Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not great quality
 from South Dakota,  Nov 12, 2010

They were OK but the one lamp shade came all factory wrapped with part of the metal frame hanging out. Also the topper hole was so far off center it was very noticeable. They were not near as nice as they appeared in the picture and overpriced for what they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value lamps
 from Louisiana,  Sep 1, 2011

As stated before, I probably would not have purchased these in a store at this price. I could probably find these at *** for less. Also, When I received the shipment, it only had one lamp shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than I thought they would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These aren't great quality lamps (a bit on the cheap side). I probably would not have paid $$$ a piece had I seen them in a store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamps, the perfect touch to livingroom.
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Feb 28, 2014

I was reluctant to get these at first because of the negative comments in the feedback. But the style was exactly what I had been searching for. They were well packaged, and shipped. They arrived fast. When I first opened them up, I was disappointed. They were smaller than what I had expected, but once everything was put together and the shades put on, I was delighted. The size was perfect for my living room but would also compliment a bedroom also. They look elegant and match perfectly. The shades add the perfect touch, The paint job on them was not to good at first glance but this was done on purpose to and is part of the "look". Overall I would highly recommend these lamps. They are the perfect finishing touch to my living room. The price is a bit much for them though. But overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamps
 from Germantown, MD,  Oct 15, 2013

I would recommend these lamps to a friend. The quality of the product is very nice, but I did think they were still possibly a little too expensive for the pair. One of the lamps arrived with a broken piece, but it was a quick fix with some "gator" glue. They were nice packaged in foam and cardboard, but the tassels on the lamp shades got a little smashed still. The color of the tassels has a sea foam green and gold/brown color, so beware of this detail of the lamp. I did not notice this detail mentioned in any of the reviews before buying them, and this actually worked out perfectly with the color of the oriental rug in my living room. Overall, I was very satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from LaVale MD,  Nov 30, 2011

My first shipment came in a great time frame, the box my lamps were shipped in was badly damaged, covered in clear shipping tape which covered open holes in the box. (1) Lamp was completely broken (shattered) (1) Lamp was in good condition , but the bulb socket was broken and damaged beyound repair. I called Overstock and a rep apologized and was very helpful, she assured me that new lamps would be shipped ASAP !! The next (replacement shipment) arrived also in a great time frame, however the container was again horrible, the box was taped together and visable holes were seen covered by clear shipping tape, the words ( Re-wrap good) were written on the outside of the box. I elected to take pictures of the box as it came , and then as I opened it.. Again (1) Lamp was cracked and broken. (1) lamp was in good condition . I elected not to complain and just take parts from all 4 lamps and make do with them to have a set.. I will order again from Overstock , their Customer service reps are great and very helpful.. but I won't order Items that can be broken easily, or Items that may risk damage in transit. maybe some other items though that would ship safe..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was clear and honest
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from MONTREAL,  Dec 13, 2010

Great lamps, if you're looking for something traditional and classy for either your living room or bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice
 May 5, 2016

Just what I wanted to go with my new bedroom set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J
 Apr 10, 2016

I really like the base of the lamps however the shades are a light green. The picture shows the shades to be beige. I am debating on returning them due to the color of the shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cheap
 Feb 23, 2016

I returned because they are really cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Dec 28, 2015

overall it is nice .except the top screw doesn't fit properly .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empris lamps
 Sep 1, 2015

It is a good lamp but the picture shows much more light them it really is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality got the price!
 Apr 26, 2015

The lamps came in perfect condition, on time, and were the quality we expected. We would have given them a 5 star rating except we felt there should have a better description. The lamp shades appear ivory but we're a light green. Luckily they still matched our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous lamps
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 10, 2014

BETTER Than expected! The pictures don't really show all the details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Mar 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought