Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & comfortable leather chairs
 from Southern Oregon,  Jun 4, 2011

The chairs are beautiful and very comfortable. The leather is not the color shown, however. It is more of a darker metallic gold, near bronze. It goes very well with my green, gold and brown wool rug. The wood trim matches my antique mahogany table perfectly. The trim is a reddish brown, medium dark finish. My boyfriend is 6'2" and 250 lbs and the chairs fit for him. The chairs arrived packaged well, but there is a slight 'rubbed mark' on each of the top points on the wood trim. I believe that I will be able to conceal the marks with a stain stick, so I am keeping them. Overall I am very pleased with the quality and elegant style of these chairs. They are beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The color is a darker metallic gold.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2011

Scale was perfect for my dining room table. The gold is a deeper, almost antique, gold than in the picture. Pre-assembled and very well made. I am in love with these chairs and will likely buy a couple more! Just so dramatic without being obnoxious- classy and beautiful! Packed very well and arrived so fast! These are a joy and I am so glad I got them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Yuba City, CA,  Sep 15, 2010

This chair is beautiful... The color is a bronze, and the leather is very soft. It definitely adds a bit of style to the dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve review
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 15, 2011

The leather color is darker and the legs are a cherry color. They were shipped quickly and arrive in great shape. We really are glad we got them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual leather color was darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we find the chairs to be very comfortable so I ordered 2 more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely STUNNING!!
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Aug 30, 2011

These chairs are absolutley beautiful! Very classy looking. Worth every penny spent. Very well made, very comfortable. Shipping was fast--about a week. Packed excellantly, and fully assembled. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color of the leather seats was pretty accurate, it's a golden bronze color--very beautiful!! The color of the wood was hard to tell, it looked almost like a dark brown color, but when I received them, it is a dark cherywood. It would have helped if it would have stated in the item description what kind of wood it was. I had to wait till I received the chairs to find out, so I knew what kind of table to order.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very well made. Nice & sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but wish they would have stated the color & kind of wood used on the legs. so I didn't haave 2 wait till I received them to look for a matching table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 27, 2011

The chairs are exactly what I wanted. They are made of real wood and beautifully crafted. The color is more of a taupe, but has a gold tone. I like them because they are unique, formal, but unique. I will probably purchase two more of these beautiful chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant
 from Wellington, Florida,  Oct 18, 2010

I ordered two chairs and they arrived timely. The chairs are fully assembled and one of my requirements when selecting chairs. They are NOT shiny gold, but rather a cross between taupe/bronze and very elegant. I truly hope that more come in stock so I can purchase 4-6 more. Very pleased with the look and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chairs!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 11, 2010

I received my chairs just the other day. They were shipped in a very timely manner. They are gorgeous and are even more luxurious than they appear in the picture. They are also extremely comfortable and seem to be very well made. They look and feel very solid and strong. If I had the space, I would order more than the 10 I just purchased!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empress Chairs
 from CT,  Jan 6, 2010

These chairs arrived in good condition, nicely packed and completely assembled. The color of the chair is actually a muted taupe, it appears to be a suede look as opposed to the shiny gold displayed in the photo. Work well with the muted brown tones in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We love these chairs! We purchased 6 for our casual dinging room and couldn't be happier. The chairs come all assembled and are very solid, and the leather is rich and beautiful. We get rave complements on them from friends. The leather is actually a little darker gold than the picture, which makes them look even richer. They are very comfortable! I would highly recommend these chairs to anyone who's looking for something different rather than the average leather parson chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chairs at a great price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

We love the these chairs. We started out with 4 of them nearly two years ago and have bought four more. I have recently remodeled and looked at to many chairs in to many stores to count. These are great chairs at an even better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but bring your patience!
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 1, 2012

Well, the first four I ordered arrived in about 10 days and two of the four were great but the other two were damaged. The box was pretty banged up and there were cuts in the seats and one snapped leg on one chair. I was so bumbed but Overstocked quickly shipped me a return label and they were great. However, when the next two came damaged, I was starting to think I would never get my complete set. Overstocked took care of it and eventually, I had 4 perfect chairs. They are very much worth the wait as long as you don't need them for an event or you have plenty of time to wait. The chairs really are gorgeous. One bit of advice, if you have cats with claws, be careful. The leather is thin and I've noticed some scratches as a result of my cat jumping off the chair. It would be great if this product came in bonded leather or pleather because the price would be less and the surface a bit more durable. But make no mistake, these chairs are solid, comfy, elegant and very different from anything you'll find locally. I get so many compliments on them. Great buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORT AND EXPENSIVE LOOKING CHAIRS
 from California,  Nov 14, 2011

I use these chairs in my office and they are upright and comfortable enough to sit in them for hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought they were a bit more golden, but I'm satisfied with them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable leather. There were no defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empress chairs
 from McKinney, TX,  Jun 26, 2009

I love these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 21, 2013

These chairs are great. I am very selective about leather,but the reviews were so good that I figured I should take the chance. I was not disappointed! These chairs have just added the extra element of elegance to our dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 11, 2013

I ordered four chair for my breakfast area. It turns out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2012

We could not be more pleased with these chairs. We took a huge gamble and ordered them to match a dining room table that we ordered from a local furniture store. I started have mixed emotions after doing this because I was afraid the quailty might not be what we expected. Boy was I wrong! The leather is soft and these chairs just look classy with a bit of a modern twist to them. I honestly can say we are beyond pleased! We originally ordered 6 and when we got them in decided to order 2 more for the times we have more guest. Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was maybe a little more greenish/gold and not as shiny as the pic reflects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, and VERY soft leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2012

These are very comforable and study chairs. I needed chairs that were elegant, reflective, and would tolerate children eating in them. They are nice if you are shorter as your feet will reach the ground (I am 5'3"). They come assembled and well protected. Delivery was in less than a week. Good value! Reading other reviews prepared me for the darker color which was just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was darker, otherwise accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from tn,  Dec 2, 2011

OH MY GOODNESS! These are a muted gold and just stunning!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, wierd color.
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2011

I ordered for a project, but sent it back because the material was too shiny and had hoped it was more bronze than the picture. It was a bit too shiney. However, if the color was less shiney it would have been great. The chair is made very well and looks fantastic. If the color works for you these are a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top