Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful floor lamp
 from South Carolina,  Apr 23, 2013

I really like this lamp and my only issue is that it is somewhat shorter than I would have preferred. Haven't decided where it will end up as I may decide to hide the base and set it on a sturdy base to raise it 2-3 more inches from the floor. Have had wonderful comments from family and friends on the overlook of this lamp and most have said they thought it must have cost more than I paid for it. one neighbor just bought a similar lamp for more and thought mine was better especially as it had the 3-way light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Apr 20, 2013

These lamps are perfect. They are packed perfectly and assemble very easily. They are the perfect weight (heavier than I thought) so they wont easily tip over. They feel like they should have cost MORE money than what Overstock charged. We bought 2 and we love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Floor Lamp
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased this lamp to accompany my new chaise from O. I love both of them. The lamp has weight to it so it will not tip if bumped into by small animals or children. It was easy to assemble. My suggestion to the person who complained about the shade changing to beige in the evening, would be to try a different light bulb. My shade is white at all times...day or night...on or off. The lamp was incredibly well packaged and arrived super fast in perfect condition. This lamp is in my living room. This room has an eastern exposure and the sun glittering off the glass spheres this morning really started my day on a happy note! I would highly recommend this lamp to anyone who has the slightest hesitation about purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Heavy and Sturdy.... Pretty Too
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 1, 2013

I wanted this sturdy lamp for one reason only, and that was to use it as a reading lamp since it takes a 150 watt bulb. I have it in my office. It sits next to my recliner. I'm very satisfied with the lamp. It's so heavy I can barely pick it up. It puts out ample light for reading and it works perfectly for me. The lamp itself is attractive enough to use in other rooms other than what I'm using it for. But I'm very happy with my purchase. It certainly fits my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 18, 2013

It arrived quickly and was just what I imagined it would be. Assembly was so simple

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2013

After a less than wonderful experience with a furniture piece purchased on Overstock due to quality issues, I was a bit gun shy to purchase the floor lamp. We had been shopping for this style of lamp and found similar lamps locally priced in the $250 - $400 range and saw this one on sale at O so I rolled the dice and ordered. Arrived quick and packaged well. Assembled easily and looks awesome in our living room. Seems to be a well made piece and can find no discernible difference between this unit and others we found at the local retail stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

This was a good buy - the lamps are high quality and a great buy for the money. I bought two and the look great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality lamps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a very nice lamp for the price. I was anticipating a cheap acrylic feel but it is solid glass.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very solid and heavy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase/quality
 from Hudson NH,  Feb 21, 2013

I rely on reviews when I am looking to purchase something, and I have to say that I agree with most of the reviews of this floor lamp. It is very sturdy, well made and quite attractive. The price was also very reasonable. Thank you Overstock, another happy purchase for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid floor lamp
 from San Francisco Bay Area, Ca,  Feb 15, 2013

From the other reviews I read I knew chances were good that I'd be getting a good quality floor lamp. However I still had a couple of reservations. Particularly, were the glass balls thick or thin, and, if they were thick was the base weighty and strong enough to hold up the weight. I received my order today and honestly it the quality of this lamp far exceeded my expectations. I'm pleased to tell you that not only are the balls quite thick and very clear, the base is very solid and very heavy; it can easily hold up the weight! Bonus...IT'S GORGEOUS!! (happy dance) I read where another reviewer said lampshade looks beige at night when you turn on the lamp. This was not the case with the one I received. It is white, bulb on or off, night or day. There was some damage to the shipping box but the lamp parts and shade arrived in perfect condition. It was very well packaged and very easy to put together. This is a stunning high end quality floor lamp at a very affordable price. I've seen quality like this for literally hundreds more. I am completely thrilled! The style of this floor lamp is very versitile; modern, contemporary, traditional, cottage, beachy you name it, this lamp fits the bill. Any room you need a bit of lfe and that touch of "bling". If you have been thinking about this floor lamp, stop thinking and just order it! You will be very pleased when you see it in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Lamp
 from Oakland CA,  Feb 15, 2013

I love this lamp. It was not at all hard to assemble, the frame is the perfect color white, the lamp is beautiful and sturdy. I arrived with a slight dent in the base, which I only noticed after assembly. I just didn't want to disassemble it and return it, so I'm going to keep it. I would order it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Chicago,  Jan 25, 2013

Great high quality at a great low price. Looks very expensive. Love it! Nice and heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from MI,  Jan 23, 2013

Bought because of reviews after tired of looking at so many. What a great decision that was. I totally agree with the great reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamp for the money
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2013

Thye lamp met my expectations. Looks good and a great price. Just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from syracuse,ny,  Dec 26, 2012

I saw this lamp on the high low project and had to get it. It is very nice and high end looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Endless Sphere Floor Lamp
 from Fairfield, CT,  Dec 10, 2012

I purchased 2 of these lamps 1 year ago and moved them twice - these lamps are heavy and sturdy. The glass balls reflect the colors in the room and the effect is very pretty. What I like the most is that the glass balls are not easy to break, they are not crystal but a heavy dense glass bead. The lamp shades are simple and I'm thinking of replacing the shades with a more modern style - drum shape or a retro design. I'm very happy with them and they will last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Diego,  Dec 7, 2012

I love the lamp. Easily assembled and can go in any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear glass. Shinier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend product
 from Miami and Mexico,  Dec 3, 2012

Purchased several of these for 2 different locations. Good, solid product. Looks, feels and weights like the real one so it should be crystal. Easy to assemble. Good price for this quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful lamp!
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 27, 2012

I read other people's reviews first, and decided to give it a whirl, since similar lamps at Lamps Plus were double this price. I was thrilled when it arrived and was easy to assemble, and looked like the picture. I love my new lamp, and if you are looking for a similar lamp, you cannot go wrong. This lamp is built to last. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to online image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy and very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

The lamp is gorgeous. It is very heavy, so my cats and dog can't knock it over when playing! The 3-way switch is perfect for readers, and the long cord makes the lamp extremely versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TRIBECCA HOME Audrina Drape Crystal Floor Lamp
Sale $149.38
Was $165.98
Compare $180.73
Save 17%
(12)
Safavieh Indoor 1-light Crystal Riga Floor Lamp
Sale $111.59
Was $123.99
Compare $159.99
Save 30%
(1)
Campeau Gloss White Floor Lamp
Sale $124.19
Was $137.99
(6)
Back to top