Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2011

A good quality accent piece with a nice dark bronze color and parts that move like a real armillary. A little bigger scale than I thought it would be, but it is still a nice piece, and looks great on a console table in my second living room. The price was also very good compared to what I've seen elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just slightly darker bronze than depicted in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and the parts actually spin like a real armillary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Long Island, NY,  May 11, 2011

I really enjoy looking at this piece. It can really stand by itself because of the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from SW Ohio,  Nov 1, 2010

Ordered this armillary with some reservations, but needed an interesting piece for an alcove space. The on-line pictures looked good, the size was right, and the price seemed reasonable. So I ordered it & I couldn't be more pleased! Looks great in the area I bought it for! It was packaged well, it is well made (not flimsy) and the size is perfect; big enough not to get lost, but not overpowering either. If you like the way it looks on-line & the size is right for your location, get it & enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arimllary shown is exactly as pictured.
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Feb 22, 2012

The armillary arrived and was exactly as pictured. It had a nice finish and good proportions. It looked well atop my wall unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from West Linn Oregon,  Nov 8, 2011

I found the other reviews accurate and they prompted me to make the purchase. After opening the box I totally agreed with what I read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is far richer looking than the actual photograph, a little darker. I spray painted everything black but the sphere to compliment the black pedestal I put it on. I really hesitated to paint a brand new object but I did and it looks great, everybody comments on it and the black makes the sphere "pop."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with it, it is a great value in comparison to other armillaries offered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on, very accurate measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D Cape Coral Fl
 May 27, 2015

This looked good on the screen but was so much more when we saw it once out of the box. Well worth the money. Everyone that has seen it just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality display piece
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 28, 2014

Bought this to display on a floor to ceiling shelving unit. Large, substantial piece looks great in the living room. Less expensive than similar items found at other stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accessory
 from FL,  Jul 13, 2013

Piece is a nice accessory that does not compete with other items in the room Ordered for size and it accommodates Not quite the finish I would have liked (alittle cheap looking up close) but acceptable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality but easy return
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 16, 2012

The finish is a very rough painted faux finish, and the paint is chipping. It's made of very cheap metal, and does not look like brass at all. Only two of the rings move, and they don't move freely. The other rings are soldered in place. The "engraving" is just a stamped-in pattern, not actual engraved symbols. It wobbles and is not balanced. At $$, I wasn't expecting it to be perfect, but it looks like it cost more like $15.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not "gold" -- it's a very rough faux finish, kind of rusty looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was misleading. The dimensions are accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celestial Sphere
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 5, 2012

Product looks good in my home. Its a nice decorative piece. I was looking for something that would be a conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be more durable, but ok for display
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from South Carolina,  Mar 14, 2012

The sphere looked very cheap plus there was a defect in the product. The base was leaning causing the sphere to be really off balance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not look like the color at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was somewhaat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicce size, good quality of material
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 14, 2012

Nice quality piece. Good color and size. Packed well in box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought