Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed but...
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a nice piece of furniture. However, my experience purchasing on Overstock.com was unsatisfactory. I received the bed but not the hardware or instructions. Two weeks later, after contacting customer service twice, the hardware and instructions were sent to me. However, they were not the hardware and instructions for the bed I had purchased. I had to go out of my way to assemble the bed without instructions and with other screws from the hardware store. Do not buy furniture from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great bed for the price
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 10, 2014

Good bed for the quality and price, I purchased this for my picky 23 year old son and he loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Mattress fell through the frame..............
 from Methuen, Massachusetts,  Aug 28, 2013

I purchased this bed for my 28 year old son. He put the bed together and it looked absolutely beautiful. However within a week the wooden slats that were holding up the mattress were sagging so he had to put a piece of plywood over the slatts. That seemed to work fine for a while, however, the metal ledge that the wooden slats and the plywood were sitting on are made of very cheap metal and they bent. The mattress eventually fell through again. I will be writing to the company that made the bed to see if there is something that they can suggest or send someone here to fix it. The only reason I rated this "fair" is because it really looks great !!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks great - assembly has some challenges.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 20, 2013

I bought this bed for my son who "hates ***". The bed looks amazing when built and I love the structural brace underneath. It's ridiculously sturdy for the price and just what I needed to hold up under boys and dogs. The only complaint I have was the assembly. Generally the bed was easy to built EXCEPT for the boards used to brace the mattress. Theoretically they should have been easy, as you just slide them into a rail on the headboard and footboard. In reality the boards are cheap and warped so they don't lie flat and kept popping out. It took me an hour and three people to get the boards in. So I'd still buy the bed but I'd have folks on hand to help me with that part of the assembly. However for the price and how it looks... fab.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly holes do not align
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

The platform bed looks great when you get it put together, which is a bit challenging. The holes did not align properly. Fortunately, a friend who is much better at work-arounds than am I helped put it together as I did not have time to return the item for a replacement. I don't know if this was just a glitch in this particular order or not, as others seem to indicate that assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Summerville, SC,  Jan 15, 2013

This is a simple platform bed, which is just what we wanted. It is aesthetically pleasing as well as sturdy and solid. It does sit low to the floor, but that is not an issue for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has been a great bed. Sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 13, 2012

We bought this bed for our tom-boy daughter who loves basketball. I love the look, not too girly but still looks nice. It's our first platform bed and we purchased memory foam mattresses from Overstock as well. Us adults can lay on it and the bed is very solid and sturdy despite being just particle board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed has a solid foundation!
 from Syracuse, Utah,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a great bed for a guest bedroom. Its sleek and modern so it fits perfectly in a smaller room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is actually darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials are mostly particle board but it seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jakarta Full-size Platform Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Alsa Queen Platform Bed
Sale $426.59
Was $473.99
(214)
Barbara Modern Full-size Bed with Crystal Button Tufting
Sale $275.39
Was $305.99
Compare $329.99
Save 17%
(96)
Back to top