Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maryland,  Oct 12, 2011

Nice chairs. Needed 2 more to add to my dining room chairs. Only problem is missing parts. First there was a missing piece of hardware. Called and they promptly handled it. Then when I got the hardware and put the second chairtogether , I noticed one front leg was about 1'2 inch too short. Called again and they promptly sent a replacement but it was 6 inches too long... must have been for a bar stool. Called again and am waiting for the correct piece. Customer service is very nice and helpful. Just hope this time it's the correct leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We took a chance ordering chairs online to pair with our very expensive dining table. The furniture store where we bought the table wanted $600 per chair. Instead we checked overstock.com. These chairs arrived on time and are absolutely beautiful. They look perfect with the table! The free shipping during the holidays was even a bigger bonus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Color
 from Accokeek, MD,  Dec 13, 2010

I recently purchased the chairs to replace 2 leather chairs that I had for over 5 years. They seem to be well made, and are very pretty chairs. They are however, lighter in weight than the ones that I am replacing. The dark brown color matches the remaining 2 that I have, I can only hope that these will last as long as the ones that I am replacing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Texas,  Jun 10, 2010

I read the reviews before purchasing these chairs and was a bit disappointed. The color is quite a bit darker then pictured. They're actually a very dark espresso brown. The leather although bi-cast, seems a bit cheap and more like a vinyl. Also, we did not find them to be very comfortable. I ordered them as additional dining room chairs where we tend to linger with company, and did not think these would be very comfortable for someone sitting in them for long periods of time. Will be returning them. Also, after looking at more chairs on overstock's website, I saw identical chairs (at least by the picture and description) for quite a bit less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 21, 2010

We had already purchased chairs from another company and wanted to get more. We purchased a set of these and were very satisfied with both the ease of assembly and the match to our other chairs. We were so pleased, we ordered another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSY
 from Racine,WI,  Mar 31, 2010

I wasn't sure how I would like the dark brown color in my kitchen because everything is very light. I must say it took me a few days to get used to the big change in that room. That being said, from the moment my husband put them together, they were gorgeous. There was no doubt that we had purchased some very fine furniture. I also purchased the counter stools to match. My kitchen has a completely new look; very classy and tasteful. The chairs and the counter stools are without a doubt an excellent purchase. They are by far much nicer quality then anything we saw in the stores. We saw chairs that are very similar in appearance but they were not as sturdy and the leather on the chairs from Overstock have a much higher quality of leather. I feel so lucky to have them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Wayne, NJ,  Apr 20, 2009

Received my order very quickly. Quality was better than anticipated. Nice and sturdy. Color was a bit darker than expected but still good. Very pleased overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Ohio,  Apr 12, 2014

Look and feel of quality dining chair for around $l00 per chair. First one difficult to put together but then easier as we purchsed four altogether. Chair is more supportive than other economy parsons chairs purchased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicast Leather
 from Arizona,  Apr 6, 2013

We purchased eight bicast leather chairs which are still very comfortable and good looking until you look at the front and sides of the seat which are splitting and peeling off. Avoid bicast leather. Now we have eight costly tacky looking chairs that will need to be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 16, 2012

We ordered 4 chairs (2 sets of 2). The first two went together beautifully and easily. The second set had some difficulties due to a staple or some of the material hanging over into the hole used to bolt the pieces together with. Once I figured this out, it was pretty easily corrected. You do have to REALLY tighten the bolts down; I tightened the bolts, sat in the chair and wiggled around a bit, then tightened again. Doing this gives you a pretty sturdy feel, though I'm keeping the Allen wrench handy so I can retighten again as needed. Overall, the chairs look GREAT with our wood and cream upholstered dining room set. Our guests also said they were comfortable; we are glad we ordered these chairs and feel we got a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, pretty sturdy feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Brow Bicast Leather Parson Chairs
 from Indiana,  Jul 7, 2012

The chairs are harder to put together due to short cuts by manufacture.Lay seats flat on the ground when putting rear legs on. A power drill is most helpful in puttig these chairs together. The chairs are very sturdy. We have found them very comfortable. Love the new look it has brought to our old table.Very fast delievery. I did do my homework and shopped around in the stores before shopping on line. Would I do it again? You bet yah.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is very dark. Could pass for black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 16, 2010

The chairs are comfortable. They were darker then the picture on the site, but I still like them. It took me about an hour to put two chairs together. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from VA,  May 25, 2010

Nice sturdy chairs. Easy to put together. Very nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top