Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Diego,  Dec 7, 2012

I love the lamp. Easily assembled and can go in any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear glass. Shinier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend product
 from Miami and Mexico,  Dec 3, 2012

Purchased several of these for 2 different locations. Good, solid product. Looks, feels and weights like the real one so it should be crystal. Easy to assemble. Good price for this quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful lamp!
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 27, 2012

I read other people's reviews first, and decided to give it a whirl, since similar lamps at Lamps Plus were double this price. I was thrilled when it arrived and was easy to assemble, and looked like the picture. I love my new lamp, and if you are looking for a similar lamp, you cannot go wrong. This lamp is built to last. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to online image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy and very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

The lamp is gorgeous. It is very heavy, so my cats and dog can't knock it over when playing! The 3-way switch is perfect for readers, and the long cord makes the lamp extremely versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked
 from Phoenix,  Oct 22, 2012

Shade appears beige when lit, white when not. I would have returned this if not so difficult. Instead, I had to prop up one side uner the base and turn it a certain way to not look so crooked from the front. Very heavy, so it doesnt't tip and it matches my decor perfectly, but so CROOKED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in China -- so crooked when you screw the 3 parts together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 22, 2012

This is a great lamp. It's heavy so it will be hard for kids to knock over and I like that it has a 3-way switch. I got one and then went ahead and ordered another one I liked it so much. It looks just like a Pottery Barn one but for a lot less. I'd definitely recommend this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Hickory nc,  Oct 22, 2012

Love the lamp for my home office redo. Very elegant, great quality. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Floor Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2012

This is a beautiful floor lamp. It's a good quality lamp, easy to assemble and looks great in my living room, was thinking of getting another one for my den, but opted for the table lamp of this version and it also is beautiful and great quality. I feel like others that the lamp shade seems more white but other than that I'm pretty happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonably good knock-off
 from WY,  Oct 7, 2012

I replaced a torchere with this lamp, so now I find it annoying to be able to look up while seated on the sofa underneath and feel like I'm in the police station interrogation room under a bare lightbulb. I was also used to a 300 watt bulb and I need more light to read. So now it stands in the corner in the off position. There's no way a regular human would ever be able to or have the time to repack this thing to ship it back. Even if it was really defective or damaged In fact, putting it together with only 2 hands was a bit tricky I also own the original design in table lamp form and because they're in a different room, this lamp looks pretty good since it can't be compared side by side. If you're not picky it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you have OCD and will fixate on the fact that this lamp will likely never be exactly verticle, keep searching. If you need bright ambient light, rather than medium and glaring down on you when you're seated, make another choice. Ithe good news is the cost is relatively low so it his stuff may not bug you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. Mine came in 3 pieces, not 2. The packaging was clever and extensive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamour, style and heft!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I always know I will get quality from Overstock. I too looked all around to find an attractive and hefty floor lamp to use at one end of my sofa for reading. I also found the same lamp at Pottery Barn for double the price. This lamp has unique style and the heaviness I was looking for. Also, the shade is off-white and plain -- just what I wanted for a reading lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from SC,  Sep 30, 2012

I actually ordered this a few years ago when I was redecorating my den. I had seen comparable ones for much higher price. This one is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Attractive, Sturdy Lamp
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2012

I've been searching for this type of lamp for some time but always thought it was too expensive. I found this one on overstock and the price was just right. It arrived quickly and was extreemly easy to put together--the base is in 3 parts and each part is screwed together! I have to give this a 4 out of 5 only becuase it seems like the middle piece and the top piece are out of alignment. Someting happened with the grooves so that they don't exaclty line up and screw on tight. It's not noticeable when looking at the lamp, but it does shake slightly when walking past it. I would have sent it back for an exchange, but I didn't want to spend the money to send it back (it's very heavy). This might be just a defect with the lamp I recieved. I would still recommend this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exaclty as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

I'm decorating a home I've recently purchased and am mindful of my finances. That being said, I still want to add tasteful and stylish pieces to my home. This lamp fits the bill and is a beautiful accent to my bedroom where a reading nook has been created. I knew I wanted a glass sphere floor lamp and had been searching for one for some time with discouraging results due to the rather high prices. When I came across this one on Overstock I was amazed by the very reasonable price and worried that the quality would be reflective of the bargain pricing. I relied on the other reviews for this product and took a chance on the order. I have to say the positive reviews are right on point. This lamp is very sturdy, heavier than I thought it would be and it's a lovely piece. Yes the lamp shade is nothing spectacular but it does not detract from the beauty of the lamp; beside that easily replaceable. Overstock has done it again by providing its customers with great items that won't break one's budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Endless sphere Floor Lamp
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Mar 1, 2012

this floor lamp is beautiful. It matches the other 2 table lamps we have perfectly. It would have been better if the shaft of the lamp was all one piece. It screwed together in 3 sections. It was easy to assemble but you had to be careful to screw it perfectly. The first time we put it together and stood the lamp up it was crooked so we unscrewed the top portion and rescrewed it and it straightened out. We then shimmed the bottom of the base and now it sits perfectly straight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and surprislingly heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty lamp
 from TX,  Feb 22, 2012

it looks great in my room, little wobbly but still a good purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE FLOOR LAMP IS EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR
 from Naples, Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

WE AREE VERY HAPPY WITH THE FLOOR LAMP IT FITS PERFECT WITH PUR DECOR AND IT IS VERY STURDY NOT AT ALL WOBBLY IN FACT MY SISTER BOUGHT ONE AFTER SEEING OURS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WANTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS FINE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE DESCRIBITION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money.
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2012

I received the lamp quickly, it was easy to put together and it exceeded my expectations. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. For the money, I would say that this floor lamp exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is "right on"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality lamp, nice contemporary look
 from redondo beach, ca,  Feb 8, 2012

I love the lamp - it is a clean, contemporary, high quality lamp that is perfect next to a reading chair. the base is nice and heavy, just like the other reviews stated. the lamp came nicely packaged - the shade was wrapped in styrofoam and protected on all sides. good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the lamp is nice and solid. the base is heavy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 5, 2012

Nice lamp. Heavy duty, won't tip over. Negative- it's a bit crooked through out. I don't think getting a replacement will help. Seems like the connections don't line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPHERE OFF WHITE SHAD FLOOR LAMP
 from ELLICOTT CITY, MARYLAND,  Jan 7, 2012

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP. IT IS EVEN PRETTIER THAN ON THE SITE. IT IS A VERY HEAVY CHRYSTAL LAMP AND MADE VERY WELL. IT GIVES MY ROOM A NEW LOOK. I AM SO GLAD THAT I PURCHASED IT. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS FLOOR LAMP. OVERSTOCK PACKS THEIR PRODUCTS VERY WELL. IT WAS IN GREAT CONDITION WHEN I RECEIVED IT. VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, JUST TWO PARTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL...COLOR WAS GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS SPHERE CHRYSTAL FLOOR LAMP IS MADE OF GOOD QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE FLOOR LAMP LOOKS EXACTLY AS WHAT WAS ON THE SITE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal SpheresTable Lamp
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
(79)
Safavieh Indoor 1-light Crystal Riga Floor Lamp
Sale $105.29
Was $116.99
Compare $129.99
Save 19%
(1)
Brushed Nickel 1-light Modern Floor Lamp
Today $92.99
Compare $111.65
Save 17%
Back to top