Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Mar 17, 2010

This desk went together with out any problems. The instructions were great and they even sent a package of extra screws but it was not needed. The raised part of the desk holds my all in one fax, photo, copier, printer. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2010

The desk was relatively easy to assemble. It was done in about three hours. Instructions were good. All parts were there. The finished product looks great for the price and provides ample space. With ease, I would recommend this stylish computer workstation at such a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from St/Augustine FL,  Nov 29, 2009

Very pleased with the desk overall. It did take some time to assemble, and needed two people. However, we had read previous reviews and were prepared to take our time. Overstock's service was excellent. A positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 14, 2009

This desk well exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy, looks great and is nice and neat. I replaced a huge work station with this desk and I am thrilled. The price is wonderful - it looks like it cost twice the price. Getting it together was a bit difficult. Lots of screws and stuff. There were a few screws could not be reached with a regular screwdriver - powered or not. It is worth the extra effort because it is so sturdy in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 14, 2008

When I was looking at purchasing this item several people said that this until was a little difficult to put together and yes it was. But we took it slow, studied the pictures and put it together. It works great for my situation, needed something compact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 21, 2008

I really like the desk. It looks great. I have a lot of room for many items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great desk for the price
 from California,  May 2, 2008

I bought this for my son's room. It was fairly easy to put together, and it seems sturdy. It looks good and my son is pleased with it. If you are thinking about purchasing this, it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Work Station
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 17, 2008

I have assembled a lot of furniture over the years. The difficulty with this one is that it is hard to tell from the drawings, which screw to use. You can tell the shape of the screw from the tiny drawing, but not the size. I chose them based on the size and depth of the pre-drilled hole. Not all of the holes were drilled in the right place under the main desk top. But I was able to use enough screws to make it sturdy. It was also a little hard to tell the direction of each piece. (The printer shelf should protrude inward, for instance and the rounded portion of the keyboard tray should face out.) The drawer and scanner shelf have a little trouble sliding in and out, but overall, it is attractive and a good deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk That Is Just The Ticket
 from Talladega, Alabama,  Mar 9, 2008

This desk excellently fits our need and space. There are only two things that might be a problem for some that I can see. One, the sliding tray for a scanner is a bit tight and too small for our scanner. We just put it on the desk top with the monitor and it fits fine. Also, when our printer is going the table shimmies a little, but that is no real problem. Just something you might notice. Other than that, I haven't found anything wrong. The keyboard tray is perfect, the drawer lets you keep things like pens, calculators, magnifying glass (for us older folks), and things like that. It really is a great desk for what we needed. It also fits perfectly in the space we had for it. As for the assembly, hmm, let's see. First, DON'T be in a hurry. Take your time. Pick a place where you can lay out the parts and look at them and the directions. It helps to have an extra hand to hold things in place as you put them together. The small screwdriver that is provided is good, but when putting the shelves and a few other pieces together, it is good to have a screwdriver with a 6 - 8 inch shaft. Really look at the drawer slide assembly and notice how it won't fit as well as how it should. The sliding shelf assembly, I think, has an "L" bracket kind of shape to it. The shelf fits inside the "L", just try that before you actually put it on the frame. My son and I put it together with only one do over on the drawer assembly. It really isn't too hard if you will take your time, have some sweet tea or coke, eat a piece of pecan pie, and laugh as you go along.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

easy to assemble. sturdy for how small it its. the drawer is a little shallow, but overall, a great desk for our small multipurpose room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Jose, California,  Feb 21, 2008

This desk is exactly what it said it was on the website. It fits perfectly in my bedroom and stores a printer, 19" monitor and my laptop docking station perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workability
 from ga,  Feb 15, 2008

this product works perfect for my use. very effecient,srurdy and concise,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patience
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Feb 11, 2008

I would recommend this desk. It looks really nice and the price was right. My only problem was with the instructions. Also, some of the screws are just about impossible to screw in due to the bars being in the way. You have to have patience. Also, setting it on its side and using your knees to hold the wood in place as you screw in the wood tops help. But I still like it the final product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice desk
 from upper midwest,  Feb 6, 2008

This is a very nice desk. I have no complaints about it so far. It fit in nicely next to another desk. The small size but large desk area is great. The desk wiggles a little when the printer runs but not enough to hurt anything. Good product for my circumstance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomically designed computer workstation
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 10, 2008

Perfect for my needs...second user in a small space and another computer to play with. So it's the best buy for the money. Overstock never seems to scrimp. Very pleased with the setup and it's precisely as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, fab, but a quibble or two
 from NYC,  Dec 16, 2007

This desk is just what I needed. Saves a lot of space in my small apartment. Shelf for the printer, drawer for paper, keyboard tray--all in a relatively small space. The slide-out shelf, supposedly for a scanner, is unrealistically shallow, but the scanner fits fine on the lower shelf--if you don't need it for a big CPU. A couple of quibbles: the edges of the metal slides to the keyboard tray aren't covered in any way to prevent scrapes if user moves hands or wrists too far to the side, and the assembly instructions could use a few more detailed pictures to avoid having to unscrew and adjust assembly of some pieces. (Position of the black plastic tracks of the CD jewel case holder was particularly unclear.) All in all, though, I am VERY pleased. A desk like this can cost much more elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
child's desk
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2007

easy to assemble. zero problem with drawers working. everything works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Campbell, CA,  Nov 26, 2007

This desk looks good and is very functional for a fairly small space. It took a bit longer to assemble than I thought it would but it wasn't a huge problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woked out well!!
 Nov 5, 2007

Pretty much what I expected. Was fairly easy to assemble. Some of the holes did not line up perfectly and were hard to reach. but other than that it went together fairly fast. It is nice looking for the price. Fit the ticket for me. I wanted it to fit in a small space and be efficient. The drawer could work a little more smoothly. Overall I am Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from TN,  Oct 23, 2007

A very sturdy, attractive, high quality product. Works great and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought