Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 27, 2009

I can't address durability as the block is a month old. The appearance is without flaw, the corners smooth and nicely rounded and the block is fully 2" thick and correctly measured in all aspects. You'll want to minimize exposure to water and treat the block with mineral oil between uses. The label says "Catskill" on it. Of the blocks I evaluated, this was clearly the most substantial and best value for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting biard
 Feb 3, 2016

I love this board. The quality is great and the size issjust right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Chef
 Jan 18, 2016

This item was heavier and larger than I had expected. It also required a hefty shipping fee to be returned. Lacking the counter space, I gave it away to a fellow foodie friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professor
 Jan 13, 2016

I've purchased a number of cutting boards. To my dismay, I've had to throw them out. This board is sturdy and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this cutting board!
 Sep 17, 2015

We've gone through so many cutting boards that crack or warp - as soon as I got this one, I applied multiple coats of Butcher Block oil - I want it to last. It's so thick and a nice weight - no warping here. It absolutely will not slide on my granite counter top. I have actually many times tried to push it, forgetting it has rubber foot bottoms, and have had to pick it up instead. I really appreciate that it stays put. The finish is excellent - you can tell they care about this product. My husband was really impressed when he saw his new chopping block. And it did not take as long to ship as the product page said. I would highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but heavy
 Aug 20, 2015

This is a beautiful chopping block; very well made. It is heavy though, so be prepared to use a little muscle when using. I would have appreciated knowing that you need to treat the block before use. I had to research the best oil to use and still haven't made a decision on which oil to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grain Chopping Block Great for Beginners or Pros
 from Los Angeles California,  Nov 23, 2012

I would definitely recommend this product. Had no problems what so ever including shipping. Board weight is good and it cleans up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood colors were beautiful and pattterned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You gotta get one of these!!
 from West Virginia,  Aug 25, 2012

Its perfect size color and style. I leave it on my counter always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought