For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier-be prepared for tediousness
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jun 17, 2013

Now that it's up and complete, I'm very happy with this chandelier. We have it in our California Contemporary foyer - 1972 house. It looks great. That said - the instructions for installation are a waste of time. It would appear from the instructions that the crystals that have to be hung are different sizes. They are not. Because it had to be hung so high up - right up at the ceiling, I contracted for an electrician to do it. All of the filaments come attached to the fixture, and are in separate baggies that are zip-locked at the top. Basically, you have about 100+ little baggies at the top of the fixture. You have to attach all the big crystals to each of the filaments - and that's not easy. My electrician thought he was doing me a favor and started taking off all the little baggies. STOP!!! The 30 or so baggies he took off left me with a tangled mess that I had to un-do from high atop the ladder and with indirect light - because I couldn't turn the chandelier on fearing that the heat would melt the baggies that were still there. Here's my advice - start with the most interior filaments. Take off each bag one at a time - and put the crystal on the end. Work from the center out - one filament at a time. This will minimize your knocking into the work that you've already done and causing further twisting. Once the crystals are attached, untangling becomes much less of a hassle - just don't attach them until the filament is completely untangled. Attaching the crystals took me a minimum of about 6 hours of dedicated work. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excatly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - lots of ooohs and aaaahs from neighbors and friends
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When the box arrive I prepared myself for how difficult it will be to put together this chandelier. I did not prepare for the mess it had created in my kitchen to assemble this crystals light together. The fish lines got tangle no matter how much I plan ahead to put it together. It took me three days to assemble, then the electrician lifted it to location 18 feet high and what I got was a blob of lights on my ceiling. I spent a day littlelrally hanging on the ladder untangle the mess of the fish line. With that I come to a conclusion.....install the base and assemble the rest mid air. Yes I am saying prepare yourself to live on a ladder a couple of days to get this item up. Once it's up....it's beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

Purchased this chandelier for the foyer, and it's beautiful, heavy and impressive looking. Great purchase and lots of compliments from my visitors. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time and effort
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2013

This chandelier comes with absolutely horrible directions—there was a two-piece "booklet" with poor line drawings and instructions in broken English. After some discussion and inspection of the contents, we figured it out. The base has 130 individual wires, all neatly coiled in separate plastic bags. Hanging the base of the chandelier can be a challenge if it's going in a higher location. Because the wires in my ceiling were so short, two people were required to get the base mounted, one to hold the base at an awkward angle close to the ceiling, and another to do the wiring. There is a seam in the metal mesh above the plate that holds the lights themselves; make sure to hang it such that the seam is most hidden. One very confusing aspect of the instructions was the letter applied to the varying wires; these letters have absolutely no bearing on the crystals and simply reference the different lengths of wire. The crystals are all the same. It took a good five hours to hang each crystal one at a time, but the result is worth it. The light is exceptionally bright, and the crystals cast an array of shadows all around the landing where the chandelier was hung. Everyone who sees it is blown away by the modern, clean, expensive look of this chandelier. No one else has anything like it, so it's a conversation piece, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 29, 2013

Was a little unsure of this product, since it did not have many reviews, and also the picture was against a black background. we used this for a bright dining area that has lots of natural light, and were wondering how this may look during the day/early evening. was very pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful this looks during both day and night! looks worth a lot lot more! only challenge was installing this light - took 2 hrs for two of us, which was quite a bit if work, but totally worth the effort! very glad we chose this light for our dining area. everybody who comes over thinks it looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern chandelier
 from Washington DC,  Apr 17, 2013

This chandelier looks great. Its an amazing addition to my living room, it stands alone and really brings up your room!!! Very modern, well finished and excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, the chandelier is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking light
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 6, 2012

Purchased the 3 light similar chandelier before this one-installed in our entry. Purchased this one to place over our dining table. Was surprised and disappointed that the crystal balls were significantly smaller then the 3 light ones so the colors were not as dynamic as the larger 3 light ones. Unfortunately, the assembly directions were on the back of a sheet of paper with other information so I did not notice them until after I had spent hours inefficiently assembling the unit. Attaching the unit to the ceiling and hooking 131 crystal balls onto rings is not an easy project even if you read the instructions in advance. One ball was broken but they had included one extra so no problem there. Even with the difficult install (partially my fault for not noticing the instructions) I am glad I purchased the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2012

Beautiful chandelier, I bought it for my dining room and it looks far more expensive than it is. It takes a long time to hang all these crystals, other than that it's perfect product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and then some!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a truly stunning chandelier! Our electrician was quite busy putting it together, as each of the crystals had to be hung individually on the strings provided, but the end result is stunning! The price is great. I have seen a light fixture like this for over $2k!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'd say better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Crystal 6-Light Chandelier
Today $410.99
Compare $420.00
Save 2%
(8)
Back to top