Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This workstation looks very nice, and is compact enough for the small space we were using it for. The only drawback of this product was the instructions for assembly....a little confusing at times, and we had to disassemble one time to go back to the previous step.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product for the Best Price
 from Denver,  Sep 28, 2007

I would have to say that I totally love my new computer desk. It is very organized and sits right at the right level for me. It was easy to assemble and has plenty of room to do my at home business and schoolwork. I would totally recommend this desk to anyone that was looking for a great desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value for Money!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 4, 2008

I am not the most mechanically sound person in the world. Yet, I purchased this desk, put it together by myself and have been very pleased with the outcome! It fit my 21" monitor, cpu, keyboard, mouse and speakers with no problem. It's also very sturdy and easy to put together. The instructions were great! I'd recommend it to anyone for the money. It's also a great space-saver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and functional
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Nov 15, 2007

Assembly instructions are minimal and the pictures are small and difficult to follow. Had to go back and disassemble/reassemble the keyboard tray because of unclear instructions, Don't use a power screwdriver - I snapped the head off the first screw I installed. Extra screws included a big plus. Overall I very pleased with the quality, functionality and foot print. A good value and I recommend .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Colorado Srping, Colorado,  Nov 8, 2007

The only complaint I have is that the keyboard tray is to close to the bottom of the desk for my keyboard so I have to have the keyboard on the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE FOR GOOD LOOKS
 from Nappanee, IN,  Jun 16, 2013

The product description says, Easy to Assemble. NOT SO! This desk took me at least 4 hours to attach the endless number of screws. However once completed I couldn't have been more pleased with the appearance and how it fit well in my small apartment. What slowed the assembling was that the instructions are not clear and did take a bit of guessing. I only had to redo one step.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although laminate, the cherry finish is well done.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Oregon,  Mar 7, 2013

As a woodworker, my daughter wanted me to build a desk for her room. There wasn't room for a Mission Style desk to match the bed I had her, and time was an issue, so my daughter and I picked this desk out for her room. We had a specific area (size restriction) for it to fit, so the dimensions were important. When it arrived, the box was damaged but because of how it was packaged, with 1/2" Styrofoam sheets, nothing inside was damaged. It was well packaged inside. All the hardware was packaged and labeled individually to match the instructions. There was even a bag of "extra" parts and assembly tool (screwdriver... but I used my own tools). Assembly instructions were surprisingly thorough and well described, including images, making assembly remarkably easy. The pre-installed cams in some of the panels, that the bolts screw into, might need to be pushed down into their holes a bit, and rotated slightly using the screwdriver slot on top if the cams... so that the threaded holes line up for the bolts. This is not an issue in any way. The assembly might require a second set of hands if you are not familiar with KD (knock down) assembly techniques. The only area to be concerned about, is when any panel is installed onto the frame, make sure that you don't let it "hang" loose without supporting the uninstalled side... and don't lift any part of the desk by a panel that is not completely installed on both sides because you are dealing with particleboard, not solid hardwood, and heavy, unsupported stress on the edges is not a good idea. Don't let the particleboard put you off. Once assembled, it is plenty strong for its purpose. If solid hardwood is what you want, expect to pay a LOT more for a desk and shipping. With this desk, the frame alone is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nicely made Did it's job
 from Attle. Ma,  Jan 16, 2013

I only have one thing to say about the one part of desk didn't like- the keyboard tray was difficult to screw in the sliders.....as some holes were off of the specific spot they needed to be in to attach screws in board to make it stay put. It took me over an hour to attach the underscrews thru the board. They didnt fit in! I think just this one had this problem. Otherwise it wasn't hard at all doing it myself. the sliding tray is very useful....it can hold alot of tapes, or paper for printing, or can hold 1 copier- or even put that modem on it! draw holds your pens,pencils; notepads,etc. Won't hold big fat book! not for that. upper shelf: I put 19" monitor on it...had pod feet. big bezel around it and fit just fine. The desk top was big enough for that monitor and u could probably put a larger one on top too.........but it would take up most of that space. lower computer shelf was long enough for my large case comp! was almost 20''in depth....it stuck out maybe an inch...takes 18, 19" cases.(up to) Don't know or remember exact dimensions although have the manual somewhere. I sold the desk this year to friend. Had it almost 4 years or more. stood up to having 2 computers on it at one time.Yup, did...one on desktop, other below. It held up rather nicely! If yu want compact, yu got it!! space saver....and takes wear and tear very well. spills wipe off.Damp cloth is best, no detergents needed. But don't condone your using a glass on top.....use bottle with cap! and not near your computer!! It could blow your motherboard and rest of machine! Word!! It works well, buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much the same. light cherry......has that little reddish tone to wood......finish held up well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was very sturdy! metal legs parts went together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much the same as described. Wished had more specifications tho...was hard to check on how much space i'd have on shelf,lower cptr shelf
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caveat emptor!
 from Baldwin, NY,  Jun 9, 2008

Thank goodness I'm mechanically inclined because this desk came without any instructions! The parts were well labeled, but I had to use the picture on the box to figure out how to put this together. Took approx 3 hours. Also, the workmanship is SHODDY- while the holes line up, the desk (at least mine) is not level. One foot is approx 3/4" off the floor. The printer stand was welded so poorly that the L joint is not a 90 degree angle, therefore the shelf doesn't sit level - had to shore the shelf w/ a small piece of wood to make it level. While I have purchased many items of the course of 6 years, this is the first time that I bought furniture from Overstock.com, and will most assuredly be the last. If it wasn't so much money, time and effort to send it back, this would be on its way back pronto. Caveat emptor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my poor desk
 from maine,  Jun 26, 2014

I have had the desk for a week and cannot put it together. The instructions are very good, but the pieces are so heavy, I think it needs 3 people to put together. There are so many screws, I don't even want to look at them. The desk, once assembled, will be lovely, an addition to any room. Please, god, let my two male neighbors be able to assemble this desk.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from new york,  Jul 2, 2013

bought desk to replace larger one. perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality-solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk that eases right in
 from New Freedom, PA,  Sep 14, 2011

My desk arrived very quickly and in great condition. I had read reviews posted by other consumers so I was prepared to take my time, follow the directions and read/look through them before I started. I had no trouble. The screw driver that came with the pieces was too long for 4 of the screws that needed to go in and I found that challenging. Great product, looks nice and certainly met all expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and made with good materials - lasting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one of my best purchanses ever.
 from Lexington, TN,  Aug 31, 2011

Instructions were very good and I could assemble a second unit in about 30 min.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than discribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, compact desk
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a compact, industrial looking desk that is sturdy but a bit tricky to assemble. It took my husband and myself about 1 1/2 hours. It is nice looking and works well for our small space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the actual color is lighter than I expected
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from nyv,  May 8, 2010

Once assembled the desk is wonderful. well made sturdy great for homes, dorms etc. a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 17, 2010

Sturdy, attractive (although I would gladly have paid a few bucks more for real wood), and there is room for everything. It took me 2 hours and 45 minutes to put it together--I knew this from other reviews--- but the directions are clear and I am glad not to have let this dissuade me from buying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Mar 17, 2010

This desk went together with out any problems. The instructions were great and they even sent a package of extra screws but it was not needed. The raised part of the desk holds my all in one fax, photo, copier, printer. I would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2010

The desk was relatively easy to assemble. It was done in about three hours. Instructions were good. All parts were there. The finished product looks great for the price and provides ample space. With ease, I would recommend this stylish computer workstation at such a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from St/Augustine FL,  Nov 29, 2009

Very pleased with the desk overall. It did take some time to assemble, and needed two people. However, we had read previous reviews and were prepared to take our time. Overstock's service was excellent. A positive experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 14, 2009

This desk well exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy, looks great and is nice and neat. I replaced a huge work station with this desk and I am thrilled. The price is wonderful - it looks like it cost twice the price. Getting it together was a bit difficult. Lots of screws and stuff. There were a few screws could not be reached with a regular screwdriver - powered or not. It is worth the extra effort because it is so sturdy in the end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top