Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like PB Samantha
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2006

This shelf looks like the PB Samantha shelf at a fraction of the cost. The directions are really not that clear, but you can figure it out if you take your time. There is not a full backing to the back of the cubbies (meaning that you can see the wall when mounted). If hung correctly, the hooks are study and can support jackets & coats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubby shelves
 from Utah,  Oct 19, 2008

We purchased 5 shelves on this site that were awesome. We purchased this one the same day. The quality of this is poor, made with particle board. We purchased it for a bathroom so it will not hold up. We had to finish painting the unfinished sides of all the pieces to seal it and then we could put it together. No baskets came with this set. The other sets we purchased were of a much nicer quality, were solid wood and were finished and then included the baskets for less money. This was a very disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from portsmouth , NH,  Jan 8, 2013

ordered this item for storage for entranceway. holds up well and looks more expensive than it is. Great value for the price. we use it to store outdoor items, mittens gloves, dog leashes ect; items that would normally clutter the entrance area. not too difficult to assemble. love that it has hooks to hang, a great organizational item. I see complaints about the quality which is surprising, The quality is exceptional for the price. I didn’t invest in a high end piece of furniture , I bought a unit that I know I was going to treat rough, and got above what i would expect for the price. It holds up well for the rugged use we give it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price, sturdy holds up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby Shelf
 from Colorado,  May 7, 2006

Great in garage entry near mud room. Sturdy, functional and attractive. Not at all difficult to assemble or mount. Instructions are not correct as others have pointed out, but it isn't difficult to tell what goes where. Good product. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Iowa,  Dec 16, 2010

I love this shelf, it has helped us organize the mud room. It is sturdy and big, and you will need someone strong and good with tools to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color comes off on your hands!
 Sep 12, 2008

I was disappointed when putting this piece together. The instructions are not very good. You must be careful to get everything in the correct direction. The holes that the plastic dowels go into were deeper than they should have been and swallowed up the entire peg. I was covered in black "shoe polish" when I was done assembling this piece. The black permanant marker included with the hardware should have been a clue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Cubby
 from Carlton, OR,  Oct 26, 2007

Coordinates very nicely with Sonoma Cubby Bench. Rich, warm color. Works really well to hang coats if you don't have a coat closet in your home. Would be nice if website linked a set of baskets to this product so that customers would not need to shop around on their own for baskets to fit after receiving the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 30, 2006

We purchased this along with the bench, (seperate review). There was large gobs of yellow glue on the shelf supports and the paint was scraped from some edges. Also did not appear too sturdy. Would not recomend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Sadly, this cubby shelf wasn't up to snuff. The assembly instructions were incorrect as another reviewer pointed out. Please get the correct instructions before attempting to assemble. Otherwise, you'll wind up with holes where there shouldn't be! Otherwise, product is OK...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this practical and pretty item!!
 Jul 2, 2016

Hung this by the back door; catches multiple items going out and coming in. Also adds architectural interest to the room. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mudroom cubby
 Jun 26, 2016

This looks really good in our mudroom and it is great to have the hooks to hang jackets and backpacks. Downfalls....and I realize it was budget friendly, but fiberboard in shelf split apart from screw. We glued it and painted over and it is in an unobtrusive area. The other problem is I have had trouble finding baskets that fit right in the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tami
 Jun 9, 2016

This shelf was easy to put together and looks beautiful in my mud room. Great for hanging all the jackets and keeping keys/purses etc. out of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Mar 5, 2016

Absolutely love. Great quality, heavy material, very easy to put together. Looks like it's been in my house for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TL
 Feb 3, 2016

daughter loves it for mud room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cmurphy
 Jan 24, 2016

Love it! Sturdy and a very large size. Completes the look I was going for. Very heavy so be sure to use a stud finder!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable and Heavy
 Nov 25, 2015

Cubbies are very heavy and seem to be well built! Be sure you will have studs to mount this to where you want it to hang. This is a very heavy shelf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid & nice looking, but very heavy
 Nov 17, 2015

bought 2 of these to hang in church childcare rooms. They look really nice and were relatively simple to assemble / mount. You should know they are really heavy because they are composite board - lots of glue in the composite makes them weighty. You need to be careful therefor where you hang them so that they are secure. They are serving the purpose for which they were purchased quite nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 Oct 29, 2015

Looks classy and sturdy!Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and functional
 Aug 6, 2015

Simply the best functional cubbies I have found online. However, they are not easy to assemble or hang, being very heavy, you need 2 people. Serviceable, functional, no nonsense and unobtrusive in design for those who like things basic. I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Touch & Addition to the Beach
 Apr 23, 2015

A nice shelf to match the bench with additional storage and display area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought