Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Almost-Black Buffet
 from Eastern Shore, MD,  Sep 30, 2010

I saw this buffet months ago on Overstock. I waited too long and was crushed when I went on to order it and it sold out. In the interim I ordered one from another vendor online that looked similar. It was more expensive but it was already assembled and a mahogany to espresso brown. It arrived and a corner of it was crushed. I returned it and imagine my delight when I looked on Overstock and they had 1 left of the buffet that I originally wanted! It did take my darling husband several hours to put together. He did not say that it was exceptionally difficult, but we do have one pin that we could never get fully flush. You do not notice it looking at the buffet. I am able to fit 12 place settings of Great White dishes in it easily as well as several serving trays, glasses and my silver and napkins in the drawers. For me this is a lifesaver as we live in an attic apartment with sloped ceilings and do not have upper cabinets in the kitchen. My only slight disappointment is that this buffet presents as black at any point other than when in direct sunlight. In the sun it is a perfect rich beautiful brown. I would just want to make it very clear to any potential purchasers that you need someone who is good at assembly and has some spare time and that this buffet is almost always going to look closer to black than brown. I may also go out and buy different drawer slides so that it is smoother opening and closing the drawers. Other than that it is wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, assembly suggestion
 from Maryland,  Sep 3, 2012

This buffet is beautiful. I read all the reviews, so wasn't surprised or upset by the long assembly time. The instructions say to assemble in the order given. Drawers are last. I suggest you put one drawer together first. That way you can be sure of fit before completing the buffet. We had to backtrack and take apart because of a mistake we made with the tracks. If a drawer had been available to try, we could have fixed the mistake right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, very good quality, completely black
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

Very good buffet, looks great. Had many pieces but great instructions. An electric screw driver is a real must, especially since the back board is attached with screws (which shows what a great quality product this is!) And two people are recommended for the assembly, since it gets very heavy (again, real wood, excellent quality!) I was also very impressed with how easy it was to attach the doors exactly right - usually one needs to play with the hinges until it closes straight, but here there are no screws to play with and it was so easy to assemble properly on the first try. The only downside for me was the color, I expected a dark brown color ("Espresso..") but this is completely and totally black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is completely black, not dark brown that I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, good finish, doors attached easily to the right place
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very impressed with this purchase!
 from SJ, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I've been looking at the same one at *** , just couldn't get myself to actually pay over a grand for the same piece. I'm glad I finally chose the one with Overstock. The only part that sucked was the assembly...not difficult just time consuming and instructions could be just a bit more clear!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price very good and solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good furniture but some broken piece
 from Millbrae, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

This is a very strong and good looking piece of furniture. You need to be pretty handy to put this together and a large area to lay all the piece out. One of the drawer with slot piece broke where the slot is... Luckily I am doing remodeling in my house and had wood clamp and glue to glue it back. Don't over tighten the screw as I broke on of the screw... I spent 6 hours to put it together alone. I would give it a 5 stars if the drawer piece was not broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good except the drawer slot was broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 May 3, 2016

A lot of putting together, but once it is done, it is a very nice piece - looks expensive. I changed the knobs out to heavy crystal knobs to add a little glam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy St. Germain
 Mar 22, 2016

I am crazy about this buffet, but actually purchased it for a media center. It is solid wood, very heavy and good quality, not cheap veneer. My only complaint is that it did not come with enough of the short screws and so I am unable to attach one of the doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lenore
 Jan 23, 2016

this is a lovely piece of furniture, took 6 hours to put together but had all the pieces. Wonderful addition to our dining room, sleek and elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything is good beside the glass doors
 Dec 24, 2015

Overall, a good quality and sturdy piece of furniture. The color is a little darker than typical espresso but not completely black like some people said in their comments. The only thing that I am disappointed at is the glass doors, the door frame is too thin and needs to beef up more to make it sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Dec 22, 2015

For the price this item was unbelievable I am never disappointed at Overstock with the service and quality took us five hours for two people to put together so it does take a lot of assembly time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updating Our Dining Room
 Nov 19, 2015

Loved the quality craftsmanship of this buffet. My husband and I put it together in an afternoon. We enjoyed taking part in its creation. The size, both inside and out, is perfect for our dining room. Lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but the reviews are a bit deceiving.
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 16, 2013

This is a great buffet. The thing is SOLID and looks much more expensive than it is. It goes together well and doesn't feel cheaply made. The only area where they skimped was on the drawer rail hardware. They are pretty whatever, but I don't plan on storing anything in them that I will need to access often, if ever, so not a big deal for me. I did think that I should mention the COLOR. A lot of the reviews led me to expect a black buffet. It isn't black. In a moderately lit room it almost exactly matches an ikea "black-brown" finish (but much nicer, obviously). However, when natural light hits it there is definitely a slight warm red undertone, which I wasn't expecting or necessarily wanting, but it is so dark that it's hardly noticeable and doesn't clash with my otherwise cool colored house so I don't mind. This is an amazing piece for the price. Get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jul 8, 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture, well-made and study, and looks way more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family room
 Jun 21, 2016

Beautifully crafted, put together without any problems. It took my fiancé less than an hour easy setup. The color is a rich brown and very sturdy. A must buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 Mar 11, 2016

Love this item, we used it as an entertainment center. Looks just like the brand name you get catalogs on. It did take time to put together, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Converted it to a sink
 Feb 17, 2016

Love it. Very stable solid wood. We converted this into a double sing for our master bath

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Feb 9, 2016

...this is a beautiful addition to my living space..even better looking than the pictured item..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wab
 Jan 26, 2016

Perfect complementary piece in my diningroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction
 Dec 16, 2015

The drawers don't slide in and out smoothly and we received this with a mark in the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 Dec 11, 2015

Such a beautiful buffet and worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought