Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools--Great Value!
 from TX,  Jun 16, 2008

After reading many reviews on Overstock and looking around town a little I decided to purchase these bar stools even though I am the first to purchase this set. I am totally satisfied with them. They are beautiful. The brown color is very rich looking. My husband took a little longer than probably some to put them together, but said the instructions were not easy to follow. The stools are very sturdy. They do have a strong smell to them, but I'm sure that will go away after they have sat out for a day or so. The price for both bar stools is so reasonable, especially since I recently saw at a discount store for one bar stool, different type $499! This was another GREAT purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, a little shaky
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 14, 2012

We really love the look of these stools, but are a bit disappointed that they were a bit shaky/lopsided when assembled. It's funny because they would rock and tilt when no one was sitting in them, but as soon as we sat in them, it would stop. And, after a month or so they seem to have settled and don't rock anymore. I would have liked them to be sturdy immediately, but we decided to rough it out and it seems like it was worth it. They are great-looking stools and the perfect height for our kitchen (counter-height) island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. materials seem good, but legs must be a little lopsided
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 27, 2011

These chairs were very comfotrable. I have had many people comment on them when they visit. They were fairly easy to put together as well. One of my pieces was missing a hole for assembly. I contacted customer service and within a few days the new part arrived. I was very pleased with these chairs and the price. Good buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

I'm very happy with these. I priced stools through catalogs and they were twice the price. These are very nice stools, good quality, easy to put together. All around, a big win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools-no instructions!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful product. Good thing that I'm handy because the stools came with NO INSTRUCTIONS! Putting them together took much longer than necessary because I had to figure out how to without instructions! The stools are sturdy & look beautiful, but I wouldn't recommend them without those instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from DC,  Aug 3, 2010

I am very pleased with these chairs. The construction is good but not perfect which is pretty much the case with all furniture that you need to assemble yourself. The assembly took me about half an hour per chair. They are very comfortable and happen to match my cherry cabinets in my kitchen perfectly. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools seem to be of very good quality. You do have to put them together, which is time consuming, but not very difficult. All of mine were level to the floor and very solid when sitting on them. The dark brown leather and stained woodwork is very rich looking. They should last for many years. I am glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Chicago,  May 19, 2010

After shopping at brick and mortar places like Crate and Barrel and finding comparable bar stools for $400+ EACH, I was thrilled to find these alternatives. They arrived quickly, and now that all is said and done, we really like them. They are spacious, comfortable, true to size. The were difficult to put together, but not impossible. My husband is very experienced with building furniture from places like Ikea. These were more complex as they required more tools, glue and some force. First chair took over an hour, second took slightly less than an hour, and the remaining two (we bought two sets) took about 30 mins (his effectiveness improved with time!). Our main issue with chairs is that they were slightly off balance. We put felt stickers on the feet, which helped except for one chair, which still teeters a bit. It's a really minor issue though. Overall, good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Westminster, MD,  Aug 8, 2009

Great good, very comfortable. Looked at previous reviews before purchasing and with assembly cues. Assembly did need a little thought, but reviews helped awareness and we took our time and didn't have any problems. One back leg to one chair had a chip in the wood. Emailed Overstock immediately and they shipped out replacement piece very timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought