Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp!
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2009

Overall, this is a very beautiful, good quality lamp. It is very heavy and sturdy. I was actually surprised by how heavy it is. It's a really good value. I only had two small issues with it, which weren't important enough for me to do anything about. The lampshade looks white until it's turned on at night, then it looks more like a dark cream color. I suppose that's due to the lining of the shade. I priced replacement shades because I wanted a true white shade, but they are rather expensive, so I'm letting it go. It's still a very pretty lamp and a quality shade. Also, the switch for turning the lamp on and off is very difficult to operate. I have mine plugged into an outlet that's controlled by a wall switch, so it's not a problem. However, if my only option were to turn it on and off at the base, it would be a very big problem. I don't know if it's just a problem with mine or if they are all that way. Bottom line, I love this lamp and I'm very glad I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price beats pottery barn
 from hanson,ky,  Aug 10, 2012

check it out on pottery barn for $290.00. really.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 29, 2011

After buying and returning lamps from Lowe's and Target (cheap looking, dented shade, etc.), I order this from Overstock. I can't believe the quality! It's very heavy and beautifully made. After comparing the ones I returned to the this one...I was reminded of how much I appreciate buying something I'll have for a long time rather than a "throw away" that I'll get rid of at a garage sale in a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Pieces
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Jun 24, 2011

I really, really love the look and weight of this lamp. It looks incredibly expensive and has a good weight to it. The lamp is broken into four parts and is held together by the cord running through. I easily screwed together the top three parts but when I attempted to screw the pole into the lamp base, it wouldn't "catch." It seemed as though the parts had been mismatched, which wouldn't be a big deal if the crystal spheres weren't so heavy. The lamp tilted at least two inches. When I called to trade in the lamp for a new one, they were out of stock. Quite disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice heavy floor lamp
 from PA,  Dec 18, 2010

I was very surprised this lamp is so bottom heavy. A bad thing for people but a great attribute in a floor lamp! It doesn't wobble a bit! It is very nice looking, not quite as glittery as other "crystal" lamps I own. But very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Ca,  Aug 13, 2012

i have been looking for this kind of lamp,but I wanted a good quality and price. I found it on overstock. The delivery was quick and no damage. The lamp is better than expected and i love it. Thank you Overstock.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lamp
 from Woodinville, WA,  Mar 12, 2012

I bought this floor lamp to go with a pair of table lamps I had purchased at another store. It goes perfectly!! I have it in my bedroom sitting area. It is nice and Harvey and does not wobble on carpet. I am considering purchasing a second one because I like it so much and the quality is super. Another happy purchase from Overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and nice and heavy for stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp was crooked when assembled
 from Norfolk, VA,  May 6, 2013

Unfortunately, the lamp was crooked when put together and it was not able to be corrected despite trying to adjust it. The chrome dividers between the crystal spheres were wider than I expected as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this lamp. It finishes off the new contemporary look in my living room. Unlike other floor lamps this one stands straight and is very expensive looking. The "glass" balls are solid and add a great dimension to the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is a nice soft white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations. Very sturdy, not wobbly or crooked. Heavy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and substantial
 from Florida,  May 19, 2012

I just love the look and weight of this lamp. No worries about being tipped over with this one. Elegant touch at a great price. Saw this exact lamp in a retail store selling for twice the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy base to prevent tipping over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to form
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Boston,  Feb 23, 2012

As with everything that I buy from Overstock, I weigh my decision to buy from reading other reviews. Loved the crystal lamp in Pottery Barn but not the price. This lamp came very close and I even liked the base better. It was much heavier than the one in Pottery Barn. The shade was a disappointment. It cheapened the lamp. Bought a new shade and it made all the difference. Still a good deal and for anyone looking to buy a small crystal floor lamp, this is the one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the site was true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, this is a good looking lamp and quite heavy too. It feels like a substantial piece. I have noticed that when viewed from one angle, the lamp has a slight tilt to it. It's not enough to be a big problem, and not worth the effort of return shipping; I usually just swivel it a few degrees so that the tilt is not noticeable. Also, per other reviews, the shade is not of the finest quality. I will probably replace it in the future. Having said all that, I still really love the look of this piece and am glad that I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid floor lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

Another great product from overstock.com. I ordered the lamp over the weekend, and received 2-3 days after my order. It's a solid and nice lamp. The quality is good. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Floor Lamp
 from Rural West Virginia,  Sep 1, 2011

This lamp is stable and beautiful. The shade is nothing special, but it suffices. It adds a little bling to my otherwise cottage style living room. It only takes up to 150 watt 3-way bulb, so might not provide enough light for some. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2011

This very pretty lamp is quite substantial. Seems very well made. The base is very heavy, not flimsy at all, and the lamp hardware is quite sturdy. It was easy to put together--the stem screws apart into three pieces. It's a three-way switch--don't think that was mentioned in the product description--but that's a nice feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from SF, CA,  Aug 21, 2009

This floor lamp does not look good and cannot even stand up straight. Totally not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Modern Tall Lamp
 from Austin, TX,  May 6, 2014

I bought both this taller size modern chic lamp and it's smaller table top version - both look fabulous they were packed/shipped with great care and were very simple to put together. Love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect floor lamp.
 from Michigan,  Mar 28, 2014

The floor lamp is very nice quality! Heavy base so no fear of tipping, and the spheres are nice and heavy, does not look cheap at all. The shade is a good size and allows a nice soft light. Goes perfect with so many decorating styles! So glad I purchased it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this lamp!
 from Richmond Va,  Mar 19, 2014

I had developed a theme of glass sphere for the lighting. I found wonderful dresser lights and night stand lights but could not find anything that was comparable in quality which was in my budget. This lamp exceeded my expectations. It was easy to assemble and had a wonderful weight which is important for floor lamps. So happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp.
 from Cleveland,OH,  Mar 14, 2014

The only minus is that it slightly tilts to side, other than that I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TRIBECCA HOME Audrina Drape Crystal Floor Lamp
Sale $149.38
Was $165.98
Compare $180.73
Save 17%
(12)
Safavieh Indoor 1-light Crystal Riga Floor Lamp
Sale $111.59
Was $123.99
Compare $159.99
Save 30%
(1)
Campeau Gloss White Floor Lamp
Sale $124.19
Was $137.99
(6)
Back to top