For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 25, 2012

My 15 yr old put it together by himself. Nice functional dresser for the price. Make sure you look at the measurements because it is not a big dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close---looks better up close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it was very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ESCALA ESPRESSO DRESSER
 from Bronx, New York,  Aug 1, 2012

THE DRESSER ARRIVED ON SCHEDULE IN A SECURELY PACKED BOX. EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. I PUT THE DRESSER TOGETHER BY MYSELF. NO MISSING PIECES!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS EXACTLY AS SHOWN ON SITE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF COMPOSITE WOOD IS GOOD. IT IS A STURDY DRESSER.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? QUITE ACCURATE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dresser
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 28, 2012

This dresser was exactly as it is online was mailed within 5 days. The directions are simple and very easy to put together and can be done alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Maryland,  Feb 12, 2013

This bureau is a compact and pleasant looking little addition to our guest bedroom. The particle board and construction is typical for the price range, but the drawers were actually a touch sturdier than I find IKEA dresser drawers to be. I would still expect to reinforce all the drawer seams with gorilla glue which is what I do for any DIY dresser. We were looking for something smallish, so if you're hoping for a full-size dresser for an adult, check your dimensions - this is not big, but fits perfectly for the use I need of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is medium, good enough if you aren't going to stuff it full of clothes or expect it to last for decades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money.
 from Dunedin, FL,  Dec 29, 2012

The unit arrived within the stated time frame, and was in excellent shape. I haven't put together one of these in a good while, so the estimated times for completing each step were challenging, to say the least. All in all I built it in a reasonable time and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The components were of very good quality, and fit and finish was also very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from PA,  Apr 2, 2014

You get what you pay for. Very small and chips easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed about many great purchases!
 from California,  Jan 21, 2014

Very poorly made dresser that was SO disappointing after to many great OVERSTOCK.com purchases. XXXXXXX quality at best and not XXXXXXX prices. Really really really disappointing. I am not sure I can trust Overstock again ; (. My son and his wife, and my whole family have been buying from you for years but this is a poorly built dresser that split when being assembled, has drawer bottoms that my hold 2 lbs max and are not even nailed or glued into place, and the whole dresser weighs less than some pizzas. Very very bummed! Very.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest, good price
 from Norfolk, VA,  Aug 23, 2013

I bought the three pieces, nightstand, chest and platform bed together. It is a good size, although the drawers aren't too deep. More for thin items, you can't fit more than 4-6 sweaters in them depending on the thickness. As I mentioned in my nightstand review, the only thing that bugs me on this and the stand is that the drawer notches are visible on the side of the drawer fronts. Nothing big but I would have preferred not to see them. Otherwise, a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE PIECE - BUT TIME CONSUMING TO ASSEMBLE
 from Bensonhurst,  May 31, 2013

This is a nice piece but the drawers are not very deep. It was a bit difficult to put together. It took hours. The color is accurate to the picture. Not a very thick sturdy wood.... I wouldn't put very heavy things inside for fear of the drawer caving in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 drawer dresser
 from Riverside, CA,  May 1, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone. I thought for the price the quality was very good. It shipped quickly and was easy to put together. I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours however that was watching TV and taking breaks. I was not in a hurry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close. Maybe slightly darker when I received it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was good. It was pressed wood but was expected at the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, quick assembly!
 from California,  Apr 15, 2013

I assembled this in about 2 hours while watching a Fakers basketball game on TV. Easy to setup and the quality is very good for the price. Instructions at one point are a little confusing so make sure you get a mental picture of the unit assembled before actually putting the screws in. I scratched it in a few places assembling it but it came with it's own touch up marker, nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for price
 from Boulder, Co,  Mar 5, 2013

My 16 year old son assembled this on his own. Product arrived promptly and color and dresser were as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't have drawer stops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Install, Looks Great
 from North East, MD,  Feb 12, 2013

Love my new dresser. Very easy to assemble and is exactly what I want/need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this dresser is very good, strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scottsdale Streamlined 5-drawer Chest
Today $279.99
Compare $354.98
Save 21%
Escala Espresso Two-drawer Night Stand
Today $103.73
Compare $138.94
Save 25%
(7)
Escala Espresso Six-drawer Dresser
Today $256.99
Compare $445.00
Save 42%
(5)
Back to top