Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 3, 2011

I ordered this for a new apartment and received the package fairly quickly. The move was delayed and by the time I put together the lamp it was too late to return for the imperfections but they were small and I can live with them. Very heavy lamp! Again I thought the lamp as chrome but it isn't still it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was chrome but it was not - my mistake
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the balls was slightly damaged as was the shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As another customer said the shade when lit is a creamy color not white - but I expected this
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful with off-whites
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 1, 2011

This is a good solid lamp at a reasonable price. My one complaint is the shade. The off-white lamp shade is more of a light grey in person. My walls are a warm gold so it doesn't quite match. When I turned the light on, the shade looks warmer. I am keeping the lamp but plan to purchase a warmer off-white shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is more of a grey color in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for your money
 from Hamden, CT,  Sep 27, 2011

True value for your dollars. It is heavy weight and of designer quality. Someone will say who is your interior designer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful, designer quality floor lamp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Clarkston, WA,  Sep 8, 2011

I really like this lamp, very sturdy. It adds a soft touch to the room with it's glow, I love that during the day, you still have the elegance of the glass bulbs and white shade. It's perfect for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful lamp
 from Chicago,  Sep 6, 2011

This lamp is a wonderful addition to my bedroom. It is very sturdy, and still very fashionable! I've received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality- Sturdy Lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid!
 from st. paul, mn,  May 14, 2011

The lamp arrived quickly, as usual, and was a very heavy, solid piece, played with the light nicely and finished the room, the shade was a nice quality, too. Very little assembly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from fairfield, ct,  Apr 17, 2011

This lamp is beautiful. Nicely constructed and heavy as the other reviewers stated. I saw this style lamp at other stores for 3 times the price. I love how the shade can pivot for reading and then moved back to a normal lamp position. My style is not contemporary but not traditional. We like clean simple lines and this lamp goes great with our simple wood bedroom furniture. I love that the spheres are different from normal reading lamps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a really quality product
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking, but some issues
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 22, 2011

The lamp is great BUT two issues... 1) the top section just will not screw on straight. 2) the dial broke off after only a WEEK! This is okay because it broke in the on position so I just unplug and plug the lamp but I can imagine this would be a serious problem if it broke in the off position!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Yakima, WA,  Mar 2, 2011

Once again I'm impressed with the rapid shipping of product. Ordered late Sunday evening, rc'd this morning, Wednesday. As for the lamp it is gorgeous. Very sturdy, straight, white shade, as shown in pix. I have been looking at these types of floor lamps and not one is of this quality, and so much more expensive elsewhere. Seriously considering ordering another one. Great job Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic lamp
 Feb 2, 2011

This is a beautiful and heavy lamp. I agree with some other reviewers that the shade is a bit more beige when the lamp is lit, but that actually works for my room. The base is just the slightest bit crooked, but you would have to be a bit of a perfectionist to notice. Overall, it emits a very nice light and is very stylish and a great value for the price. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it would have worked
 from Vail, CO,  Jan 29, 2011

The lamp is beautiful. It just didn't work in my home office. I was sad to have to send it back. Very substantial and fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

It looks great, and it's quite heavy - a good thing. The spheres pick up reflections of the room which is fun to look at. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 Dec 8, 2010

We are more than pleased with this lamp. We bought two and the lamps really finish our livingroom. We saw these in an upscale store sometime ago for ***! This is a wonderful lamp, well made at a great price. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the base is lopsided
 from NewYork, NY,  Nov 26, 2010

I read other review about the base being tilted but took a chance anyways. The lamps are beautiful but the base is indeed lopsided so the lamp slant. I had to get a piece to wedge under the base to keep it standing straight. Overall I love the lamps and did not want to send back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and modern
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

I was suprised how sturdy this lamp was -- very modern and classy. A terrific addition to my bedroom. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Atlanta,  Nov 9, 2010

The lamp is beautiful. It is heavy and has the look of a MUCH more expensive product. It is simple to assemble - took about 3 minutes. I am very happy with the lamp and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp
 from Eastern Pennsylvania,  Oct 29, 2010

The price is right, and the floor lamp with graduated glass globes is very sturdy and decorative. It is well balanced with a heavy base. The off white shade, which is included in the original price, is an attractive bargain. I was so impressed with the floor lamp, that I have recently ordered the table lamp in the same style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Oct 26, 2010

I could not be happier with this light. The design is beautiful, it looks super expensive and it was so simple to put together. I highly recommend this. It totally transformed my room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sphere Lamp
 from Riverdale Utah,  Oct 11, 2010

This Sphere Lamp is very elegant and beautiful I was a little concerned because, I like traditional styling and my husband likes comtemporary. But , this lamp is a purchase we both agreed on, we love it. I have had so many compliments on the lamp. I also ordered 2 crystal table lamps. The ones rectangle in size to finish the look of a set for my living room. This lamp looks great sitting next to a chair, couch or even in a corner that could use a little lighting. It took me about 6 minutes to put together after opening the box. I placed my order for the lamp on a Thur. and it arrived on the following Tues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful Lamp!
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2010

Very solid construction and beautiful quality and styling. Saw this one at ***** for $350, great price too. The clear glass bubbles are just beautiful. Took about 5 minutes to put together, packaged very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top