Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rolling laptop desk
 from Southampton, NY,  May 15, 2012

I bought this desk to give me a mobile alternative to sitting at my normal desk all day (I am a writer). It gives me a chance to use my laptop effectively and stretch my tall body more ergonomically. It seems OK and fairly sturdy, but--warning!--it was not that easy to put together. The assembly is awkward without a second pair of hands and the holes don't always line up with the connectors without a lot of banging and shoving (and cursing!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can be found 40% less with other online retail
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Dec 13, 2011

I use my laptop desk in a carpeted office; I'm choosing to stand more during long working days and getting rid of half of the over-sized desk unit provided by my employer. The wheel casters are too small for the piece, so it's not very stable when mobile (at least on tight-pile carpet - wheels get stuck). Fake wood look is ok but other sites have the piece for less cost and in black - this would look much better in black. Definitely do a deeper search to learn style options and price ranges before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid for the price - especially when bought at a better discount on other sites.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic Adjustable Rolling Laptop Desk
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my husband for his 17 inch laptop. It was almost exactly what we were looking for. The only complaint is that it does not quite go low enough for working while seated on our couch. Other than that, it is wonderful....small enough, compact enough, and able to hold his accessories and books. Have seen nothing to compare anywhere else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic Table
 from Danville, California,  Nov 16, 2011

I needed this for arm and back issues. I've had it for a few weeks and am very pleased. I use it daily. It's a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? How it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy even at the highest level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it so far!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 3, 2011

I ordered this desk because it was the cheapest and sleekest design I could find to try a standing computer work station. My horrible computer posture was beginning to have other health consequences, and I needed to make a change. I am trying this one at home, and if it works out, I will switch at work too. I got this desk assembled in under an hour, and have been using it for the last couple of hours, and I'm sold. There will definitely be an adjustment as my feet get used to standing while I work (standing still is a lot more fatiguing than moving around, if you ask me), but I can already feel my spine coming back into alignment. This unit is small enough that I can put it right in the living room - don't have to sequester myself to work - but if I need more privacy, or just want it out of the way for company, it's on casters and is easy to move into the office. If you have poor posture at your desk, or get stiff neck/achy back from sitting at your computer, consider standing while you work, before your spine curls up like mine was starting to do! :) I looked at a lot of standing workstations, and this is the only one I found that had the perfect combination of being compact, portable, and affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
djb
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 19, 2008

Instructions for assembly were reasonable. No problems with function yet. Small size is great for our office. Good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Rolling Laptop Desk
 from Coconut Creek Fl,  Jul 9, 2008

If your in the market looking to buy a laptop desk stop wright here you'll love this item. The quality of this laptop desk is very good .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk.
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2013

This little rolling laptop desk is great. I originally thought I would use it to work standing up. I didn't like it that way because the keyboard is not in an ergonomic position. It is at a 90-degree angle to the body, so you have to put your wrists in an unnatural position to type. However, I use it all the time when seated. I leave my laptop on my lap on a lap desk that is attached to an adjustable bean bag pillow so ergonomics are just right. I have my papers, files, accessories, etc. on the rolling laptop desk. When I am finished I just roll everything into a closet. So even though I am not using it as originally intended, I find it to be a very useful item of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic Adjustable Rolling Laptop Desk
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 1, 2011

i'm using this in my high school classroom. not oly has it been a big help to me, but several of my fellow teacher have asked me about it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, very good; base could stand to be a little wider, especially when using full height of the top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Los Angeles CA,  Aug 25, 2011

Excellent product, very usefull and convenient. Thank you Douglas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly what it said it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic Adjustable Rolling Laptop desk
 from Encino, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

This turned out to be just what I needed. I must admit the very first instruction (minimal instructions given) on how to put it together was confusing, if non-existant. It took me longer to put together than I expected; screwdriver was included but I found my longer handle one was preferable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money.
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Apr 30, 2011

Little smaller than I thought, but still worth the money. Very sturdy, takes about 1 full hour to assemble. Glides easy over hardwood floors. I don't have carpet. Ideal for keeping some files & laptop. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling desk really works
 from Nebraska,  Apr 13, 2011

I assembled the desk in about an hour and eas surprised how heavy it was. I positioned the top shelf high and attached an extra piece of plywood on the middle level. My 17" laptop fits well on the extended middle level and my printer fits on the the top. At first I thought the printer might not work on tp, but it does. On carpet there is no problem. On a tile or wood floor, you might have to hold the stand while a document prints. The rolling laptop meets my needs to have a compact workstation that I can move as needed. It was well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The desk is as in was advertised.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good and solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Cart
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2011

We love these laptop carts. They are sturdy and stable. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 26, 2011

I loved this so much I bought a second one. I also love the company that makes this. Everything part arrives labeled with part numbers that match the schematics in the assembly doc. It's a no-brainer to assemble. It's the little things that mean a lot when having to assemble something (very important when doing it on your own). I'm tired of instructions and pics that don't adequately represent the actual part (especially when it comes to all the different screws and things).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great, rolling laptop desk
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 4, 2011

What we liked: the ability to adjust the desk top, the slim profile, the small shelf for priority desk items What we didn't like: it's a little flimsy unless you have books in the bottom, there isn't a good option for cord management if you're using it in a public setting--we had to drill a hole in it to thread the cords through, and the way you adjust the desk top isn't particularly elegant--you're just adjusting the screws and manually raising or lowering the top--I'm a little concerned that it won't hold up over time, and it would be nice if you could raise and lower the top with 1 hand. Overall, this is the besk rolling laptop stand we've found for public areas, but I'm still on the look out for something more substantial and that will last with lots of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 24, 2010

We have ordered many of these rolling desks for use within the clinical aspect of our practice. They are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small rolling desk
 from Kansas City,  Dec 30, 2009

We use this in a big office/gym area to write in charts. We are constantly moving with the patients and this little mini desk is great. It rolls easily, is stable and can carry extra books, charts, small equipment with us as we go. The staff started utilizing it within minutes after putting in together and they all love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from NEW YORK,  Nov 5, 2009

I THINK IT IS GREAT I AM IN A WHEELCHAIR NOW I CAN REACH MY COMPUTER. THANK YOU SO MUCH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly easy to assemble, nice design
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 6, 2009

Very nice desk for a laptop and a few books underneath. The desk height adjusts with knobs that allow for any intermediate height desired between the minimum and maximum. Everything's fairly easy to screw together, as DIY furniture goes. Keep in mind that you will need a reasonably high chair to use this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought