Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed
 from TX,  Apr 17, 2013

I like to put stuff together so this one is easy for me to put together. instructions are very clear. Use for my 9 yr old son. I use a 6 inch memory foam and it is perfect. No need for boxspring. He loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed worked well.
 from Virginia,  Oct 20, 2011

It took a while to put the platform bed together but one person can do it. You need space and should assemble as close to the mattress as possible - received the memory foam mattress several days before the bed, so mattress was already on the floor of the bedroom. Having a headboard set this reasonably priced platform bed apart from other beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as I would have liked but the price was right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, inexpensive bed
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought this bed for my 14-year old son who went from a bunk bed to this. It is perfect for him. It's nice enough & I was happy with the purchase. He was also very happy with it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with attractive platform bed
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 14, 2012

I couldn't be happier with bed. By buying from Overstock I got the beautiful platform bed I wanted for my new condo without paying prices charged by 'brick & mortar' stores. But I also had to enlist my brother-in-law to assemble it for me. If you are not handy yourself, or don't have a relative or friend who is handy, you are out of luck, as this bed does require extensive assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly satisfied with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is great
 from Washington DC,  Nov 12, 2012

the bed was easy to put together. it does not squeak. it looks good. my foam mattress fits great with this. the only thing is there is this fiber board under the bed to support the bed slats. the fiber board is a natural color of pale while the bed frame is a dark color. the way i have my bed positioned you can see the pale supports under the bed when i walk into the room... you can hide it by draping over the comforter or i guess you can color it with the crayon they give you to cover up scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 17, 2012

Great value, in my opinion. It took me about 90 minutes to put it together myself. Strong frame and looks great when fully assembled. I'm very happy with the color as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

My husband assembled the bed by himself in less than an hour. The bed looks great. I also ordered a metal framed platform bed from overstock which looks better than this one. The metal one looks less bulky and more sturdy. Overall, if you are looking for a good platform bed for a decent price, this is an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 18, 2012

This frame is really nice. I was able to set it up by myself, but I definitely could have benefitted from having a second person. But, if you find yourself going it alone, it's doable. My only qualm with this frame is that I'm pretty sure that the back panel had the holes drilled into the wrong side. If I had the bed in the center of a room, or situated in a way that exposes the back, the raw wood would be visible. I have it flush up against a wall, so it's not visible, and therefore not a problem. But definitely keep that in mind if you're planning on having the back side of the frame visible. Otherwise it is very nice! Very stable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top