Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from SC,  Sep 30, 2012

I actually ordered this a few years ago when I was redecorating my den. I had seen comparable ones for much higher price. This one is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Attractive, Sturdy Lamp
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2012

I've been searching for this type of lamp for some time but always thought it was too expensive. I found this one on overstock and the price was just right. It arrived quickly and was extreemly easy to put together--the base is in 3 parts and each part is screwed together! I have to give this a 4 out of 5 only becuase it seems like the middle piece and the top piece are out of alignment. Someting happened with the grooves so that they don't exaclty line up and screw on tight. It's not noticeable when looking at the lamp, but it does shake slightly when walking past it. I would have sent it back for an exchange, but I didn't want to spend the money to send it back (it's very heavy). This might be just a defect with the lamp I recieved. I would still recommend this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exaclty as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

I'm decorating a home I've recently purchased and am mindful of my finances. That being said, I still want to add tasteful and stylish pieces to my home. This lamp fits the bill and is a beautiful accent to my bedroom where a reading nook has been created. I knew I wanted a glass sphere floor lamp and had been searching for one for some time with discouraging results due to the rather high prices. When I came across this one on Overstock I was amazed by the very reasonable price and worried that the quality would be reflective of the bargain pricing. I relied on the other reviews for this product and took a chance on the order. I have to say the positive reviews are right on point. This lamp is very sturdy, heavier than I thought it would be and it's a lovely piece. Yes the lamp shade is nothing spectacular but it does not detract from the beauty of the lamp; beside that easily replaceable. Overstock has done it again by providing its customers with great items that won't break one's budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Endless sphere Floor Lamp
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Mar 1, 2012

this floor lamp is beautiful. It matches the other 2 table lamps we have perfectly. It would have been better if the shaft of the lamp was all one piece. It screwed together in 3 sections. It was easy to assemble but you had to be careful to screw it perfectly. The first time we put it together and stood the lamp up it was crooked so we unscrewed the top portion and rescrewed it and it straightened out. We then shimmed the bottom of the base and now it sits perfectly straight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and surprislingly heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty lamp
 from TX,  Feb 22, 2012

it looks great in my room, little wobbly but still a good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE FLOOR LAMP IS EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR
 from Naples, Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

WE AREE VERY HAPPY WITH THE FLOOR LAMP IT FITS PERFECT WITH PUR DECOR AND IT IS VERY STURDY NOT AT ALL WOBBLY IN FACT MY SISTER BOUGHT ONE AFTER SEEING OURS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WANTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS FINE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE DESCRIBITION
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money.
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2012

I received the lamp quickly, it was easy to put together and it exceeded my expectations. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. For the money, I would say that this floor lamp exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is "right on"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality lamp, nice contemporary look
 from redondo beach, ca,  Feb 8, 2012

I love the lamp - it is a clean, contemporary, high quality lamp that is perfect next to a reading chair. the base is nice and heavy, just like the other reviews stated. the lamp came nicely packaged - the shade was wrapped in styrofoam and protected on all sides. good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the lamp is nice and solid. the base is heavy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 5, 2012

Nice lamp. Heavy duty, won't tip over. Negative- it's a bit crooked through out. I don't think getting a replacement will help. Seems like the connections don't line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPHERE OFF WHITE SHAD FLOOR LAMP
 from ELLICOTT CITY, MARYLAND,  Jan 7, 2012

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP. IT IS EVEN PRETTIER THAN ON THE SITE. IT IS A VERY HEAVY CHRYSTAL LAMP AND MADE VERY WELL. IT GIVES MY ROOM A NEW LOOK. I AM SO GLAD THAT I PURCHASED IT. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS FLOOR LAMP. OVERSTOCK PACKS THEIR PRODUCTS VERY WELL. IT WAS IN GREAT CONDITION WHEN I RECEIVED IT. VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, JUST TWO PARTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL...COLOR WAS GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS SPHERE CHRYSTAL FLOOR LAMP IS MADE OF GOOD QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE FLOOR LAMP LOOKS EXACTLY AS WHAT WAS ON THE SITE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Dec 27, 2011

This lamp is substantial and was easy to put together. I used my own drum lamp shade. Elegant and expensive looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality floor lamp
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 17, 2011

Heavy floor lamp..nice quality nothing cheap about this lamp..so heavy my daughterinlaw , she is very tiny, could not lift this lamp out of the packaging...I was quite impressed with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
endless sphere lamp
 from wisconsin,  Nov 21, 2011

lamp is beautiful. Alot of weight so wagging tails will not tip. Just wish the shade was straight but, I knew that prior to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful base, not so happy with shade
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Overall, I am pretty pleased. The base is gorgeous. Really wanted the one at Pottery Barn, but this one is just as nice and only a fraction of the price. My only con is the shade. But, that can easily be fixed if/when I come across one I like better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade seems almost too big for base. Great quality but not what I would picture on a base such as this. The shade is definitely more of a creamy ivory color and it is double lined so really creates a "dim" light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is gorgeous. Solid and sturdy. Beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant, easy to assemble, affordable.
 from murrieta, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

i assembled the lamp myself, the parts were quite heavy which to me is a very good feature , it looked very elegant in my formal living room , it perfectly match my sofa and accent chairs . Love it !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was easy to assemble, very heavy that i am very confident it will not tumble down easily in case of earthquake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it came exactly as how it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 3, 2011

I ordered this for a new apartment and received the package fairly quickly. The move was delayed and by the time I put together the lamp it was too late to return for the imperfections but they were small and I can live with them. Very heavy lamp! Again I thought the lamp as chrome but it isn't still it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was chrome but it was not - my mistake
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the balls was slightly damaged as was the shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As another customer said the shade when lit is a creamy color not white - but I expected this
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful with off-whites
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 1, 2011

This is a good solid lamp at a reasonable price. My one complaint is the shade. The off-white lamp shade is more of a light grey in person. My walls are a warm gold so it doesn't quite match. When I turned the light on, the shade looks warmer. I am keeping the lamp but plan to purchase a warmer off-white shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is more of a grey color in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for your money
 from Hamden, CT,  Sep 27, 2011

True value for your dollars. It is heavy weight and of designer quality. Someone will say who is your interior designer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful, designer quality floor lamp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Clarkston, WA,  Sep 8, 2011

I really like this lamp, very sturdy. It adds a soft touch to the room with it's glow, I love that during the day, you still have the elegance of the glass bulbs and white shade. It's perfect for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful lamp
 from Chicago,  Sep 6, 2011

This lamp is a wonderful addition to my bedroom. It is very sturdy, and still very fashionable! I've received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality- Sturdy Lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought