Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Dec 18, 2014

These chairs are very nice. The only problem was there were staples from the fabric in the holes where the screws had to go to connect the legs and if it weren't for my engineer friend who helped I wouldn't have been able to complete the assembly. These chairs are made in China and the workmanship kind of shows it but overall they are very attractive and perfect for me needs. I would recommend these chairs; just know there is that little snaffoo with the screw holes so if you know ahead of time this advice to cure that problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Striking Statement!
 Dec 16, 2014

After searching and comparing many chairs from numerous sites, I finally ordered this parson chair for my glass dinning room table. I ordered two terracotta and two celery. I agree with other reviewers that the assembly was a 20 minute procedure for each chair...but the wait was well worth it! The quality and comfort of these chairs is remarkable. The material is thick and luxurious...I'm so happy I selected a microfiber. The celery is not as bright as the picture revealed, but combined with the other chairs, the overall effect is really striking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair are great
 from Vacaville, Calif.,  Sep 17, 2014

Got these chair in the orang color look just like picture, got for my original dinning table which is round , but had low profile chairs , wanted to change after 20 years ,and do an update. Kept the table , just replaced the chairs. Worked wonderfully. Love them ,Love the design of the high back chairs. Looks great in my dinning room. besides orange is the color of the yeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Microfiber Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Washington State,  Aug 15, 2014

Excellent quality. Great Value. Colors shown are true to the actual color. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems assembling, marred fabric, wobbly
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 18, 2014

Except for a defect in the fabric on one of the seat cushions, the chairs looked reasonably nice, and I thought they would go well with my table. However, a couple of screws seemed to be missing or there was an error in the instruction manual. Also, some of the holes did not line up making it impossible to tighten a couple of screws on one of the chairs. The other chair seemed wobbly after assembly. I wound up disassembling the chairs and stuffing them back in the box, which was a hassle. Otherwise, the return process was not too bad and Overstock.com gave a full refund. I have been pleased with other purchases from Overstock.com in the past and will order from them again, but do not recommend that others purchase these particular chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2014

Product was the color I wanted and design was perfect. The product was awful. Seat cushion in 2 of 3 boxes were stained badly with big black spots!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from North Carolina,  May 31, 2014

Needed two of these chairs, they work great. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from York, Pa,  May 31, 2014

The chairs are good looking . Assembly was a little challenging the holes where a little difficult to reach they didn't line up perfectly so it took some work, actually some of the problem was the fabric would get into the hole ,so make sure to have that clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from southwest,  Apr 28, 2014

We ordered six chairs, two each in taupe, honey gold and terracotta! They are dynamite in our dining room! Our son put them together easily. The colors are as described on the website. During Easter dinner, strawberry juice was spilled on the taupe chair. Voila....it cleaned with cold water and rag! Totally like new. We have ordered rugs and furniture from Overstock in the past and we are ALWAYS impressed with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pop of color for room
 from NJ,  Apr 25, 2014

I bought 6 of these chairs and went back and ordered 2 more. I love the style and pop of color it adds to the room vs. chairs that are all wood. The honey gold seemed more brownish in color than gold but I got 4 of them and 4 of the terra cotta so I can mix and match them. Compared to other places I looked for chairs like these, I thought these were very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from MA,  Apr 9, 2014

very easy to assemble, sturdy, beautiful, comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful looking chairs, nightmare to assemble
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 15, 2014

We ordered 8 chairs total, 2 of each color. The good: They look wonderful together with our dark wood table. Love the look, particularly the piping on the back. They shipped 2 days after we ordered. The bad: The seats are very stiff. We are hoping they will soften up without losing their shape. The ugly: The first chair we attempted to put together was a total disaster. After trying to get it to come together with an electric drill (can't imagine aseembly with out one) for over an hour, we realized because the holes were not drilled properly, it was impossible to assemble. We worked on the next set and they went together okay. Some of the dowels we had to hammer in, others went in smoothly. Some other holes in the other chairs weren't lined up correctly, so but we were able to force them in. The first chair was beyond saving, so we had to request a replacement. The overstock staff was very attentive with email, but the warehouse took 10 days to respond and send the replacement. We didn't have to ship back the defective parts which was ideal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Addition
 from Virginia,  Mar 12, 2014

For the price, the parson chairs are a great buy. The chairs are comfortable and solid. The color we chose, honey, is a bit more brown than we expected but they still look good in our room Assembling the chairs was a slight challenge as one set of bolts was missing. A trip to our local hardware store took care of the problem. Two of the chairs had drill holes that did not match up but we managed to finally get the bolts in. All in all, a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with all but assembly.
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 11, 2014

Happy with chair. Is nicer than pictured. More padded than pictured also. Padded so well that bolts did not work, and had to go to hardware to get longer bolts. Other than that, was quite happy with chair quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2013

These chairs are just what I had hoped--very, very beautiful colors (I did 2 Terra Cotta, and 2 Celery). The fabric is very high quality...I am thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but Irritating
 from Northampton, MA,  Dec 11, 2013

We ordered a set of these chairs in celery green for our dining room. The color is beautiful and the seat is comfortable and supportive. Shipping was ridiculously speedy as they shipped one night and we received them the next afternoon. However, the assembly instructions were laughable and we had to ask overstock for an entirely new second chair because both the seat and back had holes drilled in the wrong place or the wrong size. Also, it took a while to put the chair together that had holes in the right place because for some of the screws everything has to be in a very particular position for them to go in. Overall though it is a nice looking chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

The chairs smelled when we opened up the box. We left them in the garage for a few days to get the smell out of the chairs. They were easy to assemble but one of the chairs was broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style
 from Philadelphis suburbs,  Nov 22, 2013

We bought these for our son and his wife and they love them-We bought a set a few years and one before that so we like the value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Dining Chairs
 from Arizona,  Nov 19, 2013

When I saw these chairs I decided I just had to have them. I bought a pair of 3 colors: Gold, Rust and Celery. They were the perfect combination to bring some color to the dining room. The colors are true to the photos except the gold chair is darker than I expected, but very nice looking just the same. Assembling the chairs took a bit of time and I suggest you use an electric drill or screwdriver with a hex bit to assist as some of the screws are long and tedious to screw by hand. I had a problem with one of the chairs and how the screw hole lined up, but managed to get past that. These chairs are very simple and pretty comfortable compared to the basic, rigid chairs I had before. I would recommend these hairs to anyone wanting to update their dining area. They come in pairs of the same color, so you cannot simply purchase one of each color if you need only 4 chairs. Luckily I needed 6 chairs so a pair of each color was perfect. Shipping (UPS) by Overstock was extremely quick and I had these chairs set up within one week of placing the order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Microfiber Parson chairs
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 15, 2013

Love, love, love the chairs. They are sturdy and look wonderful with my wood dining table. I ordered four just to make sure I like them. Can't wait to order two more in the terra cotta color for the head of my table. I ordered the gold and thought they would be a little lighter but they worked out fine. Nicer than I expected for the money. They look more expensive than the price. I get a lot of use in my dining area since it serves as kitchen also. Lots of traffic so there are so spills & spots. Spot clean with water and look brand new. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought