Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Escala Platform Bed an Excellent Buy
 from Brookings, SD,  Sep 24, 2011

The Escala queen black platform bed turned out to be the perfect final touch for my son's room. It is a sturdy, well made bed that was not difficult to put together upon arrival. There are very few furniture stores where I live, so shopping online has become my preference. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- very sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Escala platform bed
 from Florida,  Apr 5, 2013

My son picked out this bed, and he loves it! Fits well in his room. I put it together by myself,it took me about 2 hours from start to finish,easiest thing I have ever put together. It has one little blemish on one of the side rails, but his comforter covers. I'm going to put a piece of plywood over the slats to make it sturdier. I am very pleased with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy,the slats could be of better quality,overall very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 13, 2013

While this bed will not win design awards, it is a good, plain, choice and just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect guest bed
 from Cary, NC,  Feb 6, 2013

This bed took my wife and I about 40 minutes to put together. I'm not sure what problems some of the other reviewers were having with putting this bed together. The instructions are straight forward and putting it together was a breeze. It is perfect for our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster of a platform bed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

We previously bought a platform bed from overstock and loved it. It was pretty sturdy, easy to assemble and disassemble, so when it finally broke we decided to buy another bed from overstock. This frame was not easy to put together even with two people. The end of the required not only force to get it into the correct position but also screwing at the same time. Once we finally got the bed together the slats fell through the frame after a couple of weeks of use. We have now had the bed for nine months or so, and we are both suffering from back pain because of how awful this frame is. I would NOT recommend for anyone older than a teen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unstable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Escala Platform Bed
 from Montana,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this bed for my 16 year old granddaughter with the 8" mattress. The quality was excellent, easy to assemble, very sturdy. She loves the bed. It is heavy and stays put. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought the black, it did not have any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from new york, ny,  Oct 17, 2012

I got this bed through <a href="http://www.blackplatformbed.org">this site.</a> It is an excellent bed with a good amount of space on the bottom for me to install a drawer system or just put stuff underneath. I really beats any box spring bed IMO and is way cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is still holding our bed up
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 6, 2012

The bed is exactly what we expected it to be. It fits our mattress nicely, the headboard is a little smaller than expected (once the mattress is on it), but worked out great for us. The wood is a step up from IKEA wood, but it did warp a little when putting it together. Now we just need to look out for our knees which we're hitting into it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. A step up from IKEA, which is what we were going for- but some of the nuts pulled the wood a little, bending it at some of the contact points.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from San Francisco,  Apr 19, 2012

pro: good looking and sturdy bed Simply design nice finish arrived in a timely manner con: two screws missing, but definitely can be replaced from Home Depot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed fits just right
 from Pawhuska, Ok.,  Apr 7, 2012

I was amazed at the construction quality and the ease with witch we were able to but it together. The style is very versitle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Purchase
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 19, 2012

The installation took about 2 hours (it was not done by me but a friend and teen daughter). I was traveling and when I returned it was put together, it's solid, sharp looking. Actually looks better than expected. I'm happy I went with no drawers, it's a simple and calming look. It's been awhile since buying a bed frame with a headboard and my first Platform Bed. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Found nothing incorrect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fantastic
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 19, 2011

The quality of this bed is not great. It was difficult to set up, screws did not fit properly, and several pieces came chipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Escala Espresso Queen-size Platform Bed
Today $339.99
Compare $376.28
Save 10%
(13)
Hailey Black Queen Bed
Today $977.99
Queen Platform Bed
Today $719.00
Back to top