Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like PB Samantha
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2006

This shelf looks like the PB Samantha shelf at a fraction of the cost. The directions are really not that clear, but you can figure it out if you take your time. There is not a full backing to the back of the cubbies (meaning that you can see the wall when mounted). If hung correctly, the hooks are study and can support jackets & coats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby Shelf
 from Colorado,  May 7, 2006

Great in garage entry near mud room. Sturdy, functional and attractive. Not at all difficult to assemble or mount. Instructions are not correct as others have pointed out, but it isn't difficult to tell what goes where. Good product. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from portsmouth , NH,  Jan 8, 2013

ordered this item for storage for entranceway. holds up well and looks more expensive than it is. Great value for the price. we use it to store outdoor items, mittens gloves, dog leashes ect; items that would normally clutter the entrance area. not too difficult to assemble. love that it has hooks to hang, a great organizational item. I see complaints about the quality which is surprising, The quality is exceptional for the price. I didn’t invest in a high end piece of furniture , I bought a unit that I know I was going to treat rough, and got above what i would expect for the price. It holds up well for the rugged use we give it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price, sturdy holds up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Iowa,  Dec 16, 2010

I love this shelf, it has helped us organize the mud room. It is sturdy and big, and you will need someone strong and good with tools to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubby shelves
 from Utah,  Oct 19, 2008

We purchased 5 shelves on this site that were awesome. We purchased this one the same day. The quality of this is poor, made with particle board. We purchased it for a bathroom so it will not hold up. We had to finish painting the unfinished sides of all the pieces to seal it and then we could put it together. No baskets came with this set. The other sets we purchased were of a much nicer quality, were solid wood and were finished and then included the baskets for less money. This was a very disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was disappointed when putting this piece together. The instructions are not very good. You must be careful to get everything in the correct direction. The holes that the plastic dowels go into were deeper than they should have been and swallowed up the entire peg. I was covered in black "shoe polish" when I was done assembling this piece. The black permanant marker included with the hardware should have been a clue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby
 from Carlton, OR,  Oct 26, 2007

Coordinates very nicely with Sonoma Cubby Bench. Rich, warm color. Works really well to hang coats if you don't have a coat closet in your home. Would be nice if website linked a set of baskets to this product so that customers would not need to shop around on their own for baskets to fit after receiving the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 30, 2006

We purchased this along with the bench, (seperate review). There was large gobs of yellow glue on the shelf supports and the paint was scraped from some edges. Also did not appear too sturdy. Would not recomend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Sadly, this cubby shelf wasn't up to snuff. The assembly instructions were incorrect as another reviewer pointed out. Please get the correct instructions before attempting to assemble. Otherwise, you'll wind up with holes where there shouldn't be! Otherwise, product is OK...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf
 Mar 12, 2015

Assembled easily. I was worried about the cubbie material being so thin, but it is sturdy enough for ski helmets and gloves. Looks nice, and doesn't need that many holes in the wall to install (find studs for safe hanging).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very good quality and beautiful craftsmanship. you will will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a similar shelf in white in my daughter's room. This is much nicer. It is larger and the hooks are higher quality. I was able to assemble the unit on my own in less than an hour with only two minor errors that I easily corrected (my own mistakes). I like the hanging system. There is a piece of wood that you mount on the wall into the studs and the shelf rests on that. The only reason that i did not give this 5 stars is that the mounting piece does not have a finished appearance on the bottom (visible) portion and the wood screws are gold and are visible from the wall side. If they would give some black caps for the wood screws and finish the bottom surface, my rating would go up. Also, be sure you have a good stud finder, drill, and long bits to hang the mounting piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2014

Nice cubby shelf. Love the size. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid contructions
 from Newton, NJ,  Oct 15, 2014

Well constructed. Easy to put together. Good value for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cubbies
 from ny,  Sep 15, 2014

Got these cubbies for a day care center and they look great as opposed to the traditional cubbies you get from those school sites. Overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cubbie
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2014

Great cubbie, fairly easy to put together, and large! I was about to order the 4-sectioned cubbie, but remeasured the space it was going to be installed and decided on this 3-sectioned one. The cubbie is quite tall and deep, so it really does take up some space! The 4-sectioned one would have fit in the space but would have overwhelmed it. My only complaint is with the pre-drilled holes in one of the back pieces-- it would have been nice if the holes were drilled in both ends so that it didn't matter which way you tried to screw in the attaching pieces. Because the directions weren't incredibly clear, we ended up securing that back piece in and then realizing that the dividers couldn't be secured because we'd put the back piece in upside down. We just drilled new holes instead of taking what we'd done apart. Also, we weren't impressed by the number and placement of the pre-drilled holes for securing the cubbie to the wall. My husband is quite handy and felt that the weight of the cubbie wouldn't be adequately supported, so we screwed the cubbie into the wall in some additional places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactlly what I needed!
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 2, 2014

I was worried this was going to be some cheaply made shelve, BUT boy was I wrong. Its strong, heavy and very well made! It was true to its dimensions and arrived it good packing so not to get damaged. Also arrived with all parts and screws. Well worth the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Functional
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2013

What I like: the simple clean lines and solid black with sturdy hooks looks beautiful in our foyer (no more of my husband hanging his jacket on the staircase banister. It was fairly easy to put together (just make sure you line up the holes on the shelf dividers to use later). It is nice to have a dedicated space for our daughter's lunchbox and school papers in a cubbie. What I did not like: I am confused why the 2.5 inch screws to mount the unit on the wall were not included with the product . I had to go to the hardware store to purchase them separately. I would encourage you to use your stud finder then use 3 inch wood screws to mount it instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, very good quality!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 22, 2013

This is very classy looking and very sturdy. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this for my husbands office to hang sweatshirts on and file small things. It came with in a reasonable amount of time. The material that the shelves are made from is extremely flimsey particle board. It was so flimsey it wouldnt stay together and kept breaking parts off. It was the worst product I have ever purchased, and I would highly recommend not every buying this flimsey piece of garbage. I hope overstock removes this junk from their site. There are other complaints of the same. I didnt read reviews before I purchased, and wish I had. If you are reading this, at least you know how bad this is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was so bad. It fell apart at every step of the way, and we sent it back. It was the worst material I have ever seen. Particle board was like saw dust, the minute you touched it, it broke.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought