Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little alarm clock
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jan 8, 2011

Great little alarm clock, has just a few uncomplicated features, easy to program. The digital display is illuminated for easy viewing of time during the night, but it is almost too bright for me, therefore only four stars. It is battery operated, which eliminates another electric wire on my nightstand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital disaster
 from California,  Jun 12, 2011

Unless ones eyes are directed at a particular angle to the digital numerals, they cannot be seen clearly, appearing to overlap with digital images behind those in the window. As a result they are blurred and just cannot be read. Worse still, they are completely invisible during daylight! There is absolutely no light showing at all; it is only in total darkness that the green background light glows. Maybe this is my mistake in not understanding the product description which says "night vision." I didn't realize this meant the numerals couldn't be seen at all during daylight. I feel the manufacturer should have made this clear in the product description so others don't make the same mistake as I.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good but the functionality of it is terrible!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clock
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

nice bedroom clock with night time lighting for night vision without the whole room getting bright

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Rehoboth MA,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought this clock for a guest bedroom. I wanted an inexpensive, no-frills, easy to use, easy to read clock and this fulfilled all the criteria. Large bright display, lights up green at night. Easy to set alarm time. Highly recommend this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good clock
 from Other country,  Mar 19, 2014

Nice little clock, with green display. It is a bit too bright, but it could serve as night light too. Light also goes even brighter if you press the button on top. 3 AAA batteries. Very light. 1 alarm option, just bipping noise, getting louder every 10 sec, after 1 min it stops. Big digits make it easy to read time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not True!
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

I wanted a clock whose face was continually lighted so that when I wake in a darkened room and want to know the time, I won't have to fumble for a button on the clock. The product's photo on this site suggests the clock stays lighted--you don't see a hand pushing down the light bar as one must in order for the clock to light up--so I did not get what I thought I was ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Misrepresented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not use the product. Once I discovered that the bright "Night Vision" product photo was a peel-off sticker and that the clock does not stay lighted, I did not use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The bright green "Night Vision" is there only by pressing a bar on the clock. Not visible otherwise, which is what the product photo suggests.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a clock that lights up in the dark. The end.
 from Eastern Shore of Virginia,  Jan 26, 2013

This digital battery powered clock is small enough to fit comfortably on a bed stand. It's fairly light weight. When the room light source goes out, the clock light goes on. It is fairly bright and would not be good if you must be in a darkened room to sleep. For me, it works fine. The quality is just about what you would expect for the price. It serves the purpose and is adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This clock isn't high end. Didn't need to be. I needed to be able to see what time it is during the night. The clock fills that function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but not bright enough
 from Nevada,  Dec 25, 2012

The glow in the dark - reading of the time in the dark is not so great..backlight is too dim....otherwise OK really have to strain to see....if it is right at bedside might be ok.....we have it across the room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Equity by La Crosse 30330 Digital Alarm Clock
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 11, 2012

Equity by La Crosse 30330 Night Vision Digital Alarm Clock is a good alarm clock to take on a trip or a vacation. It requires three batteries and is fairly compact, not taking up much room in your luggage. It is also light. The time is easy to read. It is a good deal at a friendly price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product in reality is identical to its image on the website.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems of any sort.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A well designed, functional alarm clock for travel purposes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside alarm clock
 from Boston,  Feb 8, 2012

Time is visible and lights up brighter when you press and hold the button for illumination.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does the trick!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Vision Digital Alarm Clock
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 14, 2012

This clock has a very easily read face, is very easy to set, has an illuminated dial, and a "charming" buzzer ( It varies from 1 buzz to several others!) The snooze alarm is great too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alarm clock
 from NJ,  Jan 13, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my 90 year old mom. She needed a new travel alarm clock. Her response was I suppose this will work, it's a little big. So I assume it's really not for use as a travel alarm. I haven't seen it as yet so this is the best I can answer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not sure, it was sent as a gift
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Answer
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

This item was an answer for me. I could not see the time in the middle of the night, when I needed to see what time it was because of a sick spouse. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless clock
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 16, 2011

Perfect for someone that loses power alot, batteries last forever

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

Equity by La Crosse 30330 Night Vision Digital Alarm Clock was so good. It was easy to set up and I could see at night. I recomend to my family and my friends to buy this product. I was very happy with this product. So far this product was good and I have no problems. This product had big letters. So we can see at long distance

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No deffect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what can I say about a clock
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2011

arrived in good time and good condition and works fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUNS ON BATTERIES
 from COLUMBUS,OHIO,  Jul 20, 2011

IT CAN BE PUT ANYWHERE,BECAUSE THERE IS NO CORD.THE BATTERIES LAST FOR A LONG TIME.THE NUMBERS ARE BIG,AND THE NUMBERS ARE BRIGHTER AT NIGHT,TO MAKE IT EASIER TO SEE.THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE FOR ME!!.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IS AS DESCRIBED
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CLOCK IS GREAT QUALITY.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2011

I was disappointed in the clock as it was not well made and did not work too well as an alarm. I did like the light on the clock and it's shape

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not feel this clock was Overstocks usual quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2011

Just what I needed when traveling. We can the time even when it is very dark Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery powered alarm clock
 from hollister, CA,  May 1, 2011

I have purchased a zillion things from Overstock and I review most of them. as far as the ease of ordering and the arrival time of the product, I have absolutely no complaints. I was excited to get this clock, because I needed something at my bedside that I could rely on. The description probably talks about it being battery powered, but I didnt clue into that part when i ordered it. It took me a few days to beable to use it since I didnt have AA batteries on hand and had to go buy some. FInally when i placed the batteries in, exactly like pictured--ive done this a few times-- the clock started emiiting smoke from the battery compartment and a terrible electrical smell. i pulled the batteries out quickly and waited for it to cool down. after a few minutes i tried again. i put the batteries in and this time no smoke, but i noticed that one of the batteries fits very loosely in the compartment. the spring that you must compress in order to slide the battery in is too compressed and there isnt enough tension on the battery when you place it in the compartment, so the end of the battery does not make proper contact. so i pulled the batteries out once again and pulled the spring out a little with the end of a screw driver so that it was longer, and therefore creater a tighter fit for the battery. In they went again and this time, voila. It worked. The buttons were easy to read and without difficulty i set the time and the alarm. I appreciate that i can glance at it in the middle of the night and instantly know the time, something i couldnt do before i bought it without the help of my cell phone, but the night vision part??? not sure what is meant by that???? the digital read out is large enough, i like that part, but it has a very dim glow and is not adjustable.... not sure how long i can rely on the time, being that it runs off batteries, but for now it does the job and gets me by. I wasnt interested in spending a lot of money for a clock, so i feel like i did Ok with this purchase. Not sure i would recommend it to someone else though, at least not without explaining. i guess i should be lucky that the smoking batteries didnt start a fire and burn the house down all together! good luck!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top