Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Didn't think they were comfortable or good quality
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 4, 2013

seating was not comfortable - it was hard. we also ordered a christopher knight product and were completely impressed by the packaging, quality and comfort in comparison to this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was not honey gold. more muddy tanish gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product did not seems sturdy and wood did not seem heavy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Gold - more like a camel brown
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 19, 2013

The color is not gold, as described. It is more of a camel brown. The pieces on one of the stools didn't quite fit right. They are very comfy and seem sturdy. They are not perfect, but they still look nice in my kitchen. I decided to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Gold - more like a camel brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Sag Harbor, New York,  Oct 23, 2012

Empire Honey Gold Stools are beautiful!! I have a new home and need all kinds of ideas for decorating? One has to be prepared to put them together so prepare yourself for that. I had a guy hired to do that correctly.. You can't beat the price and the quality!!!!! Buy them and spruce up your kitchen my daughter is.. Thank You Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and everyone asks where did I buy Them???
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

Love it. I thought I wanted Gold because I have a gold accents in a chair in a connecting room, and thought that it would pick up and carry the color throughout. However, that was not the case, but the deep amber/bronz-ish worked great for me.... LOVE THEM. High quality, and it did not take me long to put together by myself... They support big bottom/heavy people as well..... no issues (LOL)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact. More bronze than Honey Gold... Deep Amber... But works Excellent with earth tone setting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and comfort!!
 from Savannah, Ga.,  Jul 28, 2011

Just exactly what I wanted. The fabric and color look perfect with my black granite counter tops. I was really impressed with the look of the back, since they are pushed in most of the time. Surprisingly comfortable! Easy to put together and very stable. The price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, just exactly what I wanted. Very comfortable, the back looks great, easy to put together. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

I have had these for over a year now. The kids have spilled on them and they clean up nicely. I am very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicestools
 Oct 7, 2010

they look rich, my only complaint is they are not even, I need to have my husband put something under one of the legs so that they don't tilt back & forth when sitting on them...otherwise they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
held up well...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2010

When I ordered these stools, I had meant to order the barstools. Overstock did a fantastic job of working with me to cancel the order and helped me return them when they were accidentally shipped to me anyway. They even gave me a credit to apply to future purchases! I can tell you that I received the barstools (the taller stools) first and that they came securely packaged in a sturdy, heavy-duty company/factory box. When these counter stools came in, they were not in a company/factory box, were not packed in styrofoam, and practically every box opening had opened (that is how I know it was not packed in styrofoam). I do not know if the fault lay with the delivery company or not, but it did seem that these stools had been purchased once before and then returned. That said, my glimpse of the stools showed me they seemed to have held up well even with all the abuse. If these counter stools are as good as the barstools, then I would have to say that they're a great product as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 Feb 23, 2010

These barstools are beautiful. I was thinking they would be more yellow than gold - but they are a rich gold color. My husband put them together with no problems after he figured out the directions on the first one. They are sturdy and very comfortable. My kids already dripped syrup on one and it wiped right off with a damp sponge and left no spot. The price is the best we found too - we were surprised at how expensive barstools are - so these were a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought