Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Whisper Quiet
 Apr 26, 2016

As advertised. This unit is whisper-quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ls humidifier
 Apr 20, 2016

works great. Easy set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Feb 3, 2016

Just what i was looking for. Very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & quiet
 Jan 27, 2016

Nice and quiet. Gets the job done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet!
 Dec 28, 2015

Works well. Easy to program. The collection drawer is tricky to pull out to empty...seems to get caught. Other than that...great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Dec 1, 2015

Makes our house much cooler in the summer. Works fast, we empty it about twice a day in the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made equip
 Sep 7, 2015

the dehumidifier runs great. I have a unfinished full basement and it pulled all the musky smell out of the air. it is not very noisy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great - good size bucket
 Jul 28, 2015

Our basement was smelling damp and basementy. I started using this and within a few hours I noticed an amazing change in the smell and also the feel. I don't think I realized quite how well a humidifier could work. And our basement is over 1000 square feet. This is a great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking...Efficienct...Maneuverable
 Jul 26, 2015

Easy to change the water. Only reason for not giving it a 5 star is I question its capacity. I have another dehumidiifier with 70-pint capacity and it definitely holds more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad unit
 Feb 26, 2015

I used it for 46 hours with not effect. The pool of water in the basement was not touched and the bucket contained maybe 3 cups of water. This is not a 70pint capacity unit. If you are concerned about noise this is definitely not the way to go. Wish it worked better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time was a charm
 from Flushing, MI,  Sep 2, 2014

The first unit I received did not work. It would not even turn on. I called the customer service line and was told a new unit would be shipped and I received a prepaid shipping label to return the defective unit. A couple days later I received a new working unit. It has performed flawlessly ever since. I don't know how much it removes per day since I have it dumping into my sump crock. The basement is much less humid and more comfortable. My only issue is the filter removal and replacement is awkward. Otherwise it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works too well
 from Stony Point, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

I like this dehumidifier but it works so well that It fills after 8 hrs. I keep setting it at a lower humidity level but it still needs to be emptied 3 times a day so I just let it sit till I get a chance to empty it but as a result, it's getting a mildew build up in the water container. I think this would be a good unit to have if you have it set up to a direct drain but it would run constantly. My other dehumidifier keeps the other side of the basement free of humidity but has a knob where you can set it to dry or very dry. So it fills every 24 hrs. My basement doesn't smell musty so the new unit is kind of an over kill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good performing dehumidifier
 from Maine,  Aug 18, 2014

I've only been using the dehumidifier for about three weeks. It has been performing very well so far. Only negative is that I wish the storage bin were a little larger but that is a minor issue. I can ot use the continue drain option where I'm utilizing this product. The product has removed the dampness from my basement and is maintaining the humidity there at about 50% (which is about perfect).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from ND,  Aug 17, 2014

This machine is so unbelievably quiet. I have have it over a month now. I actually have to walk up tot it to see if it is running. I haven't had any of the issue of spilling over. The hubby set it up so I am not sure how that went but he never said anything. Would highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Dehumiddifier
 from Hazle Township PA,  Jul 16, 2014

Runs well and is much quitter than the one we had first. The size is great for a 2000 square foot basement. I have two running just so I do not have to empty more than once a day. This one does last a full day compared to a smaller unit I purchased 4 years ago. I would buy again and recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have For the Basement
 from Duxbury, MA,  Jul 3, 2014

I was looking for a large capacity dehumidifier for my basement to replace an extremely old hand-me-down. It runs quietly. It is easy to use out of the box. It is easy to empty. My only knock is that you can't set it for a certain level of humidity. I currently have it on continuous operation with a hose to a large trash can. So far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehumidifer
 from new york,  Aug 16, 2013

We have been running it 24/7 -- very quiet, very efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dehumidifier
 from Ephrata PA,  Jul 6, 2013

We are very happy with the product. It got right to work in our basement. This is one of two that we have because we have a 2,100 sq ft divided basement. The dehumidifier is relatively quite compared to our other one. It works great, fills up every 24 hrs which is what one wants and proves it is working well. Price is comparable to our other one which was purchased at Lowes. I liked the free delivery to the front door and not having to go out and get what I needed at store for the same price as I store price. Feel confident with buying this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy dehumidifier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good so far
 from medina ohio,  Jan 1, 2015

has been running for about 7 months now. starting to have fan rattle. but other than that is working okay. i especially like that not have to restart after power failure feature. is under house in crawl space. needs run all year round and is drain connected to sump pump. the only think i not pleased with is the lack of warm air coming from it. the old one had warmer air discharge which helped heat the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 2, 2014

Very satisfied with this purchase. I bought it for my basement and it is working just fine!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought