Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Bainbridge, Ohio,  Oct 11, 2011

As always, arrived quickly. Using it to heat and clean the air in an approx. 180 sq. foot room. It does so quite efficiently. So efficiently in fact that we are likely going to move it downstairs to help heat/humidify our entire downstairs and get something a little smaller for the room. Only downside is a lack of thermostat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't worth the money
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

It's sleek and looks great in the room. But the air is still dry even with the humidifier on and I have combination type skin. If you have dry skin, try another humidifier. The unit is heavy to move when the water is filled to max (if you need to move it). After an overnight use, you would need to refill the water again, so it is troublesome. Instructions tell you to keep it away from everything including the wall or it might cause a fire when the heater gets too hot. So far, no problems with that. The website says it is quiet, it isn't that quiet. The higher the fan speed, the more noisier. There's no remote control so when you're in bed and it gets too warm and you want to lower it or shut it off, you need to get out of bed - every night. Overall, this unit was overpriced for its simple functions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth it for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wick
 from Colorado,  Feb 13, 2012

I have had for for over a year or so & the "wick" inside is wearing out, slipping, I called customer service to replace it, & was told it was no longer covered by warranty for replacement. So I said I`d purchase a replacement & they told me it can`t be done. So, its available under warranty, but not available to purcahse?? Stupid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2012

This is such a great product and I'm ecstatic that it's everything I wanted. It's larger than other humidifiers but I am able to look past that because it's sleek and attractive versus the other ones I had been looking at. There's nothing tacky looking about it. I love the different levels of heat and humidity this product offers as well as the three different fan speeds. It's quiet and we haven't received any complaints about noise from it from our neighbors downstairs (we did a year ago with a floor fan we had in the same spot). My favorite thing is how easy it is to use. I took it out of the box, put some water in it, and started it up within ten minutes of getting it. We fill it up with water more often than we'd like to, but two times a day is worth it when there aren't any other things to worry about such as filters, distilled water, and other such needs that most other humidifiers require. I would highly recommend this product. At first it was a little more money than I had wanted to spend, but it's quality was worth every penny. It sure beats waking up with a sore throat and pounds of blankets on top of me every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fast, clean, easy, and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be repaired
 from Central Florida,  Apr 17, 2012

Make sure to pay more for the extended warranty if you buy one. I liked it, but after 13 months the spindle on the bottom of the removable plastic back piece that holds the wick has broken. After being bumped up to supervisors I am told by their customer service that there is nothing they can do for me because they've discontinued the thing and they have no parts availability ohher than new wicks. I wil NEVER NEVER NEVER buy anything made by Envion again because of their insistence on referring to this as an "inconvenience." No, I think it's a matter of being duped into thinking it was a quality product when it actually becomes landfill one month after warranty ends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Heater Humidfier
 from springfield il,  Mar 2, 2012

I purchase 2 of these. One at work for my office and 1 for home in our bedroom. I don't know how I survived past winters without it! No more dry, sore throat from dry winter heating. My original purpose in getting one was to help rid my dog of dry skin - and it is a big help. I didn't realize how much I needed it though - until I purchased one. That is how I come to purchase the 2nd one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice humidifier
 from NC,  Feb 11, 2012

Great for a small to medium space. It keeps are clean and also helps with heating a small room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact and sturdy
 from New York City,  Jun 29, 2014

so far tested the heater on low setting,heat produced beyond my expectations..only concern is with the humidifier water tank. slide out,pour water in slide back in.water not totally concealed.if unit tips and falls,water will be spilled,hazardous condition created

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Environ HumidiHeat
 from Chicago, IL.,  Feb 20, 2014

Great idea to have a heater/humidifier in one! Need to fill humidifier everyday is the only little negative. For the first day, it sounded like there was a bird chirping inside. Don't know what that problem was.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Envion HumidiHeat
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2014

The unit arrived very quickly and in perfect cosmetic condition. Unfortunately, we had to return the unit because it made horrible noises when the humidifier was in use (almost like fingernails on a chalkboard). The heater portion worked pretty well but drew too much power and would trip our circuit breaker. I'm not sure if we received a defective product or if all the units make the intermittant noise with the humidifier on. The return process was simple however.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
requires too much electricity
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2012

This thing draws a lot of electricty and kept tripping my circuit breakers so i had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing draws a lot of electricty and kept tripping my circuit breakers so i had to return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top