniture quality...this piece surpassed my expectations. The rich color and attention to detail does not look like the typical cheap, RTA furniture. As others mentioned, the drawer slides are a little "stiff" and could use some improvement, but I have no other complaints about it. I love this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 22, 2012

I looked at a lot of sites and at local stores and could not find what I wanted. Overstock always comes through! It was shipped immediately and I got it sooner than expected with no damage and all parts included. It took my husband and I about 5 hours to put it together. The directions are a little vague in areas but overall, easy to assemble. I am very happy with my buffet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a very deep brown, almost black which is what i was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the drawers slide nicely, the unit is solid and good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso 4-drawer buffet
 from Montana,  Nov 21, 2012

The buffet arrived in 4 days! I've ordered shoes that took 2 weeks! We love it, and while it took some putting together, the result is worth it. Recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Buffet
 from California,  Nov 15, 2012

The first buffet would not assemble correctly. We had to repackage and send back. They did send UPS to pick up. Reordered the second buffet (same item). Assembly went smoothly. The broken knob was replaced free of charge. The knob arrived quickly with extras also! The buffet seems to be fine so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawer pull outs a little sticky. Does not glide. Broken knob. Overall product seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good furniture but some broken piece
 from Millbrae, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

This is a very strong and good looking piece of furniture. You need to be pretty handy to put this together and a large area to lay all the piece out. One of the drawer with slot piece broke where the slot is... Luckily I am doing remodeling in my house and had wood clamp and glue to glue it back. Don't over tighten the screw as I broke on of the screw... I spent 6 hours to put it together alone. I would give it a 5 stars if the drawer piece was not broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good except the drawer slot was broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer !!!
 from New Orleans,  Oct 2, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. Looks great, great price! After assembly, friends and family couldn't believe how much it really costs. Although assembly takes a little time, it's fairly repetitious. Follow the steps, do not skip a step or you may be disassembling and then reassembling. Overall, great product! Happy Customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from New York,NY,  Sep 5, 2012

Beautiful product, clean design. It is.strong and sturdy. It can store many items and leaves room for display pieces IMPORTANT: It is a 2 person job. Highly recommend. easy to track delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, assembly suggestion
 from Maryland,  Sep 3, 2012

This buffet is beautiful. I read all the reviews, so wasn't surprised or upset by the long assembly time. The instructions say to assemble in the order given. Drawers are last. I suggest you put one drawer together first. That way you can be sure of fit before completing the buffet. We had to backtrack and take apart because of a mistake we made with the tracks. If a drawer had been available to try, we could have fixed the mistake right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresses up my home entryway!
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2012

Very impressed with this Expresso 4-Drawer Buffet. Heavy piece of furniture made up of real wood. Three packages came well packed and reinforced. Items were packed as needed for assembly so only had to open one at a time. All hardware and parts were well labeled to match instructions. Did take about 3 hours to put together so be prepared to take your time. We (two adults) broke it up by doing about an hour or so each evening making the experience much less stressed and enjoyable. The use of an electric screwdriver came in handy to place the back piece on. Absolutely love the results! I am using this piece in my entryway instead of a sofa console. Wanted something deep enough to store my CM scrapbooks in but decorative enough for a great first impression. This piece suited the bill with plenty of additional storage space for all those other "little things" that come in handy near the front door. Awesome purchase...quick delivery...easy assembly...fabulous results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expresso color was exactly what I expected...very deep brown when sun shines...almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Real wood. Heavy. Well put together with pegs and screws to keep pieces together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in both size and makeup of materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

I love this buffet. I recieved it within a few days after ordering it, and the buffet was easy to put together. The assembly took about 3 hours, it would have gone faster with two adults rather than one adult and a 4 yr old. I didn't mind having to assemble everything myself. It is something i enjoy. However if you do not like to assemble furniture yourself, I wouldn't recommend this. I have gotten many compliments on my buffet. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made. very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing touch on the dining room
 from McCook Lake, SD,  Jun 22, 2012

My husband and I were leary of buying furniture online, but after the great reviews this product got, we went for it and are not disappointed! The product was shipped super fast and my husband put it together while I was at work. He said it took him about four hours to get it all together, and the finished product is beautiful. As other reviews noted, it is very dark and looks black in my house, but my dining room table is an expresso color and they coordinate just fine. The drawers do not "glide" in and out like I wish they would, but I won't be using them very much (just to store placemats and other items) so it's not an issue for me. This product looks like it is from a much more expensive PB store, but is a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend it! An added bonus if you have children is that the boxes were great for making forts after we unpacked all the pieces of the buffet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is almost black in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Midwest, USA,  Jun 5, 2012

My 8 year old son and I assembled this in 5 hours. All pieces were solid wood. Finish is nice, and the finished piece looks like something you would pay $1000 for in a furniture store. We are using it as an entertainment center and it works well for this purpose. Drawer slides are cheap and could be replaced, but the piece looks nice and functions well for us. We would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, good quality finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from Texas,  May 26, 2012

I am very happy with my buffet. It looks exactly like the picture and the description. It is durable, functional, and beautiful. The shelfs are adjustable, and I was able to fit a ton of dishes inside it. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful piece - huge - holds tons.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2012

This beautiful piece holds tones of stuff. Larger than anything I saw elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black than expected - in a good way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet
 from Upland, Ca,  May 21, 2012

I was so excited to see this buffet on Overstock.com. I have been looking at a similar buffet at another retailer for several years, just dreaming about owning it, but it was too expensive. It looks beautiful in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more black in the pictures, but was close enough for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description matched perfectly with the item I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Katy, TX,  May 15, 2012

Loved the piece! Super sturdy, very well shipped and great instructions for assembly. Everyone was right, took a long time to put together, looks black except in direct sunlight you see the hints of espresso and faint reds... measurements are as described, not very deep but lots of storage space none the less. perfect for out living room tv nook... placed a wall mouont tv on the wall over the buffet... was able to drill round holes in the back for DVD and reciever cords... just beautiful! have already recommended to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, Very dark brown to black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, back piece is super thin rubberwood, but thats ok for our needs, tv console
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top