Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 2, 2009

It took me a long time to decide on buying these lamps and I am so glad I took the chance. They are beautiful! The photo does not do them justice. They arrived quickly and were well-packed. The base is beige and varying shades of sage green crackle with maroon bands top and bottom. These lamps are much better looking than any lamps I saw in stores for the same amount of money. I am very glad I bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empress lamp
 from Boston Ma.,  Apr 21, 2012

For the price it was a great buy. However, it arrived with a broken finial which Overstock replaced immediately. The customer service is so great to deal with; they are to be commended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was excpecting a round ginger jar type lamp but it is oval and I like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp brings light & color to my room!
 from Indiana,  Jun 28, 2011

I searched for months wanting a lamp for my family room that had "personality." Something with character, color, but needed a specific height and width due to the small accent table it would be displayed on. My new lamp came carefully packed and met all my expectations. First time purchasing from this web-site and I am greatly pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? same color as web-site
  • How is the quality of the product? built perfectly, the design I wanted, color matches everything.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking lamp
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 26, 2013

The first lamp came damaged... The replacement is fine. Looks very nice in our new townhouse livingroom area... It's a heavy lamp... good quality..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous -just Gorgeous
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this lamp and could not believe the quality especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks 10 times more expensive. The design is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a three way bulb
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

Beautiful, nicely balanced but although the switch turns three times, it does operate as a three way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty but the three way socket does not function as a three way.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 23, 2011

There is not one thing I do not like about this lamp. Love the shape as I needed the wide but narrow outline. The colors are as stated and look beautiful. The shade was much more expensive looking than I expected. The padded silk feeling kind. Packaged securely and nothing missing or broken. Thanks for great service, excellent price and quick delivery. Better than shopping around town in a car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empress Lamp
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 3, 2011

We received our lamp yesterday and the pictures do not do it justice. It is absolutely gorgeous and great quality for the price. I have since ordered two more lamps for our bedroom also. Overstock has wonderfrul products for the price. We will continue to shop Overstock. Debbie Baton Rouge, LA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp is beautiful. Came undamaged because it was extremely well packed. Works fine. Be aware that this lamp is rectangular in shape - not round - so it must be kept facing the right direction. The only thing I didn't like about it was the finish. The pattern is applied on top of the glaze and the finish was "rough." Seemed like this would tend to collect dust, and "cheapened" the effect. I easily fixed this by painting on a permanant clear glaze. Didn't change the appearance but it feels much better now, & should be easier to keep dust off and to remove dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these lamps! Bought two for my night stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Feb 6, 2015

Excellent quality. Looks very nice and the color is perfect accent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Acampo,ca,  Mar 1, 2014

updating my house an overstock has the best prices an verity and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empress lamp
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

Came delivered in timely fashion. Product wee presented. For price it shows creativity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamps
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 12, 2014

I purchased these lamps for my family room end tables. Unfortunately, although the height is good, the total mass of the lamps won't work. Looking at the photo, I thought that the ceramic part of the lamp was round. Nope. The "jar" is only about 4" deep, which doesn't work on my heavy tables. Despite this, I will keep these lovely lamps and find somewhere else to put them. Really can't say enough about the overall appeal of these pieces. The colors work, the design is wonderful and the execution, at least on the two that I purchased, is impressive. The packing was pretty impressive, too. Also like the shades, which suit the lamps beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy!
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 23, 2013

I purchased 2 Empress lamps for my living room with some apprehension. I usually like to see and touch a product this big/costly before I make a purchase. The reviews helped me make my decision. I am verry pleased with the lamps. The lamps look so classy in my living room. I've gotten several compliments on the lamps. The lamps are well made. The lamp colors are a perfect match with my color scheme. Service was fantastic! I received the lamps on the 3rd day of when I ordered them. Everything was boxed well and arrived intact. I made a great choice!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from GA,  Sep 7, 2013

The lamp arrived in expert packaging and in perfect condition. It is as pictured and described. It is ideal for the colors in my living room and looks gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty not perfect
 from Maryland,  Aug 18, 2013

Lamps are pretty, shades are nice but the lamps do not sit evenly on the base. I put them in my bedroom and eventually I may get around to unscrewing the lamp from the base and repositioning it but for right now they're ok. Color is true to online photo - cream and green/gold with bands of wine color with little bits of blue/green at top and base of lamp. They're heavy and won't tip over despite the unusual shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are neutral enough to match any room that has green in it. Great quality, beautiful traditional design. Love the rectangular shape lamp and shade. Details make this lamp look very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps
 from Manchester, NJ,  Jun 22, 2013

We love these lamps. I was kind of nervous buying lamps on the internet; it's the type of product you want to see in person before buying but I read other favorable reviews and took a shot. Definitely satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description did not do the lamps justice, they are better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from California,  Feb 21, 2013

This is a great lamp. The color is beautiful, the aging effect is very well done. I like the detail of the finial and I am really pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I hoped it would be from the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought