Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect, fulfilled functionality
 from Englewood, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

Came a bit slow (10 days) but once it arrived we used it right away. Really like that it includes rubber rings for thinner umbrella poles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy umbrella base
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 12, 2014

Just watch the type of table you put this under to hold an umbrella, This may just be for a self standing umbrella. The pole that the umbrella goes into is vey thick. We had to hack saw the hole opening on the bottom of our table for the pole to fit thru to then accept the pole of the umbrella. The pole on the stand was very thick and higher than most. We made it work but I should have researched it more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Aug 24, 2014

Bought this to go with an off center umbrella set. It has a wide bas and I added some Olympic training weights that I painted to match the umbrella and that helped keep it up balanced in higher winds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked after 2 days of use
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2014

This is a great looking umbrella base and matched well with the Tropishade umbrella also purchased on Overstock. Unfortunately, I noticed a hairline crack on the base, and when I tried to move it, the entire thing cracked. I didn't even try to roll the stand, I picked up the entire base and it broke in half. I read other reviews about this stand breaking in half, and thought I would just take a chance and order it. The price was fair, and it was pretty good looking. Unfortunately, the product has quality issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken base
 from Northbridge, MA,  Aug 9, 2014

The base arrived broken in half. Overstock sent another (which I have not opened) to replace it which really pleased me! There was no hassle over shipping this 30 lb. broken item back. I was asked to hold on to base as well as packaging in the event they had to be examined. So, 3 cheers for Overstock customer service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 1 week
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

Item arrived after almost 3 weeks of waiting. Within 1 week of use noticed crack forming on side, within days it was completely split in 2 almost up the middle. I have had no windy conditions and the umbrella was never moved once installed. May have been a defect but then item is out of stock for replacement so I ordered something else instead. What a shame since this one did look nicer than most others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke when wins blew umbrella over
 from san diego,  May 15, 2014

The base cracked right in half when a light wind blew the umbrella over. Since it's not that windy here, it shouldn't have blown over in the first place. Overstock was very helpful in helping me to return it, I will chose another that is not resin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, looks nice
 from Greenville, SC,  May 12, 2014

We haven't used this long, so can't comment on how it'll weather the outdoors. That's why I only rated 4 stars. It looks nice and seems to hold our heavy market umbrella fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella base
 from Princeton, New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2014

Overstock Customer Service staff are all real gems. I received the base in record time, and when I had a slight problem, I had immediate positive response. I like Overstock so much, that I just ordered 3 rugs directly from them, rather than going through ******* Keep the good service Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Base
 from Phoenix,  Aug 22, 2013

Good solid base for the price. I've been looking for something I can actually set-up in the pool, on our baja shelf, with minimal material that will rust. I have tried the sand/water filled bases, and they are terriblly flimsy. This seems to be better, but time will tell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 5, 2013

We ordered this base to secure a shade umbrella we purchased at the same time. Once joined to each other, we found the base very secure. It's very attractive, as well. We're glad we purchased it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from MA,  Aug 3, 2013

As described - it does what it should do! Color and quality is fine, shipping was fast. It does have to get assembled though - not a big deal but helpful to know so you aren't surprised when you take it out of the box...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful with my black patio set.
 from Westmont, NJ,  Jun 19, 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive, no rust umbrella stand for your black cast metal patio furniture, this is ideal. The fact that it is environmentally friendly sealed the deal. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears of good quality, just heavy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This base is strong and sturdy, using it outside on my patio where we have had many windy and rainy days and it has held up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought