For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SIZE
 from VENTURA CALIFORNIA,  Oct 8, 2012

THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE ALARM CLOCK, I'S EASY TO SET, AND THE ALARM ISN'T TOO LOUD. MY SISTER LOVES IT, AND NOW I GET MORE SLEEEP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST LIKE THE PICTURE, BUT VERY SMALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS LITTLE ALARM CLOCK WAS FOR MY SISTER'S BIRTHDAY - SHE KEPT WANTING ME TO WAKE HER UP AT UNGODLY TIMES FOR APPOINTMENTS . I LIKE THAT IT RUNS ON ONE AA BATTERY - SHE CAN PUT IT ANYWHERE SHE WANTS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PICTURE MADE IT LOOK LARGER THAN IT IS, BUT OTHERWISE, IT WAS RIGHT ON.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically serves the purpose
 from Laconia, NH,  Jan 28, 2012

Alarm sound a bit low --wouldn't want to have it far from the sleeping person... After I ordered I realized it was battery operated so the display wouldn't be lighted, which I had wanted to use as a cheap clock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better in the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this little alarm clock! It has a gentle, but audible beep so it doesn't wake up the neighbors upstairs or downstairs(I live in a coop building).It gently wakes me up(unlike those loud-ringing alarm clocks that could give you a heart attack or make you fall out of bed to turn it off) and I keep it set and sitting on a chair next to my bed. I can just roll over, pick it up(it's very light and fits in my hand),pick it up ,hold it with one hand and turn it off with the other hand. It's easy to set.It has a snooze feature. It has another feature which lights it up if you just want to check the time or that the icon is on indicating the alarm is set while you are in the dark. It doesn't tick away all day and night like the other little alarm clocks do which run on a battery.However, I wish it had an indicator when the battery is running low, so I'd know to change it. It would not be good if the battery ran out without me knowing it when I set it for an important wake-up call! But, I still love it. I'll just change the battery on my own and/or see how long it took for the battery to run out(from the day I received it and set it up). Also, they should put something on its bottom to make it less slippery(it's plastic) so it doesn't go flying off a slippery table when you grab it to shut it off.You could just place it on a doily to steady it. Otherwise, I love it because I place it on a padded chair (a non-slippery surface). I recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Clock is actually smaller than as appears.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Chicago area,  May 9, 2013

Hard to find this simple item. Looked at every retail outlet I passed by...of course Overstock carried it. Compact, loud enough, just what I was looking for. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is mercifully black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine and dandy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little clock, just what I needed.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a nice little clock, easy to set up and just what I needed for the space I had. I haven't had it for a very long time, so I can't speak to the battery life, but it I can't use a cord where I need the clock so I made the right decision. I would have given it 5 stars if it had an option to stay backlit at night, but it doesn't, you have to press it to see the numbers in the dark, otherwise it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CLOCK
 from STOCKTON, NJ,  Feb 25, 2011

GREAT CLOCK FOR THE PRICE. THE LARGE NUMBERS ARE A BENEFIT FOR OLDER PEOPLE. I AM REALLY HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS CLOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christmas gift
 from Michigan,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought two of these for gifts for my grand kids. Obviously it isnt christmas yet so I dont know how they work but they are small, just what I wanted. they have large read numbers, just what I wanted and they are cute. so if they work as well as they look i will be happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and realiable.
 from Wardensville WV,  Dec 29, 2011

We use this clock as a back up alarm so spouse will not be late for work if power would go out threw the night.Has kept exact time and alarm has gone off on time for over a year now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes and have used for about 1- year now
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute alarm
 from Provo, UT,  Jul 2, 2011

When the alarm arrived, I could tell it had been opened previously, because it didn't have any screen protector, and it was obvious that it had been opened . Other than that, this alarm is just what I was looking for. I wanted to use it for a camping trip, and it will be perfect for the job. Overall, I'm happy I ordered this. It was an awesome price, as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, however, it was obviously opened previously.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality, not too loud, not too bright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
GPX C224B Desktop Clock Radio
Today $11.82
Compare $25.14
Save 53%
RCA RC205 Clock Radio
Today $15.94
Compare $49.95
Save 68%
Back to top