Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality v. Price
 from michigan,  Apr 6, 2011

The price of these chairs was incredibly cheap! I own similar chairs that I paid much more for individually. I needed a couple extra to have on hand for entertaining. They looked so much like the design I already owned so I bought them. They are definitely knock offs. The legs are not turned to the same level of detail as my other chairs are. The center back curved piece is not cut as deeply as my other chairs. They seem to weigh a bit more and seem just a tad bulkier. They are well built and heavy. They are definitely worth the money I paid. I believe they will hold up well and I do not think anyone would pick them out as cheaper knock offs. Iíve owned them for about a month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining in Style
 from phila, pa,  Sep 23, 2014

Good solid chairs bought to go with a French Country table. Purchased 2 to begin and when I saw how nice they were ordered 4 more to complete the set. It took me a long time to assemble them because I was initially intimated by all the parts and instructions (some of which were very small and accomplished by trial and error) but once I had the first 2 assembled the rest were easy. Awaiting pads for the leg bottoms to ensure I don't scratch my hardwood floors but the chairs look good, sturdy and expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2014

Easy to put together. Great looking chairs. Much higher quality than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Chair, unsatisfactory :(
 from Kansas,  Aug 11, 2014

Finish was not complete, bare wood showing. Seat doesn't fit flush to base. Spindles on second tier spin freely. Finish is tacky, rubs off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from MS,  Jan 8, 2014

These chairs are great! I have very high standards when it comes to furniture. I needed a little extra seating for holiday meals and ordered these last minute. They are fantastic! They are heavy, sturdy and stylish. What more could you ask for at this price?! The seat is nice and wide also which is what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful, sturdy chairs! Fast delivery- exactly what I wanted, just assembly was a but annoying.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please. Have a seat -- or 4 or six!
 from Oklahoma City,  Sep 12, 2013

I dragged my feet for almost 2 years before finally buying 4 of these chairs. Now I could kick myself for taking so long. They are awesome! They are heavy, gracefully turned and curved, and finished with a matte black that looks great with everything. I am using them with a medium to dark pine table, and the contrast is gorgeous. Everyone compliments "the look" as soon as they walk into my dining room. The 1st chair took an hour to figure out how to assemble, but after that, it was a walk in the park. You will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Impressed
 from key west, fl,  Mar 27, 2013

I had been looking for chairs at restoration hardware, WS and pottery barn and was ready and willing to pay top dollar for my dining room chairs. I wanted a clean classic look and thought i would take a chance on these chairs although i was very, VERY sceptical.... i invested a lot (read too much) time into this chair project and can say that these chairs from overstock are fantastic- i am so impressed by the quality, comfort and clean classic look. they are HEAVY and durable and cost me a FRACTION of the cost of the name brand ones...,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire chairs
 from MN,  Mar 25, 2013

Overall a nice chair. Seems solid. My husband pleased to see pretty good engineering. Comfortable and a beautiful black. We bought 2 initially ( they were sold in pairs) and purchased 3 more sets for a total of 8 chairs. Price was great and we received them fast. We only had one problem with one chair. One of the main bolts would'nt go in so we had to retap the hole.....alittle bit of a pain. That is why the 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs were solid when assembled. We ordered 8 total. only one chair had problem with a bolt which we fixed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 7, 2013

We bought eight of these chairs to go around our rustic farm table. They are heavy, solid and beautiful. All arrived in perfect condition and were fairly simple to put together. (The key is to be patient, and do not screw in the bolts all the way until seat and legs are on; then stand the chair upright to make sure there are no wobbles before tightening. We were pros by chair number eight!) We have had these for a couple of weeks now and they're holding up well against our three young, active kids. My love for these chairs cannot be overstated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 5, 2013

I looked at these chairs for a long time and hesitated to buy furniture online. No need to worry! These chairs are heavy and comfortable and would appear to be more expensive chairs. I've had many compliments on them. Assembly took a little time, but wasn't that difficult. At first, I thought one of the legs was drilled incorrectly, but it wasn't. You just need to get everything lined up properly and the chairs go together fine. Very sturdy! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Rockford,IL,  Feb 14, 2013

We bought and refinished a table, ordered 6 of theses chairs. We are very happy with the quality,color and the look overall. I would recommend these to anyone that is looking for chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a very good quality chair, for the price it is an excellent value. Elegant, timeless style. One of the chairs was damaged and required replacement parts. The replacement parts were provided by Overstock. Customer service was very responsive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality chair. Takes some time to assemble, but good in the end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Annandale, VA,  Dec 22, 2012

We bought "2" chairs to test quality and ease of construction. Very impressed so we bought 4 more. (made in Vietnam not China--that's a plus) All parts present and simple to assemble, though to do it right, count on 25 min per chair since chairs come in sets of 2 and you have to sort out the two. Lots of compliments on the finished product from friends. Recommend a run to Home Depot, though, to buy sliders for the bottoms of the legs an none provided (no big deal)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for the money
 from Hummelstown, Pennsylvania,  Feb 21, 2012

I ordered two sets of these chairs to go with a kitchen table and just needed something that my kids could use for a few years before we bought something nice. My only complaint is that one of the seats came with a big crack in it. Overstock replaced it at no charge, but it's clear that they don't check the condition of the merchandise before they send it out to the consumer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Chairs
 from Seattle WA area,  Dec 16, 2011

I have looked at these chairs for a long time but some reviews prevented me from ordering them , then I decided to try 2 and see how they went together. My husband had no problem putting them together, they look great with my kitchen table, the only problem I have is I need two more and O is out of stock. I look everyday to see if they have been replenished and will order them as soon as I see them. This was the first time I ordered from O and needless to say the service was great, I ordered more products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and they went together with out any problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 10, 2011

These chairs are amazing. Similar chairs in stores are twice the price. These are solid construction, heavy, and beautiful. Two of us had all 8 put together in an hour. No issues with parts matching up. It all went together quickly and easily. The quality is exactly the same as those that cost 2x more. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the style, size and material these chairs were made of. They look great, are solid and very comfortable. However, I have had quite a time assembling them. I bought 6 (3 sets of 2) and found that the holes on the seat were not drilled in the correct place. They sent me replacement chairs and the holes were in the wrong place there too. The replacement chairs also looked slightly different and the side spacer rugs were not screwed in. So I did end up having to do quite a bit of work for these "bargain" chairs. I had to measure and drill my own holes to attach the seats to the base -- I am not a furniture maker so I hope I did a good job! Next I have to disassemble, repackage (no easy task since the boxes are tore up!) and lug the bulky and heavy extra chairs outside so UPS can pick them up again. I don't know if I would have bought them if I knew I would have to go through all of this. It might be worth it to pay a little more for an assembled chair from a furniture store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Decision
 from Webster Springs, WV,  Nov 17, 2010

These chairs exceed what I thought they would be. I searched many hours until finally deciding on these. I asked my husband to look at them on the computer and what he thought about ordering them; since we did need chairs. We ordered 10 of them all the while wondering what they would really be like. Well, we are very happy with these chairs. They are sturdy, beautiful, and watching my husband put them together without any problems at all we know we made a good decision. We have only seen a couple dings on the chairs, but that being the only negative about them, we would buy them again. The $1 shipping leaves me speechless, it's great! And, we were very, very happy with the quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chairs
 Mar 29, 2010

I received the chairs a couple of weeks ago and they are better than described. They are very sturdy and easy to assemble. One of the seats did not have the proper holes to assemble to the chair back so I contacted Overstock via e-mail and they immediately sent me a new seat which assembled perfectly. The customer service was excellent and it was an easy process to get the new seat. It arrived in about 3 days after my request. I have requested to be notified when more become available so that I can order two more chairs. You will not be disappointed with these chairs and the price is excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top