Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 9, 2011

We looked at several different chairs and choose these because of their color and contemporary look. I did have to assemble them when they arrived which took about 20 minutes per chair. Once they were up, they looked great and are actually very comfortable. That have surprisingly good lumbar support too. I should know, I am a chiropractor. We are very happy with these and would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs we got matched the description on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are amazing.
 from Victoria, Texas,  Sep 18, 2011

I ordered the gold chairs. The color was exactly like it showed online. The detailing on the back of the chairs is really sharp looking. They match my kitchen bar area perfectly. I love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic dining room chairs!
 from Spokane, Wa,  Jul 23, 2011

I bought two terra cotta chairs first to make sure that I liked them. The color is superb and they are very comfortable. The chairs went together pretty easily. I immediately ordered two more. I couldn't be happier with them. The shipping and delivery was amazingly swift. I am one delighted Overstock shopper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chair's are just what the wife wanted,
 from hoopeston illinois,  Jun 24, 2011

the wife is very happy with the product and that's a good thing. I think they are very comfortable as i am 260 lbs and these chairs hold me very well. I say if anyone like's this type of chair you will be as satisfied as us GOOD JOB OVERSTOCK !!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exelent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were a great addition
 from Weatherford TX,  Dec 3, 2011

I loved the chairs when they came. I got 2 of the burnt orange ones to go with 2 other chairs of a different color/print. They went together perfectly. The chairs come unassembled in a box. The back is connected to 2 legs, and the seat one section, then you attach the 2 front legs finally. Instructions were pretty minimal but fairly easy to figure out. The only thing we recommend to do first is to start each bolt before you put the chair together. There were a few staples in the way that interferred with the threading of the bolt. And you needed to clean out some of the melted plastic out of the holes first. They must have used a hot knife to got thru the fabric and backing to make their holes. So take a few minutes to clean out the holes and start the bolts before putting it together. It goes much more smoothly after that. But after about 15 minutes, we had one together and it was nice, sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown. No surprises. Very warm burnt orange color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was really good. Chairs were very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the chairs. They were easy to put together
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 15, 2011

They really nice in my dinning room. Can also use them in the other rooms in the house for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 28, 2010

I bought these chairs in mint green and terracotta and the combination is smashing. The assembly is annoying so I had my son do it for me. Once assembled, they feel super sturdy. The fabric is rich looking but the seat padding is a bit hard. Hopefully, they will soften with use. The only negative is that one of the chairs had some scratches on its legs. I could have returned it but chose not to. You can?t beat the price and I would highly recommend these lovely chairs to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from MD,  Mar 14, 2010

These chairs are beautiful. They fit nicely with my Tuscan kitchen theme. I bought 2 different colors and the look is so nice. Colors are true to the photo but nicer in person.Had some trouble with one chair but Overstock responded immediately. They are so good with customers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive with one minor complaint
 from Hallandale Fl,  Jan 20, 2012

As mention above, the quality of the product was better than expected. The only problem was with the instuctions. The written instructions mentions packets of bolts as "A" "B" "C" etc. When in reality the packets were labeled with DIFFERENT LETTERS. Making it a bit of a task to put the chairs together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BETTER THAN EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair review
 from CA,  Dec 20, 2011

These chairs are very nice for the price. I originally bought 4 - 2 terrcotta & 2 green. The colors look like the picture & go great together. I liked the first 4 so much I bought 2 more - the beige. I prefer the terrcotta & green colors - they are more vibrant = the beige/gold is a little drab & doesn't look as good with the other 4 but is ok. The seat cushions are nice & firm. The chairs are easiest to assemble with 2 people, once you get one together you learn the "tricks" and it gets easier. They are solid & don't wobble or rock when you sit in them. I'm very pleased with the purchase and have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks like pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2011

So far - very happy with the chairs. Ordered 4 for my kitchen table and had in time for Thanksgiving. Assembly was quick and all parts were delivered. Boxes arrived in great condition. I do seem to have to tighten the screws occasionally to keep chairs solid but that seems workable so far. Plenty of compliments from freinds/family on comfort and appearance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color - as other reviewers commented - the gold is a warm honey brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Reading PA,  Apr 21, 2011

Exactly what was pictured. Great value for the money

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Durable
 from Cabot,  Mar 23, 2011

Not only are these Parson Chairs gorgeous, but they are very comfortable! I was worried, purchasing chairs off the internet. I thought maybe they would be cheap looking or flmsy. This was not the case. I am a Grandmother with very active Grandchildren ages 4&6. These Parson Chairs hold up to their wiggles, spills and my weight (I'm not the skinny mini I used to be). I would recommend them to all my friends. I purchased the Terracota and Celery Green....Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and lovely
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 12, 2011

I really like this chair. We bought two in the celery color. The color is very hard to tell that it is actually green - which I wanted a vibrant green - but it might be the paint in my kitchen doesn't allow it to pop and show the celery color. It's very well made and sturdy. It fits perfectly with flanking our buffet and we can pull them over to use when we open our dining table bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time
 from Washington DC,  Feb 3, 2011

everything was perfect and the quality was outstanding. I would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2010

Excellent parsons chairs, exactly as described, and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Parson Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 14, 2010

The standard delivery on the chairs was quicker than I thought. The instructions were detailed and easy to put together chairs. I love the color of the chairs are very rich looking, the microfiber material they are made with is beautiful and easy to keep clean and would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Microfiber Parson Chairs
 from Middletown, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Delivery was QUICK!!! Ordered at 10 p.m. in the evening and it was shipped the day. The chairs are beauiful. Just as the description and the photos. Comfortable and seems to be durable in the frame work.This is a great deal. I shopped around and chairs like these were going for $177 each on sale.Looking foward to to shopping with overstock.com again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meet Expectations
 from New Yprk, NY,  Apr 9, 2010

Great colors got mint green and terracotta to mix and match love them, feels durable goes well with my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PARSON CHAIRS
 from Arizona,  Apr 16, 2010

The chairs arrived as scheduled. They were easy to put together. All parts were included and the gold color is a soothing beautiful color. The chairs are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought