Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 8, 2012

Here's the bottom line... for the price, this bed is sturdier and of better quality than any other bed you will find at IKEA or online. As others have said, the bed is a real pain putting together; but certainly not impossible. The wood is solid, much better quality than I was actually expecting. This bed should be a 5/5 without a question. Any one that gives it a lower rating is just being picky. I highly recommend the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Looks Nice - Hard to Assemble
 from Washington DC,  Apr 1, 2013

I put this bed frame together by myself, without a second person. It can be done, but it's not too easy without someone to assist. My greatest criticism is that some the holes for the nuts were not drilled deep enough and thus the nuts did not sit in the particle board deeply enough to sync up properly with the bolt. I actually had to break through the particle board in order to deepen the hole in order to line up the nut with the bolt. Only other thing to be aware of, this unit is incredibly heavy. It arrives in two 70+ lbs. boxes. My guess is that they were both closer to 110-115 lbs. Again, I hauled them up to my apartment on my own, but I highly recommend having someone else help you carry them. Once assembled (which took about 3.5 hours), the frame is sturdy and looks really nice. The storage in the bottom is not one continuous space, but rather three separate spaces. So certain items, (like a 40" flatscreen TV box, cannot fit underneath given the dimensions. Overall, I'm happy, but assembly is challenging due to quality control issues in the manufacture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but some holes not drilled as precisely as necessary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Davie, FL,  Jun 3, 2014

This bed looks great in the picture and looks pretty good when you finally get it all put together. It has one obvious problem though----TOO MUCH ROOM between mattress and each side of bed. Had I know there was going to be so much space, I would not have purchased it. Now I have to go to a Mattress store for a solution. Not Overstock's fault----just one disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

This bed is beautiful. What is most stunning is the construction. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Platform Bed!
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

Very easy to put together; only flaw was one hole on the four sides are slightly too big for the screws, but only affected the ledges on the sides. Would definitely buy again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect platform bed for me!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Aug 23, 2013

I picked my bedroom set based on seeing this bed and deciding I liked it the most and it would fit my budget while allowing me to get an entire matching bedroom set instead of just the bed. I am very glad I did! The nightstand and chest are great but this bed is fantastic! The headboard looks fantastic when put together, you can still store the shoe storage underneath the bed and it is extremely sturdy when put together. A couple things about that however. You WILL need someone else and it WILL take you a while. It isn't hard, just a bunch of pieces. Put them in order according to the directions and don't skip ahead or you will get confused. The slats will be a pain in the behind but I love that they are on rails so once you get it (took us half an hour alone since they tend to slip out during assembly) they no longer budge. Each slat has it's own notch. I do think it took us longer since one of the rails was slightly bent so it became harder to slip them in individually. This is the part you will definitely need two people for. Another thing. If you like the design of the headboard, make sure you have a platform mattress. I had my old double pillow top from my bed before which by the end of it is around 12 inches thick. I hated it on that bed. It covers 1/3 of the headboard and looked silly. I finally ordered a thinner six inch memory foam mattress on this site and now it looks perfect. If you don't care about that, the other mattress is fine but to me it aggravated me until I ordered something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from NY,  Jun 19, 2013

It is well made but the finish scratches very easily. Not so great for a kid but fine for adult. My daughter likes it a lot though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made but the finish scratches very easily. Not so great for a kid but fine for adult.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY particle board with cheap laminates
 from Malibu, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

It appears from pictures to be completely covered in laminate and it is not. YOU CAN SEE BARE PARTICLE BOARD. The chemical smell from the wood compounds was very strong and after many months is still detectable. it is cheap very disappointing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston Tx,  Dec 18, 2012

I love it, if u want a very beautiful plattafor bed, definitly buy this one!!! the quality its excellent!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacctly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the wood its great!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great platform bed
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  Aug 13, 2012

I love this platform bed. took a little while to assemble but once put together is very sturdy and well built. bought a queen size memory foam mattress for it and fit perfect. Great height for this platform bed and very stylish. Great price for a great product. both of my girls asked for one as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description on the site is exactly as it came/was assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 21, 2012

The bed looks good and seems sturdy enough. Assembly was a nightmare. Took me 3 hours. The front and back panels use nuts and bolts to attach. Small metal nuts go in the sides of the bed, and bolts screw into them. If they don't line up perfectly the very first time, the threading on the nuts will tear and they will be completely useless. After three hours I could only attach nine of the twelve bolts. Hope it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 from Cocoa, FL,  Dec 16, 2011

This was the perfect platform for the new mattress that I purchased. It was inexpensive and was delivered on time. The only negative about this is that I do not know how long the particle board will hold up. But I guess with the cheap price I will be able to afford something better by the time I wear this out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches what was in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made with mostly particle board
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

Easy to put together. I'm a 5'5" 120lb girl and I put it together by myself in under 2 hours using a power screwdriver. I do have a lot of experience putting together furniture from IKEA etc though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought